Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Queenstown so far ..

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Awesome flat, warm, well appointed, quiet, great views and very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very impressed.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Great Appartments with terrific views, super fast free wifi, modern, clean easy parking underfloor heating. It was very clean and quite, an easy 10 minute walk into town. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd Australia

Bit far out

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: view, 2 bathrooms
Cons: luggage ramps from car park
good apartment shoes off can be chore when arriving and leaving. not walking distance to town for dinner after skiing all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Too much of a hassle

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: For the price, nothing especially positive.
Cons: The management needs to decide if they are trying to run a hotel or a prison camp, and advertise appropriately.
Location: Queenstowm is great. My wife and I try to get there at least once a year, but will not be staying here again.
My wife and I spent three nights at the Pounamu in Queenstown. The room(s) were ok, if a bit 1970's, but the experience was negative. The room was not ready when promised. After a long wait, we found out our room was ready, but for some unimaginable reason we had to change rooms in the middle of a three night stay. The introduction to the room by the hotel staff was negative including things we have never encountered in a hotel. For example, you cannot wear shoes in the room, You cannot eat spicy food in the room ... On the day we had to change rooms, we had to be out before 10:00 and could not get into the new room until 3:00 (they were late again. Really cannot recommend.
3 out of 5
by gary from Sydney

Bit Expensive for what is on offer

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a 1 bedroom studio apartment with view. Great view and comfortable furnishing and beds..... however...... Lots of stairs to walk up and down to lug bags and groceries along with anything you buy. The undercover garage is quite a steep walk to your room. The stairs are quite step, outside also with no weather protection and I would think quite concerning in icy weather. Even though we knew the rooms were not serviced daily when we booked, I would have thought there was some servicing done over the 7 days we stayed. I was wrong only a stay over 9 days gets any attention. After an initial few tea bags, coffee and sugar, you need to go shopping to provide these basic essentials plus toilet paper. I would have thought at $3,000 plus for the week there would have been some staples provided rather than having to go and provide all your own. Little things make a difference in the hospitality business, but I think in this case the little thing was what was provided and we certainly left with a feeling of neglect and a bit of taken advantage of for such a cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

Not recommended unless big family

Posted Mar 22, 2016
WIFI is always very slow. Spoke to the reception but nothing has been done. Most of units are facing the Frankston Road, so very noise. No daily room service as hotel ( I believe it's to save cost) Only facility inside the Hotel is a spa... Good things: Staff is friendly Inside the unit has DVD disk, music disc, milk , teabag, instant coffee provided. The view is wonderful Kitchen is a full kitchen not just a kitchenette.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PRISCILA from São Paulo


Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ótimo, quarto aconchegante , tudo bem limpo. A única coisa que não gostei é que eles não arrumam o quarto. Mesmo sendo um esquema de apartamento deveriam arrumar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanston, KS

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Wonderful apartment in Queenstown...clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful...would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect for us

Posted Feb 21, 2016
A bit pricey for us but had run out of options. In room was very comfy with good amenities. Enjoyed the spa even in the rain. Complimentary dvd's filled in some down time, sky channels were hit and miss. A lot of stairs to contend with with surface rain water. Staff were exceptionally professional and very helpful.