Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy hotel close to everything.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Really cosy and comfortable. Walking distance from main city shops, restaurants and attractions.
Cons: Too noisy. Our room was right on the road. Breakfast was really disappointing too. Definitely go out for breaky!!
Location: Short walk to restaurants, shops, zipline and bungey. Heaps of food choices and beautiful views from everywhere.
A really nice room, warm and cosy with a lovely view. A little too close to the main road though, a bit noisy at night. Buses early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your rating and online review of Heartland Hotel Queenstown, we do value your feedback good and not so good. We as a team do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel rooms were good. But very sad to say when we asked one of stafsf at reception about a Jug of drinking water. She said "Sorry we do not provide drinking water. Either you buy from us or get from toilet tap." VERY MUCH disappointing as we had 9 n 4 years old kids with us. We request them if they could get our milk heated up in their microwave for kids, they straight way refused. They should provide atleast a Microwave in each room as Microwave is very common now a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your rating and online review of Heartland Hotel Queenstown, we do value your feedback good and not so good. We as a team do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,oh

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location and beautiful view from room, Hotel staff was very helpful in booking airport shuttle and Sightseeing tours.
Cons: no improvement needed.
Location: Hotel helped me in booking sightseeing tour to Arrow Town, Beautiful walk to CBD.
Rooms have beautiful view, hotel is at very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your rating and online review of Heartland Hotel Queenstown, we do value your feedback good and not so good. We as a team do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbishing

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The bathrooms are old. Towel rail comming off the wall. Missing hairdryer. Stained old carpet. No elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your rating and online review for Heartland Hotel Queenstown, We are looking forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for your rating and online review for Heartland Hotel Queenstown, We are looking forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill, NZ

Great location. Great view

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location & view
Cons: A bit of maintenance on Chalet rooms ie: rattling doors & window latches
Location: 2 minutes walk to the centre of town.
A great location and a great view but a very noisy room due to a windy night. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your rating and online review for Heartland Hotel Queenstown, We are looking forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town but a bit run down

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Facilities
Our stay was ok. The room was quite rundown and in need of an upgrade, especially the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your rating and online review for Heartland Hotel Queenstown, We are looking forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Room was right by front door with balcony overlooking the smoking area. Very pricy for what got
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your rating and online review for Heartland Hotel Queenstown, We are looking forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for your rating and online review for Heartland Hotel Queenstown, We are looking forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central Queenstown, walking distance.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Bathroom sink way too low. maybe made for little children, but certainly not good for adults.
Location: Everything close and withing walking distance. No need for a car (unless legs are not used to being activated) Plenty of restaurants and cafes.
Easy access into complex, but car parking not that easy when booking in. Room large and light, with semi view over the lake. Quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by ramonJames, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your rating and online review for Heartland Hotel Queenstown, We are looking forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager