Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot in the symmmertime!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
There is no airconitiining and soe rooms are "boxes" with no windows! one member if he cleaning staff said to me, " if you book on Expedia you get the WORST rooms available! for my 3 night stay I had to move 3 times!!!! That meant checking out and RE-CHECKING. I gave up my large king ensuite room for a bad double with skylight so I would not have to check out and move for my final night! RIDICULOUS! There was NO fan but I noticed other rims had them do the nice cleaning staff took one fan from a room and gave it to me! Also, rooms within the same category I.e. double to double varied tremendously!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Queenstown Nomads

Posted Nov 21, 2016
King-size bed in ensuite double room. Patio door opening onto to balcony shared with room next door. Room was very clean with plenty of space. Fridge in room and a communal cooking area and laundry room available. Staff friendly and very helpful. There was noise from the street and bars opposite at night but we had few problems getting to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but very noisy

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Room was above a nightclub at the rear which blasted music until 3am nightly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice for sleep

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Location: Was perfect location near of everything in the town. Just one block to the lake and the mall.
I just used my hostel for sleep, and I consider was ok. I shared my room with other 7 persons, was a mix room, everyone was so respectful, with the typical disorder of each person but in general I was spent two goodnights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
all good except that the breakfast was a farce. only bread and jam, and these were not topped up and messy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
very good location; room is spacious &clean; but very noisy at night with music bars around, couldn't fall asleep until 2am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, and in a great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a 4-bed female dorm with ensuite. The room had two partial bathrooms - one with a toilet and sink, the other with a shower and sink - which made getting ready very easy. The room shared a spacious balcony with the room next door, overlooking an alleyway at the back of the hostel and the many restaurants and bars back there. Everything in the hostel and the room was very clean and well-maintained, including the kitchen, lounge, and lobby areas. The hostel offers towel hire, which is helpful for backpackers or others traveling with minimal luggage. I had only one issue - we ran out of toilet paper - and after stopping at the registration desk someone brought some up to the room within an hour or so. The hostel is "dry" (no alcohol permitted inside) which kept things fairly quiet, though I always travel with ear plugs just in case. Fellow guests were mostly on the younger side (backpackers/working holidays) though I did notice a number of older travelers as well. The location is perfect - within a half block of the lake at the foot of Queenstown Hill, with a multitude of outdoor shops, souvenir shops, adventure booking shops, restaurants, and takeaways within the small downtown area. I would absolutely stay at Nomads Queenstown again!