Ratings based on 1,815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Excellent Hotel, great location and staff.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: location, staff, good atmosphere, good rooms.
Cons: a bit noisy in the corridors.. but you get that anywhere really.
Location: great spot for lake activities, night life, restaurants, walks, everything. where u want to be.
i cannot fault my experience here at the Novotel. excellent all round. facilities were great and beds were comfy. service all round was exceptional as well. Recommended for a stay of any type.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

便利さと静かな環境を両立したホテル

Posted May 9, 2016
Cons: Wi-fiが有料なことくらい(私は現地SIMを購入したので問題なし)。
夫婦で7日間の滞在(うち1泊はミルフォードサウンドへ)。今回レンタカーを借りないことにしたので、できるだけ飲食店の多い中心部に近いホテルで、なおかつ静かな環境を求めました。このホテルはその条件にぴったりです。まずクイーンズタウン中心部へは歩いてすぐ。レストラン、カフェ、コンビニ、銀行、ツアー事務所のすべてが徒歩5分圏内です。こんなに便利でありながら湖畔に面していて、更に裏側は森林公園につながっています。但しレイクサイドヴューの部屋の数は限られていますので、予約の際は注意を(私は公園ヴューでした)。部屋の設備は広くはなく最新ではないものの不足はありません。湯量も豊富で水回りも問題なし。メンテナンスも行き届いていました。フロント接客も問題なし。ツアーデスクもあるので便利です。レンタカーがあれば郊外のキッチン付きホテルが良いでしょうが、移動の足が無ければここがベストかと。そのため館内はインド系、中国系のツアー客でにぎわっていました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

湖に近いホテル

Posted May 9, 2016
Cons: 何とはなしに少しざわざわした感じがある。
Location: 湖にも近くまた、そこから主要観光地(ミルフォードサウンド等)への拠点にもなる。
部屋が少し狭いが、部屋、設備も悪くは無いが何か物足りない。 総合的にはまぁまぁである。 多分、建物や使用品(シーツ、タオル、ベッド等々)が開所以来何度か交換はしているかと思うが、もう少し新品に交換する頻度を上げると良いかと思う。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

湖に近くて良いホテル

Posted May 7, 2016
ショップが並ぶ通りから少し外れるので静かで良い。タクシーを呼んだときフロントの人が親切に対応してくれました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in Queenstown

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel in the heart of Queenstown. The staff were polite and helpful, the breakfast was good and the rooms were as expected from major hotel chain. Car parking was valet and very easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

湖が近く素晴らしいロケーション

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 引き戸の滑り
Location: クイーンズタウンガーデンが目の前、スカイラインゴンドラ乗り場まで上り坂を15分位
クイーンズタウンは半日あれば町全体を把握出来るので、買い物しては荷物を置きに戻り、出直すのも苦でないロケーションが便利だった。部屋も十分な広さでベッドの硬さもちょうど良いのですが、壁が薄いようで隣りの話し声がまる聞こえ。それとバスルームの入り口の戸が重たい引き戸の為、開け閉めに苦労し音も部屋に響くのが残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great location...Close to restaurants, casinos, and water activities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Wonderful hotel, great location, clean and comfortable. Rooms are small but adequate. Staff are fantastic. Breakfast buffet is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Quick overnight stopover. Handy to shops, restaurants & attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very convenient location in downtown Queenstown adjacent to the lake. We had a ground floor room well appointed but very noisy air conditioning unit.