Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Amazing and picturesque

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Millbrook is worth the price by a huge margin! Rooms are amazing, staff are fantastic and friendly and the setting is awe inspiring. Definitely going back before the end of winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Honeymoon Ever!!!

Posted May 1, 2016
My wife and I spent our honeymoon in New Zealand and had a very pleasant experience staying at the Millbrook Resort! We would recommend to anyone looking for stellar accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Peaceful paradise in busy Queenstown

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The large spacious room, the huge bed, the separate lounge and the peace and quiet.
Cons: Rooms are looking a little battered and tired; a quick cosmetic fix would improve them no end.
Location: Handy to Queenstown, and 5 minutes away from Arrowtown and Aimsfield winery. A perfect location.
What a find! While the room was a little tired, it was huge, and so peaceful and quiet. It was hard to believe that we were 20 minutes from Queenstown but we could still be away from it all. The staff were great, the stars at night amazing, and the surrounding area stunning. This will be a place we will return to time and time again.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Somerset

Arrowtown antidote to Queenstown !

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Millbrook Resort is delightful, and the staff so welcoming and helpful
4 out of 5
by Sailor ann

Comfort 'n Care in the country

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on HotelClub
Would have appreciated prior warning about the associated activities eg. massage appointments obviously needed to be pre-booked needed appropriate golf shoes and suitable clothing to go out and play on the golf course. The meals were lovely - breakfast and a choice of restaurants for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Tourists

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The four of us arrived for one nights stay with the intention of checking in and going out again. Well, the room and the location was so beautiful and peaceful, that we didn't want to go anywhere!
5 out of 5
by Weibo from Singapore

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was great stay. The property was next to the golf course. The view is fantastic. We enjoy our stay very much. It is top quality and great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just beautiful

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Wotif
All was Wounderful just needed better signal for the telly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in a breathtaking location.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Top class Hotel in a superb location.
Cons: We were in a suite on the ground floor (107 in fact) and while it was magnificent, we could clearly hear people walking around in the upstairs suite.
Location: Arrowtown is such a gem of a town, and Millbrook is ideally located to enjoy what it has to offer.
We were after a special stay to finish our holiday -- and we got it.