Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Fine motel. Very small bathroom, limited hot water- disappointing after a 4 day hike. Felt the room was quite over priced, as it was very basic. Breakfast was only cereal, no toiletries provided, tv was in a strange location- had to move both the beds to watch it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't shower

Posted Apr 30, 2017
No point having showers as every time we had one it just dribbled out and you could not wash. Need better set up there, spec when we pay $135 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Clean room but VERY noisy

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice clean room very handy to everything. Very noisy and you could here people going to the toilet and other things every night. Staff were not friendly but we're friendly to the younger guests. There were parties every night and being a light sleeper over 5 days I got a little amount of sleep. I had dinner in the restaurant on 2 occasions, was not a big fan on the quality and service but great view from the balcony. A few things will need to change before I ever return or recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice view but quite a climb

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: The state of the room.
Location: Location wise, quite near to Queenstown town but it still quite a walk down to downtown.
The room we stayed were OK. Clean bathroom and had a nice view from it. Unfortunately it was quite noisy as the people in the bar were shouting "Drink it! Drink It" in the middle of the night. The wall of the room is a bit thin as we could feel the heat from the other room even though we didn't turn on the heater in our room. We could even hear people chatting from the other rooms surrounding our room. It is quite a climb to get to the hotel. People with walking disabilities or not very fit or even old age are not recommended to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms got less space and not the best at cleaning

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Didn't even have any room service, cleaning etc. went to ask for towel at night got told they cant give towel cos they closed?!. Not enough space in rooms, just overall wouldn't recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Nice to have something for breakfast, toasts, coffee, cereal, enough to beginthe day.
Good experience, well located, clean and conftable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Overblown in Queenstown

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the centre of Queenstown (especially as finding parking is nearly impossible)
Cons: Pretty much everything needs to be improved
The beds were comfortable, which is one of the few good things that can be said about the place. The facilities might be acceptable to young backpackers. Parking was haphazard and pretty much inadequate for a property with 90+ rooms. Breakfast on the first day was so disorganised that we decided to delay eating until after we left. There were plenty of signs around the accommodation asking guests to minimise the noise after 10pm. Either the staff were too busy on their phones or just didn't care when guests were making noise at 2am. The internet access didn't work and the staff at reception suggested "walking around until you get access" was neither helpful nor acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

nice place great views

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: staff and bar on sight
Cons: sound proofing and wash cloths in the rooms
Location: I didn't look into anything
we had a good night it was awesome to see they had a bar that you could go and get a meal on sight which is a plus especially when you arrive late .The rooms itself was ok you could hear people walking in the room above . The staff were very helpful. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Good value for money. Tidy room. Free breakfast but limited until 0900. Limited parking. Overall, good place to stay when on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Slightly out of town but still about a 5 - 10 minu

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: A great place to stay at a budget price.
Location: So close to town and to walk to Gondola.
Needed a place to stay before cycling the Otago rail Trail. This was perfect.