Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kate

Great spa after a long day of driving

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
After a long day of driving from Christchurch we were very pleased to arrive at Pounamu - especially to be told that they have a spa on site that can be booked by guests (no charge). Our 'apartment' was basically a small room - but they utilised the space really well so the room was packed with amenities (including kitchen). The shower was fabulous. Bedding is super soft (too soft for me, as I have back issues, but my travelling companion loved it). Good, unlimited free wifi on site. It is a reasonable 25 minute walk to the centre of Christchurch (and be prepared for a steep hill on the return journey).
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ravin

No place

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, just wished it was closer to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great suite.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: location and size of rooms
Stayed twice with a break in between while out tramping. Plenty of room, great views and short walk to centre of Queenstown
5 out of 5
by Warren from Victoria

Lake view galore

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic view and apartments.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Cheap taxi to town makes it a great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
You can save a lot of money staying here over hotels more centrally located. We saved a couple of hundred dollars which is a whole lot of taxi rides. Pounamu has a deal for for $10 rides to town with green taxis. It never took more than 5 minutes for them to pick us up. Plenty of taxis in town made it easy to get back to Pounamu. This place is not ideal for those with disabilities. Lots of stairs.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Beautiful Apartment would go back.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't fault the apartment, very comfortable, clean and didn't want for anything. Also in a good location and the view is to die for. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great room, although slightly small. It was within 15 minutes walking distance of yown with friendly staff. Nice touch with dvds to watch without charge.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Nice apartments

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Nice clean apartments with a good shower & bathroom Handy to town, within walking distance to the centre of town