Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

By the Lake

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Terrific stay.Warm and cosy.The views of the mountains were outstanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia and Oak Shores just want your money

Posted Apr 15, 2018
After flight cancelled expedia took our 8.15pm booking for a hotel that night whose reception it turned out closed at 8pm. Until to contact the night caretaker we were put up in sister hotel the Oak Shores. Got an apartment but below restaurant and noise level meant no sleep as service area has been working most of the night. Toilet not cleaned with ‘skid marks’ (housekeeping already gone for night). Can’t review Oak Resort our preferred choice but Oak Shores have denied me a nights sleep and charged me for an unclean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Disappointing

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: view, space
Cons: cleaning!
Location: Queenstown
When you pay so much money for a room, you expect more than just view and spacious room. Yes, we chose it by these parameters, but expectations from a good hotel are usually much bigger. Room seemed good, but toilet was dirty inside, sink not so clean as well, and there was dust on the floor. We were staying for 2 days and nobody cleaned dishes and glasses. Receptionist forgot to give us room key, we were so tired that didn't notice that and had to come back. Heating is very weak and noisy (clicked every 10 minutes or so, prevented me from sleeping well). We asked for extra heater, but staff said they don't have any, and we need to use electric blanket (well, we don't like them and never use them, what should we do then). I don't know how to stay there in winter, must be freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: Position,great view and great bed
Location: Great walking paths and restaurants
Enjoyable stay Great room Close to public transport and easy access to town center on foot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 26, 2018
When I arrived, I had to call them for a late check in. They had no record of my booking and told me that they had rooms but their sister hotel did. I then had to walk 10 minutes down the road in the dark at 11pm to that hotel. They still had no record of my booking. The whole experience was not pleasant but that was because of the lack of communication between Expedia and the hotel rather than the lady in reception, who was perfectly nice. The sister hotel was cheaper, at £144 per night, so I would like a refund for the difference. Please confirm this will be actioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful stay- even after initial hiccup!

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Wotif
My partner and I booked the 2br lake view with spa. On arrival we noticed the spa wasn’t working and was causing electrical problems. We called staff straight away and they had an electrician out who said it was a major problem and could not be fixed. Even though we were disappointed, staff moved us into another spa room ( that was actually nicer than the first!) the following day, and reimbursed us 100 For the first night. Overall it was a fantastic stay and we will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Room was not as arranged and the staff were unable or unwilling to remedy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view! (but poor reception service)

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
I really love my stays at the Oaks club resort. The balcony view is amazing and the room size is huge. The hotel is also very close to the downtown. Only problem is their reception desk. The reception desk is closed super early and not helpful at all. (even adapter is not ready.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
We loved our stay at The Oaks Club Resort and will be back. Only suggestion would be to install air con in the apartments!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Everything you would expect from a resort for this price; the place is clean, and all the amenitites quite new. The view of the lake and mountain right outside the living room is simply magnificent.