Ratings based on 1,997 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Parking

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent facilities excellent accommodation only issue parking availability additional cost and have to walk a block and a half and requires renewal every 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Exceptional location in Queenstown

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel. It's location was very convenient and close to restaurants, shops and also the beautiful lake. Our room was very modern and clean and had all we needed for a comfortable stay. Free wifi internet was also helpful to keep in contact with home, a luxury offered being ACCOR members.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the lake

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in general, though we were put in a ground level room right next to a noisy footpath. They did offer to move us for our last night but I didn't bother. Ask for a room away from the road (especially if you booked a cheap room rate through a 3rd party website). Pros: friendly staff, clean room if a bit dated, very close to everything, bike hire and fish n chips across the road. Cons: Wi-Fi only free for members, room needed updating and bathroom small and no extraction fan. Buffet breakfast very expensive. Spa pool room locked and have to make an appointment to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Novotel is in a fantastic location , the views from every angle , the staff are amazing and it walking distance to everything. Very recommendable hotel , we will be back to stay at this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very relaxing environment, great friendly staff & comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to beach and close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great no complaints. Very clean. Staff friendly. Views amazing. Close to beach. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah

By the lake, shops & restaurants.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location right on the lake and easy walk to shops and restaurants. After check-in, we went to our room and noticed it smelled like cigarette smoke. We went back to the front desk and they gave us another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice Central City Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Great central location
Cons: Free Wi-Fi for all customers would be a great benefit
Location: This hotel in in central Queenstown, lots to do near by - Shopping, Skyline, waterfront, cafes, restaurants, movie theatre etc
This is a really nice hotel right in the heart of Queenstown right on the waterfront. Buffet breakfast has a very large selection to choose from. I would get the waterfront room if you can as the hotel only has 4 levels so the views aren't that spectacular if you don't have a waterfront view. Easy valet car parking on site and you can walk to all the city sights.