Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Basic affordable accommodation and great service

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Clean room, range of toiletries, friendly service
Cons: Increase the water pressure of the shower
Location: Handy and near to local eateries McD, Burger King, petrol station at Frankton, away from traffic and noise in Queenstown city centre.
Pleasant stay with great service, clean room though not as spacious for family of 3. Love the toiletries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We got a dud room it had a loud buzz noise n was hard to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Modern spacious rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great rooms. Panoramic view from restaurant.
Cons: Restaurant food looks and is priced upmarket, but you could cook tastier food easily at home. Chicken I had was dry, 'garlic mash' was just mash.
Location: Queenstown is a beautiful town. Lots of photo opportunities in botanic gardens and town.
Nice modern rooms, fittings look custom and not stock motel. I also like the fact the room was clean and smelled new, without an 'air freshener' smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the edge of town

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: The lobby was under construction. The makeshift lobby was a little odd.
Nice hotel room with good amenities. Located a little further out of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and views!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel... but I was expecting a shower with good water pressure and a TV with channels on it. The food service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel a little far from town!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel is nice mordern however they say there 2 k from the town it's 20-25 dollars one way in a taxi. They have a shuttle bus for 3 pp that leaves at 9,10,11am then 5,6,7,8pm So it becomes very costly and queens town is quiet expensive in general
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Ill

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice location to get to various activities in the surrounding area. Staff was helpful and room was clean and fairly quite. Not a lot of parking and construction was going on in the lobby and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice place to stay not too close to town, and easy to get out and about, the town central centre (Queenstown) was too busy and hard to get a parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great view from room, nicely furnished and clean room
Cons: More parking could be provided
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was very good and as advertised had a fantastic view of the lake. The staff was also very polite and helpful. The hotel appeared to have inadequate parking because both nights we came back from dinner around 10 PM and found that there was no parking available. We had to park farther away from our room and in a spot not marked as parking. Though, to their credit, the reception staff were extremely accommodating in this regard. The other small issue is that the hotel is a little out of town. This means that dining options apart from the hotel restaurant are a bit distant. Overall, the room was great; well furnished and clean. The staff was very polite and helpful and we had a great stay.