Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Queenstown at its best !!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: From when we stepped through the door all 5 of us were thrilled . Warm , convenient location and the view ....... AMAZING
Cons: Double glazing on the main bedroom window . I have seen some reviews not happy with the noise. Didn't bother us too much
Location: Location , Location ,Location . After driving around the lake I have to say for us it was THE best spot in Queenstown for the view across the Lake
We had a fabulous stay at the Esplanade . Thank you for everything.Could not have picked a better place to stay for our family holiday . Our 2 older kids absolutely loved the town house and that's saying something ! I can't tell you how comfortable, warm and cosy it was . We walked in and out of town every day/ evening . It was just so convenient. The view across the lake and up into the mountains with their snow caps was breathtaking . Waking up to that every morning .... didn't want to leave . The open fire was lovely after a day on the slopes. Will definitely be back . Many Thanks x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Esplanade Queenstown, great location

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Apartment was fantastic, location and views superb. TV was a little awkward to use, would be nice to have more input capability too (USB or HDMI maybe). Really a minor point though, everything else was truly enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable accommodation with all that you require. Found the place not overly clean and the carpet was badly stained in areas.
4 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Closeness to Queenstown centre
Cons: Hot upstairs and no Air Conditioning or Fly Screens
5 out of 5
by Linda from United States

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Roomy
Cons: TV doesn't work, both
Very easy check in and friendly people on the phone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Esplanade Queenstown. Great to see the apartment location, presentation was as expected and you found your interactions with our friendly staff to be nice and easy. We hope you choose to stay with us again if you plan to visit Queenstown again in the future. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
5 out of 5
by Maz from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Style, comfort, value,location, everything
Cons: Couldn't stay longer
Location: Perfect
Service: No need to contact. ; I'll be coming back every year and reccommending to all our friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014
What a pleasure to read your review with such high praise about your recent stay at Esplanade Queenstown. As a team we are delighted the location and presentation of the apartment suited you perfectly and wonderful that you would recommend us to your friends - thank you. If you do plan to visit Queenstown again, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
4 out of 5
by David from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Gas fire
Cons: Tight parking
Location: Close to everything, handy to town
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. Great to see that the apartment facilities and great location, close to town centre, worked well for you and your family. We hope to assist you in the future should you visit Queenstown again. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Stunning apartment, better than photos on the web, amazing mountain and lake views, short flat walk to town, quiet end of town, couldn't hear neighbou
Cons: Cleaners used our garage for sheet and towel storage for the whole complex and left the garage door open
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Service was very professional and friendly, but they didn't advise us that the cleaners would be using our garage. Everything else was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2013
Hi Fiona, Appreciate your feedback, and due to the nature of the apartment complex and the body corporate restrictions we have to use the garages for our linen storage, we are apologize in this instance. But seemed it did not dampen your experience all the same and we welcome you back in the future. Regards the Team at Staysouth.com
4 out of 5
by Maureen from New Zealand

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Location and the facilities
Cons: The toilet in the master ensuite was not cleaned, had dried wee on the seat
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Lacking; The walk to the town was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2013
Hi Maureen, Thank you for your time in placing a review, Great to hear you enjoyed the location of the villas and the walk to town was good. Very disappointed to hear the cleanliness was not up to our usual high standard, since your review we have had a change in operations and we do trust this will not happen again.
5 out of 5
by RAEWYN from New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on WOTIF. Much appreciated.