Ratings based on 1,773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

観光に便利

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: 立地。
Cons: ランドリーの使用料をもう少し安くしてほしい。
Location: 観光には本当に便利。すぐ近くが公園なので朝・夕の散歩に便利。
町の中心街に近く、すぐそばが公園なので、散歩や買い物にも便利。バスの発着所からも便利。観光案内も丁寧に教えてくれた。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and stinky

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I stay in many hotels around the world but would have to say that this was the noisiest room ever! All night parties on the beach and rubbish collection between 5:30am to 6:30am daily meant very little sleep. Oh and because of all the local bars there was the noise of bottles smashing in the bins provided. Then there are the tour buses ready to depart outside my window at 6am! And the smokers puffing away before embarking on their next bus trip! Only stay at this hotel if you want a nice view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay

Pleasant hotel close to town

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Great location, pleasant surroundings, excellent facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location, handy walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
We stayed one night at the Novotel in Queenstown just before Christmas. The hotel is well located close to cafes, restaurants and shops. Staff were helpful and friendly and the room was spacious, clean, well appointed and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, small room

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The location is perfect...close to the lake, city park, and the central district with stores and restaurants. The room, however, is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: central.
Cons: the friendliness of staff
Location: good eateries
Walking distance to all Queenstown shops and facilities. Good not have to drive and find parking. Nice and comfortable bed to sleep on for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Qld

Good location with easy access to all restaurants.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: location and value pricing
Cons: The bar area was uninviting and was not attended during most of the time we were in the hotel.
Excellent value hotel, rooms were clean and well appointed. The hotel was booked out and very busy during our 3 day stay however once inside the room it was quite and outside noise could not be heard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

High end close to the center

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great adventure city
Missed having in room catering. couldn't self cater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jingnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANKUR from kolkata, India

Nice stay in Queenstown with family

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. Check in is bit slow but the overall experience is good. No room has a view to lake as the view is obstacle by trees. Service is fantastic. Good location. Rooms are bit compact and cozy. Overall enjoyed my stay with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANKUR from kolkata, India

good Location in Queenstown

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. Check in is bit slow but the overall experience is good. No room has a view to lake as the view is obstacle by trees. Service is fantastic. Good location. Rooms are bit compact and cozy. Overall enjoyed my stay with family.