Ratings based on 2,378 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I love staying here each time I'm in Queenstown. The staff have always been great and attentive. The location is just absolutely stunning. Just a few minutes down the road to the city Centre. The view from the outside balcony at the lake view and forest wing is just incredible. Nice when I'm having a hectic month of work to just come and recoup. Thanks for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Spacious room, very comfortable bed, nice views. Road outside is busy, some traffic noise. Room was a little warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Lovely hotel walking distance from downtown

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to hiking trails and town
Beautiful room, very helpful staff and good food, 10 minute walk into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Room clean and spacious, hotel staff nice
Cons: Maybe starting to get a fraction tired but certainly not a complaint
Location: Not far from town, bus outside hotel
Great Hotel, easy parking room very nice and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of "Family Room" Limit of 3 Guests

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The hotel itself was fine - well located, clean, etc. However, we booked a "family room" and when we arrived (4 guests), the clerk at the front desk notified us that occupancy was limited to only 3 guests in the room. They told us our only option was to rent a second room, and that "fire code" only allowed 3 guests. We would have been glad to pay extra guest fees to stay in the same room. Why would you advertise a "family room" with 355 sq. ft., 2 king beds, and then claim that fire code requires us to get another room? Nonsense. Now I notice that right on Expedia it says "Room sleeps 4 guests (up to 3 children)." I feel duped. Very disappointed. Will not be staying here again and would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, worst accommodation in NZ

Posted Jan 22, 2017
From the plumbing that rattled all night to the wedding dj whose 80s playlist didn't amuse, we had an awful night. Despite complaining to management during the night and on checkout we yet to receive any official response. At a minimum we should have been informed of possible wedding party disturbance when checking in, it's not acceptable to subject anyone to lack of sleep but especially so when that party contains 2 young children We expected better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay in Queenstown

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: Parking.
Location: Many shops and restaurants available in town, which is a short walk in. Be advised, however, the hotel is located on a hillside for the walk back.
Lovely overnight stay. Staff accommodating--even supplying wine glasses. However, parking woefully inadequate and location a tad bit arduous for a late night out on the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really helpful staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
After a long day it was neat to walk into the reception area and be greeted like a returning friend. From the staff at reception to the restaurant staff everyone was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very comfortable accommodation. Reasonably handy for downtown, although the last bit of the walk back is uphill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

A wonderful hotel, just out of town.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable rooms, actually everything.
Arrived early at the hotel and we were able to check in plus go directly to our room. The staff were friendly and efficient. All our questions were answered promptly and with a smile.