Ratings based on 2,009 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great location! Close to everything and restaurant was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Hotel has good location. Buffet breakfast is a plus. Hotel does not have parking space so you're on your own to find one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel on the waterfront

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Perfect location as right in the heart of Queenstown. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities to. Certainly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great relaxing stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, free wi-fi
Location: Easy to walk into town, the gardens, or just by the lake and watch the sunset over the lake. Lots of restaurants near by.
My mom and I had a wonderful stay here. The location is great for shopping in town, walking in the botanic gardens, and quiet. They checked us in and held our bags for us after arriving early from Perth. They also did their best to get our room ready early so we could have a nap. The laundry facility is convenient and easy to use. They staff were also very helpful and accommodating to my mom with reduced mobility. This is also a great location for tour pick ups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Convenience to Queenstown Park and Coronation Bath

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location Civil and obliging staff
Cons: Nothing obvious
Location: The Memorial Gates and the Coronation Bath House were special sites of family celebrations
Very comfortable family friendly accommodation.. Good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Parking

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent facilities excellent accommodation only issue parking availability additional cost and have to walk a block and a half and requires renewal every 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Exceptional location in Queenstown

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel. It's location was very convenient and close to restaurants, shops and also the beautiful lake. Our room was very modern and clean and had all we needed for a comfortable stay. Free wifi internet was also helpful to keep in contact with home, a luxury offered being ACCOR members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent, clean, well appointed, central hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: Would benefit from newer carpets & a new interior paint job.
Location: In the thick of central Queenstown, the "Adventure Capital" of the world. Being over 70yrs we were happy to shop & improve the NZ economy.
Very enjoyable stay. Very comfortable room & bed with pillow choice. Very clean with friendly & helpful staff. Ultra HD TV with HD Sky channels a pleasant surprise. In room.Refrigerator & multiple free beverage making facilities with option of free fresh milk was useful.Location was very close to the centre of Queenstown with a lovely lakeside position.Our room was very quiet with no noise intrusion.Service was excellent & food prices very reasonable as was the room rate.We shall certainly stay again & highly recommend the Novotel. The only downside was watching the Wallabies defeat themselves against the All Blacks!
4 out of 5
by Mervyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Wotif
Everything form check in to check out was a breeze