Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by carol from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The views where amazing, the Lodge was beautiful
Cons: None
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Peter from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Exceptional quality and cleanliness and hosts willing to do whatever to make your stay great
Location: Perfect, Australia
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Wish I could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
by Xxx from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Host and the location
Cons: Nothing at all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Amazing; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Amazing lake view.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely hosts provided great service with a smile and a chat
Cons: No real downsides. Too far from the town centre if you don't have a car. But if you don't have a car in Queenstown then you're missing out anyway.
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Good, Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Michael from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly service
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great views, warm and clean environment, great privacy and smiles
Cons: For such exorbitant prices we would have expected more complimentary amenities e.g. bath salts/bubbles/soak so you can use the tub, bigger tv etc
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Australia

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Amazing hospitality - even the resident dog was friendly!
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine;
3 out of 5
by Colin from New Zealand - Southland

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Wotif
Cons: Treated like second class because purchased a wotif deal, not all services available
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Excessive; Service: Unhelpful, Lacking; Cleanliness: Clean, Neat; Not 5 star by a long shot
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014
You actually purchased a "room only" deal. Despite this you were offered to upgrade your booking to include meals when you arrived. We treat all guests with the same 5-star hospitality that has exeeded Qualmarks recent review requirements, regardless of how they made their booking. We remember you and object to any inference that we treated you different than any other guest. The only thing we are left with to possibly presume is that this is more due to your own personal self-esteem issues.
5 out of 5
by Brett from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The views, the hosts, the breakfasts :)
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
4 out of 5
by Tracey from New Zealand - Otago

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: Distance from town
View was ok if standing up