Ratings based on 2,075 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lakeside at Queenstown

Posted Jun 14, 2018
A great location and we had a Alpine view room so waking up to the sun rising on the snow caps mountains were amazing. Beds are super comfy, bathrooms are a little small and tired but still in good condition. Valet parking was super efficient. Only X was the wifi, you have to be an accor member to get free wifi which is crazy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Had a lovely stay at the Novotel, nice friendly staff. The onlyslight downside is that the sheets are almost too starchy and a bit noisy!!! All in all a very comfortable stay and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

5/5 from me.

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was perfect, so close to everything.
Your staff were very polite, from check in to check out. I really felt they went the extra mile when they informed us of valet parking and the current events happening in Queenstown. Our room was preheated, very clean, and the bed was comfortable AF. The room was immaculate! To top things off, your hotel was located perfectly as a start and finish line for a food hop, starting from The Bath House Cafe and finishing at Botswana Butchery. Perfect location, perfect hotel. Thank you very much the excellent accommodation over Queens Birthday weekend. I have highly recommended this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Great Hotel and location

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Highly recommended to everyone!! Great staff and rooms. Location is perfect being so close to town and the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2018
Free wifi service, cheap parking, excellent location, friendly staffs. Definitely one of the comfort hotels I’ve ever stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Posted May 29, 2018
Everything was good except valet parking you wound think that for $22 that they would put your suitcases in the boot for you, my friend and i are both in our 60s it would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018