Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the lakefront

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Addie the reception lady was fantastic to deal with. We had fresh bread out of a bread maker waiting for us when we got there and a bottle of wine(we had said we were staying there for our honeymoon). Hotel was very clean. Beautiful views of the lake and mountains from our belcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room, very quiet. Very professional staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Recived well, roomed well, slept well, well appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

best position in town

Posted Jan 28, 2016
When looking for a hotel remember you are in backpackers territory and with that comes noise and lots of it. Peppers is sufficiently out of town to get a good nights sleep yet close enough to be able to walk into town. Ask for a room on floors 1 to 5 with a lake view, and reject the rest. Excellent value, lots of space, save your washing up and do it with the facilities here. Would stay here again if ever I came back to NZ. They need to be encouraged to ban smoking on the balconies as the smoke blows across from one to the next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: This stay we had a first floor unit right next to the lobby. Anyone could walk onto our deck. Any other room would have been more secure.
We loved Peppers and had stayed there before. The apartments are large, well furnished and of high quality. The views from the upper floors of the Lake are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The room is very good. All facilities in the room are very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nettes zentrumnahes Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Wir sind Peppers-Fans und waren nur auf der Durchreise in Quenstown. Aufgrund Hochsaison war leider nur ein Studio verfügbar. Absolut ausreichend für 1 Nacht, ansonsten etwas dunkel. Schade, dass der Frühstücksraum fensterlos ist & das Frühstück in 2 Kategorien eingeteilt wird (continental package sowie 'upgrade' gegen Aufpreis). Nettes & sehr hilfbereites Personal am Empfang!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and views fantastic. Room was enormous.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Location and views fantastic. Would stay anytime. Room very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place that is close to downtown Queenstown

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The kitchen, the view of the lake and being close to town, but not right in town.
One of my first reservations on Expedia and was pleasantly surprised with a good price for a high quality hotel. The rooms were the best I experienced in all of New Zealand. Would definitely stay at this place again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Not as good as before

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaniness!
Location: Walking along the lake. Shopping in the town centre.
We always stay at Peppers while we go to Queenstown at least twice a year. Peppers got the great location. compared to the previous stay, this time was very disappointing. The price gone up a lot, but the service is very disappointing. I have observed the room service people while they cleaned our room. At least 3 or 4 staff coming together, but the only thing they do was collecting the rubbish bag and putting the new ones, and making the bed. That's all. No vacuming at all. No wonder the table was very dusty while we walked in the first day. Understandable the busy season they won't need to worry about the occupancy rate. But Please keep your standard as before, otherwise, the loyal customers won't come back to you any more since there are so many choices there. Customers paying expensive rate for a reason!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

湖畔の眺めのいいホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: 眺めのよさ。街の中心地から近いところ。
Cons: 掃除、スタッフの日本人客への対応、無料送迎バス。
Location: 湖のほとりで街の中心に近いので、食事もショッピングもしやすいと思います。ミルフォードサウンド、マウントクックへは車で4時間程度なので、それらのスポットへの中継地点としても便利だと思います。
安い部屋でしたが、ベッドルームとリビングがわかれていて広く、湖を眺められてよかったです。ただ、テラスに出ると隣室の部屋が丸見えになるので、テラスで眺めを楽しむことはできませんでしたし、広くて使い勝手が悪いと感じました。 チェストの中は掃除が行き届いておらず、前の宿泊客が使ったものやゴミが入ったままでした。チェックイン時、フロントスタッフが女性1名で、ほかにも宿泊客が何かを待っていたため、説明が早口で丁寧ではありませんでした。英語が苦手な方、日本のホテルの対応を基準に考えている方は、乱暴な印象を受けると思います。ほかのフロントスタッフの対応はよかったです。 空港ホテル間を往復する無料送迎シャトルバスがないので、不便でした。