Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cosy hotel, great facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nugget Point is close to coronet peak slopes which is super handy for those who have a car! The view is amazing and it gives you the feeling of being secluded from the town even though it's only a 10 min drive into town. The spa is great! And there is also a gym and squash area that is fun to use when you're not on the slopes or exploring. The hotel's restaurant is very comfy, with a nice view of the mountains and great food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great view, nice and peaceful

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, surroundings, view
Cons: Staff a bit more enthusastic and friendly
Location: Good location for Shotover and avoiding town and traffic if you dont want to be held up heading south
Altogether I had a very pleasant stay, check in was very informative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Exceptional view!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: We loved having the sauna. It was a great way to end the day every night!
We loved our stay here. The best of our entire trip to New Zealand & Australia. It has a beautiful sauna & movie theater!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Staff Room Facilities
Cons: Some of the paint on the ceiling in the bathroom were peeling. Some cobwebs haven't been cleaned in room.
Nugget Point was a great experience for us. With the facilities and ambience that they have, we could've easily stayed in there the whole time! We had hikes, sightseeing and skiing plans so naturally we did leave it. The roman style pool/hot tub/sauna facilities were great after skiing and hike to relax the muscles. There was a gym (with a squat rack!) and a squash court. A mini theatre was available for booking although their movie selection was a bit dated. The staff were friendly and we had dinner at their in-house restaurant, Birches, which was good as well as being relatively cheaper compared to the other dinners we had in the Queenstown city centre. They obliged to store our luggage after we checked out so that we could on a day trip before flying out in the evening (we ended up not utilizing it due to logistic reasons) I very much recommend Nugget Point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Location: Location great - just far enough away from the madness of Queenstown for you to feel you are in a quiet world of your own
Charming facility steeped in old world charm with modern conveniences and friendly attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Cozy, warm hotel hidden away from Queenstown

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The hotel amenities were amazing, especially the spa and steam room, which are included in your fees. The staff is friendly. Although the drive is about 10 mins from where all the shops are in Queenstown, it's in a cozy location that has a restaurant that overlooks the river that leads to the lake. My only con for this stay would be the cheap and uncomfortable beds. It felt like I was sleeping on a cheap matress with a cardboard topper. It seemed unlike everything else in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Close to town and attractions

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location was good, away from the hustle and bustle but easy driving distance.
Cons: Spa facility could do with improvement of heated large pool and spa pool improvement.
Location: Close to Queenstown and not far to Arrowtown which is an amazing place. Shotover Jet just down the road :)
We really enjoyed our time at this hotel. Friendly reception and bar staff and nice facilities. Amazing view of the Shotover River from restaurant. Overall most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and peaceful hotle

Posted May 24, 2016
A really nice stay, only thing we would have changed is the heating we found that the current heater didn't hear the room well. Everything else was positive and we would definatley stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little hideaway

Posted May 22, 2016
Very nice,quiet , tidy place to stay. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted May 14, 2016
Stunning view Shotover River & watch the Shotover jet whizzing by This is an older hotel but beautifully maintained Staff all areas incredibly helpful & friendly Rooms are lovely - we had superior river view Dining was fantastic freshest produce & good wine selection reasonably priced. We were given a 25% discount dining as house guest No hesitation recommending and would luke to come back