Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Modern boutique hotel close to centre.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Very pleasant ,good service and enjoyable happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Excellent hotel, lovely staff, would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Delightful hotel overlooking park and oval

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful small hotel with a lovely outlook towards the mountains. Very easy walk to the center of queenstown. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Prem

Intimate boutique hotel in Queenstown

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience overall. Evening happy hour with complementary wines was a nice idea to meet other guests and chat. Intimate and comfortable. Easy walk to the town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Love this hotel. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by James

Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Would recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, bad location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This was a beautiful hotel-a small, luxury hotel-gorgeous decor and attention to detail, BUT our room was right on a busy street. When I say the traffic and people walking by kept us up I'm not talking about the distant sound of a car driving by or a whisper of a voice.. The sidewalk was right outside our room. Unfortunately, we never had a good night's sleep. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the city centre, but if you care about such things, it's not on the lake, like the Crown Plaza, Sofitel, etc. Too bad, it was a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel in the heart of Queenstown

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This is a lovely hotel. The staff are friendly and attentive. The rooms are well appointed and gorgeous with amazing, floor to ceiling views of the surrounding mountains. They also run a very nice wine and appetizer hour (gratis) in the late afternoon. Our only concern, and it is a relatively minor one, is the rooms aren't particularly sound proof to noise from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Wonderful hotel, very clean, comfortable great beds, the queen bed was a proper queen and not two singles pushed together. Great staff very helpful. Excellent location close to everything. Overall a very high standard of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect Hotel For Stay In Dunedin

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room had everything needed for our last couple of days in New Zealand. The in-room washer/dryer and supplied laundry soap was a huge bonus. Nice to be able to wash clothes prior to packing bags for our trip home, all while heading out for our last full day in New Zealand. The room was very modern, from the bathroom to the living area and to the separate bedroom and also meticulously clean. There were fluffy bathrobes and slippers for our use as well. The mini kitchen had everything we needed to use up some breakfast items we still had as well. Needing to get a good nights sleep before an early morning departure, we opted to eat our dinner in the hotel which is usually something we try not to do. Very pleasantly surprised. Food was above board! Obviously a well-appointed chef. Would definitely recommend staying here.