Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to town

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Really great service and helpful staff. The hotel website still says washing machine and dryer in the room (1 bedroom) but this isn't the case. Fantastic breakfast, great views from the restaurant. No need to eat out for tea, get a great pizza! Amazingly helpful staff. $20pn charge to park a car is a bit steep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful hotel, not big on sunlight

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: the decor is beautiful
Cons: no sunlight
Location: its on a slope so walking back can be pretty difficult if you are not in the best shape.
Beautiful decor but there is absolutely no sun in the room we were given, we had the view of the on-ramp to the hotel so we had people passing our room constantly, and this is a one bedroom we booked which was much more expensive than the regular rooms. We decided to check out the hot tubs but they were in an area which was quite isolated area without any help. the hedges covered the view and there was no where to pick up the lid and put away to enjoy the tubs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, clean/comfortable room.
Cons: Loud doors, cold hallways.
Location: Botanical Gardens close by and very nice.
Nice stay, located just across the street from a beautiful park, room good size and clean. Would have been nice if the hotel room doors closed quietly on their own-could hear neighboring hotel guest door slam close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

日の出を眺めながらの朝食

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: キッチン、ランドリー トレッキングを楽しんだりして長期滞在していると、部屋中にこのような設備があるのはとても重宝しました。 朝食 毎朝、風景が変わっていく湖を眺めながらの朝食は美味しくて本当に最高。
Cons: 他のホテルでは挨拶のできない従業員がいましたが、このホテルのレストランの従業員はよく働き、挨拶もちゃんとしてくれました。特に気に入らない点はありません。
Location: ワイナリーがいくつかあって、それぞれの違いを楽しめます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Simply brilliant

Posted Sep 27, 2016
An incredible location. Stayed in alpine suite. Was stunning. Could have more tv channels though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect hotel for a perfect holiday in Queenstown

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, perfect location and big rooms.
Cons: There's some renovation going on when we stayed there so you'll hear some noise during the day - but it's a small matter.
Location: Everything is so close to the hotel - the mall, cruise stations/lake adventures, lots of eating places and of course the magnificent Lake Wakatipu
Danielle from the front desk has made our stay especially welcoming. She was very friendly, helpful and so pleasant to talk to. We also got a good deal that includes buffet breakfast which made our stay even more memorable as we got to have a sumptuous breakfast with spectacular views. Although we didn't get a room with a view, our pleasant experience in St Moritz made up for it. Just a short walk from the hotel is Lake Wakatipu anyway! We would definitely book this hotel again in our next visit. We fell in love with Queenstown and it will surely be our holiday destination in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and excellent views

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Excellent stay due to staff and view from hotel.location is central but there is a steep slope up to the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wellington

Excellent staff, good location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, view and staff.
Cons: This Is quite trivial but it would be good if there was something to tie the curtains back with to make more of the light and view.
Location: Great location close to town and with spectacular views. Up a steep slope which some people might have difficulty with but it didn't worry me.
I found the location to be really convenient - very close to town but just out of it enough so as not to be noisy. I had a room with a view of the lake, which was definitely worth the extra money in my opinion. The restaurant also has spectacular views. For those getting the buffet breakfast, it's pretty typical standard quality. Some parts of the room (the wooden furniture) are showing their age, but I believe they are updating the decor as they replaced an armchair with a new one while I was there. Nice bathroom and very clean, and the room was extremely spacious. I also found the service to be excellent, particularly the concierge and the restaurant staff. I was on my own so perhaps that's why they went out of their way to be friendly and have a chat, but everyone was very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Amazing views

Posted Aug 25, 2016
A great hotel which we could not fault. Close to town and the hot tubs were great after a day of skiing. Good coffee at the restaurant too.