Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and modern

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Spacious, modern rooms with all necessary amenities. Great fire place and fantastic view of the lake. If you want easy access to a hotel restaurant you would need to stay up the road at Oaks Shores - or walk the 10 minutes to get there. Loved staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Great views

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great view, affordable and not far into town, recommended however hairdryer, electric blanket did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but where is the lake

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It advertises as it has a lake view but we got a room without a lake view. So you will need to be careful when booking . For the room , the bathroom I thought was not cleaned enough and I saw some hair in the shower upon checking in . They seem to have changed towels and bed sheets daily during our stay , however they did not clean the floor or toilet. Also the cleaner left a note in our room telling us to go to front desk, but it had our room number and somebody else's name and we were pretty confused . Even though the room was just ok for us , we did enjoy our stay in Queenstown. We used the free shuttle service they have to the town, which was pretty convenient , a few times and it was very nice . Overall I thought for the price I paid for I thought we'd get a lake view room and was kind of disappointed . I do travel a lot and have stayed at simmilar hotels for much cheaper price with a bigger and nicer room with perfect cleanliness and service . I would not want to come back to this hotel as i thought it was a little overpriced but thank you for accommodating us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Clean hotel. Very good view.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Clean n friendly staff. Great view of Lake Wakatipu. Close to Queenstown town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Not too far to walk into town each night.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Facilities in the room. Light and airy.
Cons: Attention to detail. Some things needed mending or changing.
Location: Perfect location for an easy walk into town each evening.
The room needed a little bit of attention but overall it was a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The page on Expedia said lake view, you don't get a lake view unless you have an apartment there if your getting a hotel room your window looks into a parking garage. The bathroom could have been cleaned better there were long strands of hair on the shower wall. They advertise a king bed, but they put two mattress together without straps so I woke up partially stuck in between the two mattress hanging in my sheet which left me with a sore back the next day. The staff seemed short and to the point, not too friendly. If it were cheaper I wouldn't complain, but when I pay over $500NZD ($350usd) for two nights I expect better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent hotel in great location.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Views
The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk away from Queenstown. This means the area is quiet and the views from your room are just spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Stunning location with awesome views of the lake

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location , views, staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: It is situated right on the Frankton track, so only a 20 minute walk into Queenstown- very convenient as parking in Queenstown can be a problem.
We loved our stay at the Oaks Club Resort. We stayed for 5 nights and were upgraded to a 2 bdr apartment which was greatly appreciated. It was a huge apartment with jaw dropping views of the lake and mountains. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything for making home cooked meals. The washing machine and dryer also came in handy after several days of hiking. It was slightly chilly on several of the days, so the gas fire was most welcome in making the apartment nice and cosy. Friendly reception staff and very efficient. We had a minor problem with the dishwasher which was quickly rectified by the staff. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Lake view

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Fantastic view, and reception very helpful
Cons: To make sure that rooms are checked by a supervisor before letting guests move in. Also would be nice if they had a bar and you could get snacks
Location: Location good, bit of a walk into town, but very scenic. All activities in town
We were given a room with a very bad fish smell that was unbearable, and the second bedrooms sheets had a blood stain on them and we couldn't get moved until late the next day, very disappointed. Then the new room had a power switch in the bathroom hanging off and in the other bathroom toilet seat came off, overall cleanliness really poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Te Awamutu

5 Stars from us!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The view was gorgeous, room was lovely, spacious and clean.