Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central hotel, friendly staff, free wine & canapes

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We had a lovely stay for four nights! The little touches really made our stay! A little taste of fudge when we checked into our room, super friendly staff, umbrellas for when it rained, some excellent restaurant and winery recommendations, and of course an hour of cocktails and canapés every night before heading out to dinner - a great way to sample some lovely New Zealand wines, save some money on drinks and have a good chat with other guests. The canapés were tasty and were different every night too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Skylight in the bathroom
Good hotel a short walk from the noiseness of the downton Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This hotel is in a great location about half way between the center of town and the gondola (about a 5 minute walk to either). Fran and Eduardo go out of their way to be helpful in any way possible and are incredibly nice. The same goes for other hotel staff, but Fran and Eduardo were the ones we saw at least 80% of the time. At 6pm daily they host a canapé hour with local wines and a couple of very tasty canapés. It is a great time to meet other hotel guests and swap recommendations for restaurants and trips or activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Excellent hotel. Modern hotel room, conveniently located. Wonderful staff with top service. We really enjoyed the complimentary happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I love this place - Location, Cleanliness and helpful staffs! Would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

The service at this hotel makes it special

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The staff really makes this property exceptional. They do everything they can to make your trip special and help with anything you need.
Cons: Do be aware that the hotel is on a busy road, so if you're in a gondola room and a light sleeper don't forget your ear plugs.
Location: The outlook over the park is lovely and we appreciated being within walking distance to town.
We loved our stay at the Queestown Park. The hotel is beautiful and we appreciated the service and extras like the hosted drinks each day and the kitchenette in the room. The bed was comfortable and we felt right at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Fran Freire - Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi KJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Boutique Hotel with everyone, and for the lovely comments as well! We love the canapé hour too, it is the best time we have to interact with our guests and share with you all our local knowledge. Hopefully, we will see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel near center of Queenstown

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Not exactly what you expect from a 5 star hotel but options are limited in Queenstown. What makes this hotel exceptional is the staff! They are great. The room itself was spartan and somewhat cramped. Terrific canapés and wine every evening. Close to the center of town but far enough away from the chaos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool space

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The room itself is a creative, yet cozy spot. Getting ready in the morning, you can see the sun through the skylight in the shower. Several blind block the sun. The small restaurant cooks fresh food to order and has great coffee. The staff, particarly Francisco, was delightful. Fantastic value. Perfect distance away from everything you want to walk to in Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herts, Uk

Couple touring

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The quality of the finish and a good location
Location: Lake trips, gondola, golf and all types of adventure sports.
Warm welcome, comfortable, well equipped, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel with central location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We stayed at the Queenstown Boutique Hotel while visiting New Zealand on our Honeymoon in November. The hotel is very centrally located which was important to us as we didn't have a car while in Queenstown. The staff are so friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants and other things to do in the area. The free happy hour is nice added bonus at the end of each day.