Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Clean and Nice Vintage Design Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room size and good bed.
Location: Mins drive away from Queenstown central. Good for those who are driving.
Highly recommended for those who are travelling to queenstown. This place is just mins away from Queenstown central but have a very comfortable stay there. Nice lake view, quiet environment. Comfortable bed and good size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Honeymoon Beauty!

Posted May 23, 2017
After splashing out on the executive suite for our 3 nights in Queenstown, we were not disappointed on arrival! The room was stunning, felt like royalty. Staff were helpful too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted May 13, 2017
Too far from the city center and cost 25+32NZD by taxi to go and return. The restaurant inside the hotel offers strange taste of food with around 50-60NZD. Can't get any food when you arrive at the hotel afternoon. The staff are supportive in general but I recommend hotels closer to the center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Good views
Ok hotel - a little tired looking though. Friendly staff who helped out with a couple of problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay Nz

Lovely hotel, incredible views!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel was really nice! The room was exactly like the pictures which was nice! The pool was very nice. Overall great experience there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Queenstown overnighter

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Views, large room, spa area.
Cons: Some areas a bit shabby
Location: We were on an overnight stay following Milford Track experience. Ultimate Hikes guided walk - excellent. Restaurants in queenstown - spoilt for cho
Good spa and pool area. Room large and comfortable. We had one night there following Milford Track experience and it was a good stopover. Some areas obviously still in need of a bit of refurbishment but on the whole good value for money. Nice bar and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel with Good facilities

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Great views in Lounge area-sit and relax for eve coffee or Drink with wood fire
Cons: Rooms require renovation
Location: Queenstown, arthur point.
Hotel with excellent facilities but you need more time to stay to enjoy Pool, spa and gym. Lounge got great view of mountains and river. Poor room design and bad bedding. Rooms look like old style and requires renovation. Parking is bit far from the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The staff and facilities are amazing. We also had a duel massage while there and we would highly recommend that to anyone. Very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Sensational experience.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The Nugget Point Hotel is a fantastic Hotel. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and respectful. The location is phenominal, especially if you're lucky enough to have the River view room. The indoor pool is amazing and the sauna, steam room & spa are awesome. It's my second time to Queenstown. When I return I will be 100% staying at NPH! The experience through Expedia was so easy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Incredible Views over the Shotover River!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
After several days in the central core of Queenstown with friends, I had an extra day in the area and booked this hotel at an excellent rate on Expedia. Even though I've passed this hotel's location near Arthur's Point for many years, I've not noticed it hidden away behind a wall (next to Gantley's, one of Queenstown's best restaurants for many years). All but a handful of rooms have incredible views over the Shotover River -- views you can't get from any other hotel. As does the lounge/bar area. The hotel rooms are large and all (I think) have a balcony or patio, spread across three floors. The hotel is slowly undergoing updates/renovations to bring it up to contemporary standards, but is fine as is if you don't mind a bit of early 90's ornate excesses (carved Italian marble bathrooms, big ornate but comfortable furnishings). I didn't notice any noise from crews doing those renovations, but you may if you stay there during the day. There's a spa downstairs that I didn't use, laundry facilities, and the new location of a fantastic Christchurch restaurant now relocated, The Bodhi Tree (and a limited bar menu in the lounge with a view). Service in the lounge was below standards, but the meal was well-prepared. This hotel is an excellent choice if you have a vehicle and don't require staying in the busy, noisy core of Queenstown, about ten minutes way. It would be tough location without a vehicle. I'm glad that Expedia turned-me-on to this overlooked hotel.