Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great view, great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: View, overall condition of rooms.
Cons: nothing
Location: Queenstown
Beautiful room, clean and well maintained. Very spacious even for our family of 5. Heated bathroom floor was a very big plus especially in the winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but lack of cleaniness

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, view and heated bathroom floor.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Lake view, Queenstown garden
Stayed there for 4 nights, great location with great view. However when we checked in on the first day, there was a weird smell of the room. Then the following days we found that the bed cover and bed sheet were not very clean. And when the staff cleaned our room, they didn't wipe the coffee table.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, friendly staff.
Cons: The room needs a bit of a revamp, as the furniture was old.
Pleasant stay. The room was comfortable with everything we needed, including a dishwasher, washer and dryer, electric blankets, underfloor heating and gas fireplace. The hotel is located on the water's edge, between the airport and the town itself. This was perfect, as it allowed spectacular views of the lake and mountains. It is definitely advisable to have your own car to get around. there is plenty of parking at the hotel - although the driveways is somewhat steep. The town's ski resorts are a 30-40 minute bus ride away (I would definitely not recommend driving there, unless you have a 4x4 and are experienced driving in icy conditions!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel with beautiful view

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Close proximity to town, stunning views and comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi uitzicht op meer

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Groot appartment voor 4. Uitzicht op meer parking onder. Gas vuur aan s'nachts in winter anders te koud
3 out of 5
by laurie

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, but a few deferred maintenance issues such as non-functional deadbolt and difficult-to-use handle on sink. Sound insulation was minimal; we had a room with an adjoining door, and could hear every word, cough,etc. from the room next door. No dining on the premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Layout hasn't been thought out

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Spa needs to be turned so your aren't looking inside but out at the view. Also there was no scrubbing brush, dish cloth or dishwashing liquid, we did ask but they weren't supplied. Hotel had a sign to say it must be cleaned or we would be charged but didn't provide appropriate cleaning utensils.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room without a view

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Every room had a view as per the website, except mine! The reason I book the hotel was because of view! Instead I got a box room with no views at all of anywhere! Very disappointed as I feel it was not advertised as such!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lingering smell of meat grease

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The shower had good pressure and good hot water, though it was a little difficult to control the temperature.
Cons: Quite a lot. I would start with reviewing the cleaning processes.
Location: Queenstown central is close, but still a drive away.
We were amazed by the value offered re: the size of the room and the views of the Lake and The Remarkables. Sadly, these points were soon overtaken by the lingering smell of old cooking and the overall cleanliness of the place. For instance, the lampshades were filled with insects and the corners of the room around the curtains were mouldy. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. The walls were so thin we could hear and smell what kind of sausages the neighbours were cooking.
5 out of 5
by Maria Angélic from Colombia

Vistas espectaculares

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel,limpio,cómodo y con excelentes vistas,el staff muy amable en especial Maggui en recepción,volveré.