Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had a beautiful experience at Peppers Beacon. It is very closed to town and walking distance to the restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Walkable to main areas of Queenstown

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and of good size. Pretty good location in Queenstown maybe 5 minutes to the main streets. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Cons: The hotel seemed older. The room had no air follow, A/C or good window access. The room almost had a stale small to it as well. The price wasn't a great value. The gym is also not really a gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable with friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very comfortable with friendly staff - would recommend to all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Expensive with nothing to excite.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Location: Easy walking distance to town.
This is not inexpensive accommodation. It is almost criminal to levy an additional $25 per day for wifi access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel right in Queenstown. Good views.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Room was very small, but comfortable enough, given that we didn't spend much time in room. No free WiFi which was a bit of a turn off given the expensive room rate. Staff was top notch, very friendly, and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Demetris

It was ok

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is was ok, good for sleeping kind've walls paper thin I could here my neighbors clearly. Room only has 4 channels which while I was out and about didn't help when I came back to relax. Spa pool had an immense smell of chlorine and made me itch all over. Gym was two items..no restaurant and menu for room service was small...employees were nice but room was so-so....the balcony didn't have chairs or table and was shared. Also had four windows looking over it...so not private but good area close to stores and restaurants and tours. Wifi was at a charge and cell service horrible so it would've been nice for it to be free especially with the price that was paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All about the view

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Wotif
The view mountains & lake from our suite was amazing. Our 2 bedroom suite had lots of space & the beds & couch were comfi. The furniture & fittings are starting to look tied. We had to close the curtains on the right as they looked out onto the neighbouring hotels garbage bins. By focussing only on the view the architect has totally neglected any aethestics for common areas such as the tiny reception & underground breakfast room. Corridors are dungeon like. Service is so so. No room service food was available (from the hotel). We ordered wine, the wrong brand arrived after nearly an hour. Typical 'serviced apartments' not really a complete hotel. Security is non-existant. Having said all that, we did enjoy the space and comfort after a week of hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice property within walking distance to the town.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The property is comfortable. The beds are nice with fresh and clean sheets. The tv programmes are miserable though. Toilet is nice with very strong water pressure. The room was stuffy as it didn't have windows. A fan would have been good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Queenstown Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Wotif
1 nights stay for the family. Rooms comfortable with self contained Kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Our room was amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: When we arrived at our room it smelt of someone's cooked breakfast. This smell took a day or two to disappear. Being phoned the night before our arrival saying there had been a problem with our room also was not the best. We were told on check in that breakfast was included but on check out the breakfasts had been charged to our room. It was all sorted though which was great.
Location: This hotel has the best location. An easy walk to town and the wharf area.