Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Not so nice for 5 star price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Terible breakfast kichen starff no manners food terible A great improvement is needed in the kichen especially breakfast time & food needs upgrade or down star to 3 The worst breakfast & service i have ever had in any hotel ive stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It's expensive but beautiful, traditional but modern. Our room was huge! The hotel is in a good location and offers valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great staff, great hotel. Highly recommend the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Modern, clean rooms and great staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Decor, styling and modern look.
Location: 2 minute walk into the cbd. Minor hill to walk up when returning to the hotel, but this does provide the great views over the lake!
Excellent experience from check in to check out. Downside was the limited range of cookware for a kitchenette - a single fry pan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location/Stay.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
St. Moritz was excellent - the suites are spacious and nicely decorated, the bed was soft and amazing. Just 4 blocks from downtown Queenstown so easy access to shops and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and they only charge $20/day for valet parking which is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Jazzy hotel with amazing view

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Amazing view, good location, good breakfast, jazz music...overall ambience is fantastic!
Cons: Hotel could be a bit faster when it comes to attending small inquiries
Location: There is marina right in front of the hotel. Recommend the TSS Earnslaw
Had a very pleasant stay! Great view, lovely interior and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to town

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Really great service and helpful staff. The hotel website still says washing machine and dryer in the room (1 bedroom) but this isn't the case. Fantastic breakfast, great views from the restaurant. No need to eat out for tea, get a great pizza! Amazingly helpful staff. $20pn charge to park a car is a bit steep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful hotel, not big on sunlight

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: the decor is beautiful
Cons: no sunlight
Location: its on a slope so walking back can be pretty difficult if you are not in the best shape.
Beautiful decor but there is absolutely no sun in the room we were given, we had the view of the on-ramp to the hotel so we had people passing our room constantly, and this is a one bedroom we booked which was much more expensive than the regular rooms. We decided to check out the hot tubs but they were in an area which was quite isolated area without any help. the hedges covered the view and there was no where to pick up the lid and put away to enjoy the tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, clean/comfortable room.
Cons: Loud doors, cold hallways.
Location: Botanical Gardens close by and very nice.
Nice stay, located just across the street from a beautiful park, room good size and clean. Would have been nice if the hotel room doors closed quietly on their own-could hear neighboring hotel guest door slam close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Simply brilliant

Posted Sep 27, 2016
An incredible location. Stayed in alpine suite. Was stunning. Could have more tv channels though.