Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Poor WiFi that is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Cheap place to stay.

Posted May 9, 2018
We had a good view from the balcony outside our room. The room was big, bed was comfy. The only drawback is that it was quite loud when people were leaving at 4.30 in the morning to do whatever they were doing. However, apart from that would recommend. Not to far to town also...good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central budget hotel

Posted May 6, 2018
Substantial continental breakfast included in room price was a nice extra. Staff very helpful and gave us extra bedding when asked. Very noisy upstairs neighbours!!! Squeaky floor and thin walls!!! Unfortunately no underblanket on very dirty mattress but staff gave us one. Also clean linen had work boot prints on them! Apart from that, good shower and adequate for price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
No good at all. No no no no no no. This place is a mess. Never come back here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Backpacker hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2018
2 days with no wifi then the following day no hot water, then no water at all. Followed by no heating in minus 1 degree temp. No mattress protection and no quilt cover at all. Poor parking. One small microwave and one washing machine per floor of multiple guests. The room in which tbe washing machine and microwave were in was the size of a toilet. No lifts and four flights of stairs to get to the second floor! Bad luck if you have heavy cases or not a spring chicken. Very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Pretty OK hotel. Not pram friendly.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Location, price and staff.
Cons: Free WiFi access in rooms.
Location: Close to Skyline and town centre.
+ Great hotel for its price and location. + Rooms are OK and quite clean. + Staff are really friendly. + View from the 3rd floor room is overlooking the town which is nice. - Steep slope to the hotel. No lifts in the buildings. Pain for guests with prams and heavy luggage. - Free WiFi only available in the lounge. Rooms only have paid WiFi. - TV only has 3 channels. Not really a negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Beautiful view of the mountains

Posted Mar 29, 2018
We had a beautiful view of the mountains from our room and every morning at breakfast, and in the evening if we had dinner or drinks in the hotel bar. We were also able to see a group of goats out of the bathroom window coming down from the mountains to eat thand grass by the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skiing Yep, otherwise no.

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
It really is a ski lodge, very few comforts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Not at all suitable for people in their 70's as there is a mountain to climb to get there (fortunately we had a car). Our room was on the top floor so 2 sets of stairs climb to get to room and a ladder to climb up to get to bed in the loft that we couldn't stand up in, had to crawl to get into bed. Room was very dimly lit and dusty. No hot water for shower unless you're up early. Continental breakfast was good and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Cheap Backpacker hostel

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: WiFi
It is a backpacker hostel so a bit tired looking and the rooms can be noisy especially when a party bus turns up. This affected one of my nights. The other issue is the WiFi is terrible. Mind you I got an decent room near the town centre with an 3xcellent breakfast when everything else was booked up.