Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Lovely hotel wouldn't hesitate to stay lathered again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Awesome views from every room. Excellent Service.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Really good room service. Was very happy with our stay. Excellent Service overall and the rooms, comfort, and views were all amazing. Really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Garden Court , Hotel Management
Hello, Than you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate your review. Kind regards Garden Court Suites and Apartments,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good location awesome view from balcony parking is a bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Garden Court , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the views. And the free parking. Kind regards, Garden Court Suites and Apartments,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Good stay, really good find. Close to city center you can go out down to the bars and pubs. Take walks to the park, enjoy the lake view with only a few steps out the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Garden Court , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feed back. Kind regards Garden Court Suite and Apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Queenstown

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Was alright, ran out of hot water and there was no dryer in room. Heater could've been a bit more powerful for the size of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Garden Court , Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you were not happy with the room. Kind regards Garden Court Suites and Apartments
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice place but very cramped

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Spa was a nice addition. The staff were lovely
Cons: Perhaps don't allow bookings for 5 in a 2 bedroom unit
We booked this knowing it might be a bit cramped for the 5 of us and it was. The staff were lovely and the room was very clean.. but way too cramped for 5 people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Garden Court , Hotel Management
Hello Elissa, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. Kind regards, Garden Court
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Apart from having to make my own sofa bed on that first day, the rest of my 3-night stay was wonderful! Lovely view from the balcony and prompt Housekeeping service. Would recommend anyone going to Queenstown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We like to leave the sofa bed in, so you have more space to relax before bed time. We hope it wasn't too much trouble for you. Kind regards The Garden Court Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely winter break

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Wotif
Nice warm apartment, great views and close to town. Kitchen and laundry facilities were great but bedroom lacked clothes storage and the only mirror was in the bathroom. Otherwise very comfortable for a winter stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by GardenCourt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback, and thoughts on the apartments. Great to hear you were nice and cozy! Kind regards The Garden Court Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good quality unlimited wifi just up the hill from the town center. We had a room along the main road which can be pretty loud due to the poorly sealed window/balcony door. As long as you have earplugs or a white noise machine it's a good value for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards The Garden Court Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Absolute Delight

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
We recently stayed at Garden Court Suits & Apartments (GCSA) for 7 nights. It was Queenstowns quit period, just prior to the snow season therefore there was maintenance and renovations being carried out during our stay. GCSA were most thoughtful in how they went about this as it did not disturb or inconvenience our stay however we were unable to use the spa although I believe this may have been an unforeseen breakdown. Reception staff were the friendliest I have come across for a long time, assisting in local knowledge and some emailing and scanning of documents. Housekeeping and cleaning you could not get better. Location of GSCA is excellent; 5 minutes from cbd & in reply to the other reviews I've read re the walk back and "hill", my wife & I are both very unfit and found the walk back helpful with this and not at all uncomfortable ! We did not find traffic noise to be an issue. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be returning when we visit Queenstown again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by GardenCourt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your lovely feedback, and so glad you had a wonderful stay! We are so sorry our spa wasn't up and running during your stay. We have now got this issue fixed, hopefully if you come to stay again, you will be able to enjoy this facility. Kind regards The Garden Court Team