Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Lack of AC a problem. Housekeeping disappointing. No safe Space, terrace and views were enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We're just a bit baffled when we arrive in the hotel that no one in the staff (reception) explained to us the way to the parking lot (back parking lot), spa or hotel amenities etc., we have to figure it out by ourselves... could also help to clean the bathrooms thoroughly... but in general we loved our stay, the view of our room is amazing, staffs are friendly and the room service is great! We'll definitely go back and recommend this hotel to our relatives and friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

Close to the city, easy access to parking & walks.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Simple, good location, nice and helpful staff. Nice bed, bathroom and slightly squished lounge room. All good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Great convenient location 5 min walk from queenstown cbd, beautiful views to the lake (lake view appt) and friendly staff. Rooms themselves are a bit worn out - especially carpets, couch, dining table. Kitchen and bathroom seemed updated.
4 out of 5
by IAN

A wonderfully positioned hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Superb position in Queenstown. A very well appointed hotel experience although security was not evident or used and parking policy costs 24 dollars a day. Coffee pods have to be bought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

I would stay again.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel right on the lake and only a few minute walk to downtown. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice spacious room

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We found our room to be very spacious with separate bedroom to the living area, however the room was very warm and stuffy and no instructions to operate what we believe was just the heater and no air con. We also found the noise from next door very loud as we could hear their conversations so that was a big negative for us. We also thought no free wi fi a big negative as it is only included if you were a Mantra member and at $25 per day is way too much we think.
4 out of 5
by Albert

A nice hotel in Queenstown, New Zealand

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
It is in a nice area facing the lake and within walking distance to the downtown. The ladies at the front desk are very helpful. They always try their best to accommodate your needs. When we arrived, our room was not ready. They offered free coffee/tea for us to wait. The packed breakfast is very helpful as many have to leave early for the trip to Milford Sound. The only drawback of the hotel is that they charge NZ$24 a day separately for parking. Even street parking is free in the area.
4 out of 5
by SEE WEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel but poor service.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
When we got to the reception didn’t get any attention for minute from the staff members. There wasn’t any drinks,any alcoholic drinks and not even water in the fridge. Asked for beer from the menu and they said sorry they don’t have any beers available at all. We reckon it’s not 5star hotels standard that guests have to look for basic services.