Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Comfortable rooms, but not quiet

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We had a nice stay here. It was very comfortable and spacious. Unfortunately it was not quiet - we could clearly hear hallway traffic and voices from other rooms. Onsite parking via front entrance is very limited, but we accidentally discovered additional parking via the rear driveway -- much easier to get in/out. Parking was fairly reasonable at $24/day. Breakfast not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Heaven on Earth

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Don’t miss queenstown , and don’t miss this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from auckland

close to town

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Close to town and staff prepared to listen and help
Cons: Breakfast choice. Avoid windows that could look through. Eg net curtailing or reflective glass
Location: Very central and many activities to choose from including fine dining, eg Rata
Clean and warm. Friendly and helpful staff. Expected more choice with breakfast. Issue with end of corridor room. No privacy with window and blind had to be kept down because of neighbors and no possibility of changing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Great place to stay. Great location people and facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good location - very small room

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We received a very small room, and it did not have an in room safe. The room was quite and the staff were really nice. The location was perfect to easily wander into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to town centre

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: bread in a bread maker your second visit
Cons: loose tiles at the back court yard need fixing
friendly staff and very accomodating nothing to much trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Handy location just 5 mins walk to central Queenstown. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the beds very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Papamoa

Stayed in better

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pay for parking!!! nice to know when you book Room smelt like dirty drain Servicing of the room is a joke. Not just the daily but obviously they can't see the top of the fridge, the mould on the shower it goes on and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Location

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with family. Good amount of space, bathroom but no tub and beds were quite soft. Parking is an extra charge of $24NZ per day. I do not recommend the underground parking unless you have a compact car!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Terrible room

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The room was very hot over 25 degrees we had to ask for an extra fan ,no airconditioning We also asked for an extra pillow which never came The fans were not very effective,but because we had paid in advance we were given this cramped hot room.They had even out the underfloor heating on in the bathroom,it spoiled our stay in Queenstown Will not pay in advance again. We were also next to a hotel thT was hosting a wedding,so very loud music and we had to have the windows shut to get to sleep. You felt that no consideration had been taken when allocating rooms.