Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to the centre of town

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Very close to centre of town and the bed!
Cons: A ceiling fan?
Location: Very close to centre of town.
Close to the centre of QT, very comfy bed, good staff, bathroom a tad small but overall a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, We do hope to see you in fantastic Queenstown sometime very soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Good room and good location to walk down the hill to the lake shops and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, We do hope to see you in fantastic Queenstown sometime very soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Feb 10, 2018
No aircon. Takes you back to the 70's. Overpriced, only because of being in Queenstown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, We do hope to see you in fantastic Queenstown sometime very soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning views with easy access to the town centre

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Views and location
Cons: Rooms need a little TLC
Location: Excellent for town centre and local attractions including gondola ride and lake trip. Recommend healthy Lunch at Habibas just off Shotover St.
Nice looking hotel with brilliant location. Attractive foyer with attentive staff. Pleasant looking hotel with wonderful views over the lake and up to Bobs peak, however, rooms need updating particularly the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, We do hope to see you in fantastic Queenstown sometime very soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Heartland Hitel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Short walk into the centre of Queenstown so all activities, shops and restaurants very accessible. Good view of the Lake and sunsets. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Heartland Hotel Queenstown, We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again very soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Wouldn't choose again

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Positives: Central location. Excellent staff. Complimentary bag storage. Good size as a triple room. Not so good: Facilities need upgrading. Hot room with no air conditioning only small desk fan. Noisy and pretty much had to keep curtains closed as room diagonally opposite hotel foyer with people coming and going and lights shining into room. Toilet paper barely flushed after 3 flushes. Staff had to search internet to work out how to set alarm. Kettle didn't turn off after boiling. But worst part was bunched up and stained mattress protector. YUK. Staff fabulous at doing their best to try to rectify.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Heartland Hotel Queenstown, We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again very soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Ok hotel easy access to the centre

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Queens town highly recommend but the Heartland Hotel was very disappointing. This hotel is NOT RECOMMEND FOR PEOPLE WITH A WALKING DISSABILITY OR FOR THOSE IN WHEELCHAIRS as there are no lifts and many of the rooms have plenty of stairs to walk down/up with no other access to the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, We certainly appreciate your feedback, we endeavour to do our best when we are aware of guests with disabilities or differing abilities and will allocate an appropriate room. We do hope you stay with us again in fantastic Queenstown, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to city centre

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Everything was good about the hotel. Enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for rating Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, We do hope you stay with us again very soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Lovely chalet room with great views

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location and style of room
Great location in the way into Queenstown with parking outside the chalet room. We arrived mid morning and were allowed to check into the room early at no extra cost. The room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for rating Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, We do hope you stay with us again very soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Great and comfy chalet style hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I loved my king chalet room so much - charming 1970s A-frame style with exposed rafters, a nice balcony and views of the lake. Staff were kind and efficient. Price was very reasonable. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, We certainly value and appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in amazing Queenstown sometime soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager