Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Small service errors really let the hotel down

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Bottle of wine was promised for a birthday celebration and didn't turn up. Buffet food was cold and whilst staff were apologetic no remediation of any sort was delivered and rather unusual note left in room by hotel staff. Not as professional as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and very relaxed quiet

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Our 2 bedroom residence was lovely staff overall very good Breakfast staff looked overworked and kept forgetting to bring tea when requested but were polite The wakatipu grill for dinner was no experienced as the wait staff when we arrived were disinterested and not accommodating even though there were 1/3 of tables empty he could not seat us for 45 minutes! He showed us to a bar table with a drinks menu already on the table and after 15 mins we walked out as no one bothered to check on us to order drinks The parking; there is great self parking underground that gets you to hotel directly however one evening when it was very very wet, dark and late we got back to no availability in the car park at all - we went to reception for assistance and politely but without empathy were offered baker parking at $15 or we needed to go back up the hill (quite steep and difficult to walk) in the rain to park outside - surely given the hour and weather we could've left the car in the large driveway that was empty at the time or offered to leave there unpack and then move the car!! No such common sense advise was offered Apart from these 2 incidents it was a lovely place to stay and my guess is some staff need a refresher course on guest vs customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Lovely hotel, beautiful surroundings and walking track on lake. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we have ever stayed at!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nicest establishment we have ever stayed at. Completely worth the price! Lake view with excellent restaurants on site to choose from! Do not miss their all you can eat breakfast for $25pp, so worth it! If we ever make it back to queenstown we will absolutely be staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Luxurious hotel with beautiful views

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: VERY comfortable bed, very quiet (good sound proofing), large luxurious bathroom.
Cons: Car parking is a bit far from the hotel (in a separate building) but they do offer Valet Parking (at cost).
Overall a very nice stay. Friendly and professional staff, clean facilities, spacious room and stunning views. Would recommend to others to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - but Transportation issues

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Great people, food and service.
Cons: Shuttle schedule.
Location: Hiking, bike riding, wine tasting, sky diving, helicopter rides.
Nice hotel, great staff and very good restaurant. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the lake, has 3 good restaurants. The only downside is that they have inadequate transportation into Queenstown. The hotel is located 20-25 minutes away from the central part of Queenstown. They have 3 alternatives. A free shuttle that is inconsistent and overbooked, water taxi that costs $10 per person one way or a taxi that costs $45 one way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from navy

Hilton queenstown

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The bartender at the wine bar was great. Good selection of wine and wiskey. All staff were friendly and helpful. Staff at resteraunt were also great. We held our wedding reception dinner there. Great food fair enough prices, little portions but overall great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akld

honeymoon

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights, had a spa, comfy beds, room was serviced daily and so clean. Daily breakfast and the in-room dining was amazing. We had a great view, comfortable spot. I want to go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Awesome time. Close to the airport and other activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy breezy

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Helpful, friendly staff
Cons: Just small things like not enough space in rooms for two suitcases, rain shower drips on you when using normal shower. Some things are a tad dated.
Location: Love the location. Nice to not be in central Queenstown. Amazing views.
It's always straight forward and comforting when checking in and staying. Which is ideal when you've traveled far or are just a bit exhausted.