Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great room, although slightly small. It was within 15 minutes walking distance of yown with friendly staff. Nice touch with dvds to watch without charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice views, a walk from town but poor TV and wifi

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Views and furnishings
Cons: TV and wifi
The 1 bedrooms are a nice size with great views of the lake. The rooms are well furnished so we were able to easily cook a meal ourselves if we wanted. Downsides are it's a good 15 minute walk to/from town (a bit uphill from town to the apartment). I normally don't care about cable/tv or wifi on vacation but I wanted to watch the NFL playoffs on ESPN and had to do some work so needed good wifi. The TV here has limited channels and are poor quality (SD, not HD quality) and the wifi continually went out despite their efforts of resetting the router. There were times where it would be down for hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning views

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The apartments are located a 10-15 minute walk from central Queenstown. We arrived in a fantastic mood but the lady who checked us in soon put paid to that. She was officious to the point of being rude, not just with us but with some other guests trying to use the jacuzzi. I'm guessing she was desperate to clock off (it was 7:40pm) but this really wasn't acceptable considering the type of establishment this is trying to be. The other staff we met were lovely however. Facilities wise, the apartments are great with pretty much everything you need including laundry and spectacular views (although balconies face directly onto a busy road).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Not recommended for non-white travelers

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: The service.
We experienced racism at this hotel. The hotel receptionist was very condescending towards us but was perfectly capable of being civil to the white family that was there before us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent apartment -- great view, clean and spacious. When we visit Queenstown again, we will definite stay in this property again. The only in-convenience was the property doesn't have an elevator to transport luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quality apartments but busy main road a let down

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The quality of the apartments was good but the website is misleading in terms of the really busy main road right in front of the downstairs apartments. I was under the impression, from the website images, that we were getting a balcony on a second floor that would have provided a much better view, and been a bit more removed from the road. For the price paid I found this to be a disappointment within a comfortable facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Elegant apartment close to town centre

Posted Oct 27, 2016
A fabulous apartment to stay in Queenstown, staffs are very friendly and helpful, facilities are nice and new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Queenstown so far ..

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Awesome flat, warm, well appointed, quiet, great views and very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

Not recommended unless big family

Posted Mar 22, 2016
WIFI is always very slow. Spoke to the reception but nothing has been done. Most of units are facing the Frankston Road, so very noise. No daily room service as hotel ( I believe it's to save cost) Only facility inside the Hotel is a spa... Good things: Staff is friendly Inside the unit has DVD disk, music disc, milk , teabag, instant coffee provided. The view is wonderful Kitchen is a full kitchen not just a kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanston, KS

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Wonderful apartment in Queenstown...clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful...would definitely recommend!