Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very clean apartment.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We stayed here with our 18 month old. The provided cot and high chair were both very clean and well cared for. The apartment itself was clean and modern and made for a lovely stay. The fire place in the lounge while lovely had no glass front or fencing around it, which required vigilance with a little one. The car park was good but is a tight fit, so you might struggle to park it if car is on the larger size. Overall though very happy with our apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Element Escapes , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a great review. We are glad that you liked the apartment. Thank you for your point regarding fire guards. We will look into providing this to future guests with young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very modern apartment that has fantastic views and is located close to town. Spacious with all the amenities one needs. One GB daily data limit on the wifi is very strange. Also it did not work for two of the four days we were there. I did find that the cleaning was not quite to a four star standard. The linen could do with a commercial quality clean. Overall I was pleased with the price we paid for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Element Escape , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the apartment. Sorry to hear the WIFI was not working for the full duration of your stay. The WiFi is provided to us by a company in Queenstown and they are to be contacted if it is not working properly. All of our linen comes from a South Island hotel supplier and is made up fresh for each new guest. We would really appreciate if our guests can call us if they have any problems as then we can correct this for the guest and contact the company involved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice hotel great views

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Great experience. Loved the view. Comfortable bed for me and my imaginary girlfriend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Element Escapes, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Very basic no luxury at all

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was dirty when we arrived , the microwave had dirty rice used in it , it was not cleaned when we arrived. They gave us 1gb free WiFi for 24 hours , it was terrible it has the same Id and password for all guests and so someone who had used the room the day when we checked in had exhausted the limit of WiFi and hence we could not get any wifi there, we tried calling their support but no answer The bathroom was also a disappointment and does not fit the definition of a luxury apartment at all, better to book somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Element Escapes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You stayed in one of our Studio Rooms not one of our Luxury Apartments. The wifi is supplied to us by an independent company. The service they provide comes with 24hour help line. The 1 GB is per device so whoever checked out in the morning could not have used all the WIFI. We are sorry to hear the microwave was not clean we take this kind of issue very seriously as it is not something we come across often. We have sent this review to the cleaning company that we use to be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Up the hill from town centre which was good as you were out of the hustle and bustle. Was relaxing to come back to. Loved the fireplace. Apartment was nicely furnished warm and cosy. Two separate bedrooms with bathrooms. We travelled with our teenaged son who could chill in his own space when he wanted to. Few minor maintenance issues which didn't affect stay. Good parking. We definitely would stay here again and would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Element Escapes, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by ELANTHENDRAL

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
Not the best clean property but the view makes up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by element Escapes, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you found the apartments cleaning not up to standard. This is unusual for us to receive this kind of feed back as we do have a great cleaning company that looks after our apartments. However we will send this report onto them. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room was clean and good size. The location was great roght off the main road. You did need yo drive to the city center unless you don't mind about a 20 plus minute walk. It is nice and safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Because there is no reception office on the property it was difficult for certain things.There was some confusion about the room,we went into 306 instead of 306a.My brand new and expensive slipping rope went missing.Was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your comment, When you collect your key cards from the lock box you have your name and unit number clearly written on the envelope. We reply on guest to read this information correctly. You entered a 2 bedroom apartment that was still being cleaned by house keeping. This was not your room, you had booked a studio room and you should not have checked in before 3PM. All lost property is reported and unfortunately no items were found in this room.