Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Quiet, comfortable B & B

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The hosts were super lovely and even dropped me off at the airport for my early flight which was above and beyond any expectations.
Cons: Nil.
Location: Handy to town and the airport. A lovely property and grounds with an easy walk down to the lake.
I stayed at Larch Hill B & B after running the Queenstown marathon and was delighted to have somewhere quiet and comfortable to relax and unwind. With my own room and ensuite it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Nice hosts and rooms with very thoughtful touches
Cons: Parking
Very nice B&B close to central Qweenstown. You can see the lake and surrounding mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanuatu

Home away from home

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Twas a memorable experience of a lifetime. The staff were friendly and very accomodating. Loved the spectacular views from our bedroom not to mention the clean and comfortable rooms and scrumptious breakfast. Would go there again if I get to visit Queens town again! 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
good comfortable room. hosts are lovely couple. sumptuous breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham UK

Friendly host, fabulous view

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Great quiet location, just outside Queenstown which was easily accessible by car.
Cons: Would have been nice to have had an en suite bathroom rather than the private one across the hallway (this was a great bathroom though)
Location: Queenstown has everything you could possibly need.
Lesley & Chris were very friendly and gave us a wonderful breakfast, different every day. The view from our room was lovely and all our needs were catered for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Lovely B&B with breathtaking views

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Hospitality and the views
Location: 10 minute bus ride into the city centre
We stayed one night here as part of our honeymoon and Lesley and Chris were very welcoming. The views from this B&B are simply amazing, there is an option to take breakfast outside on the balcony with magnificent views of the lake. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The property was clean and comfortable, we stayed in the lake-side en-suite room which was everything we expected. Lesley was kind enough to give us a lift to the airport on our departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Oasis in a bustling town

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The little touches, such as Chris offering to drive us to the airport, rather than catching a cab; the excellent breakfast selection.
Cons: Nothing-just perfect
Location: It's located a bit out of town, although access by cab, public transport or simply strolling into town is fairly easy.
Lark Hill is located about midway between the city downtown and airport-about a 40 minute scenic walk around the foreshore, or a $15-20 cab ride. The corner room we had on the south, lower level had 90 degree sweeping views out over the lake and mountains beyond Leslie and Chris are exceptional hosts and make their guests feel right at home Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and had a kitchen which would allow you to eat in should you so choose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendid stay with a touch of home

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Easy and near access to town
Cons: TV size
Location: 3-5 minutes drive from Queenstown township
Truly a comforting and enjoyable stay. Leslie and Chris were both very hospitable, and good cooks. Leslie took the trouble to rush us to our transport just in the nick of time. Surely would like to see them again when we go there. Good, humble and comforting people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

PERFECT

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful views, homely immaculate accommodation and lovely helpful hosts. Loved everything about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B with great views

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was fabulous. The views were also fabulous.
Cons: The twin bed room was cramped. The bathroom was not in-suite. We did not spend much time in either.
Location: If you don't have a car, the location is not convenient to Queenstown. It is a pleasant 3 km walk & the bus schedule & fare is good. It is workable.
The hosts loved to host and were very generous with their time and efforts. This made our stay a very pleasant experience. The hosts had intimate knowledge of everything in the area so our activities were easy to plan.