Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Brilliant location and facilities

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff - they were great! We'd definitely go back and have recommended Hurleys to our friends.
Location: Short walk into town and also on bus route
Very close to town and also on bus route. Lovely little kitchen with everything we needed
3 out of 5
by S from Christchurch

It was ok.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Premier listing stated "Balcony, mountain veiw" mine was a fenced off piece of deck and you had to keep the curtains closed as it stopped the people from the 2 storey building over the fence from looking in. On the plus side the bed was very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Wotif
Good size rooms and modern facilities, quick walk to town, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Te aroha

lovely views, comfy bed and slept well

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: large room, sky tv,
Cons: dining table a bit small
Location: luge , lakeside walks, town, minigolf
enjoyed it, we booked this one same night we stayed and it was good to be close to town with covered parking. was a bit cold outside but we had a heater in our room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: close to town
Cons: Heating
Nice comfortable room, not much of a view tho, just out over the car park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Nice size room, awesome views. Very close walk to the cbd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Lastminute
The staff here provide great service and were extremely friendly. The rooms are excellent considering the cheaper rate they offer. Great service, stress free.. Loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely clean and fresh

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hurleys was lovely and clean and the staff very helpful and looked after us well. The only downside was lack of storage space in our studio room so even though staying 6 nights had to still live out of suitcases.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Melbourne/Cape Town

Great stay in Queenstown

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hurley's Motel was an ideal stop for our stay in Queenstown. Easy to walk everywhere and well appointed with friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Word of caution

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Room shown us upon arrival was spacious but sliding glass doors opened to the street with noisy busses, etc. then shown a tiny room upstairs away from noise with a bit of the mountains showing between fence and unattractive buildings. We chose the quiet room for sleeping. The free internet was only 300 megabytes which was much less than other hotels provide when they advertise free wifi. We had to pay $20 for Internet service. The laundry will set you back. $8 per load to wash and dry. Nickel and dime stuff. We serviced our own room all the nights since we left the service sign on the door and the room was still not done in the afternoon. We stayed 4 nights and then visited Milford Sound and returned for one night to rest up for the drive to Mt. Cook. That room was even smaller than the first and all the dishes were greasy with caked on food. I had to wash dishes before we could prepare a simple meal. The bright spot was Sasha who worked reception and was so very sweet and helpful. We left our room clean on both visits.