Ratings based on 1,846 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Romantic hotel for a little getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room and hotel were great. No free upgrade. The fireplace and turndown service was lovely. Facilities were good. Only dissapointments were breakfaat was really average. The massage was overly priced, massueses were not up to standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

FANTASTIC STAY

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Most comfortable bed and hotel room very clean
Cons: The guys attitude when he saw all our luggage to go on the trolley
The hotel was lovely, very clean, and staff was always helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Great hotel and great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Comfort. Quiet. 5 Star
Cons: Water Taxi more often
Location: Everything is close by. Especially The Remakables if youre going for the snow
Perfect room with some perfect views. Stayed in the 'relaxation room' and it was amazing. a spa that is always kept on at hot temperature. a great fireplace in front of the couches. great soft bed and a beautiful bathroom with heated floors. perfect winter location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The Lakeside Residence was great for our family of four. We have been to Queenstown three times before so we were happy to be a little away from the town centre, but still just a 10 min drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The only issue we had was with our shuttle bookings for skiing - both times we booked when we went to get on the driver said we were not on the list...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything, in particular the location.
Cons: No
Location: Across the lake from town, with regular ferry services available. Running, walking, biking trail around the lake.
Away from the business of town, this place is the most wonderful place to stay. The service was exceptional, rooms beautiful. Awesome views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Our room was fantastic and our hot tub over-looking the lake was the icing on the cake. All hotel staff were friendly and approachable. We couldn't have asked for a better stay, we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Exceptional location and service. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The service was good. Also the hotel is nice with beautiful views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great, new, clean hotel. Close to Queenstown airport, but a bit far from town