Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap place to sleep when Queenstown Fully Booked

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: The staff and the lack of expense
Cons: Better cleanliness, tidying up of rubbish and curtains, better furniture in lounge.
Location: Queenstown!
Reavers is at the top of a steep hill. It was very cheap There is a lounge / canteen but the sofas are not welcoming. The bedding was clean There was a fridge and kettle The window opened onto a wall and a roof covered in rubbish, the curtains were hanging. The shower was not clean - hairs all around the plug hole There was a washing machine room next door and also a microwave. Everything is tired The spa bath was not working - not a problem The breakfast was quite sufficient. The staff were very helpful - which made it an ok visit. It was very cheap and so definitely acceptable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great experience, however the rooms are really tiny and hard to move around with more than 2 people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth,WA

To noisey

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Room wasn’t that bad. But there was no lift and bed was the worst bed I have ever slept on- very old and worn out. On the plus side was the breakfast and a good deals for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The location was quite central, easy to access everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf bay

Decent hotel but nothing worked

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very noisy even at 11pm. No water pressure shower impossible. Location ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Disapointing

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The room was lik a sauna it was either bitten alive the window was on to the bush so i plumped for the sauna no fan ,between the fridge an the tv i would say 5 decades old also the fridge keep speakin to me through the nt .no internet in room had to go to reception for signal other wise the bar staff were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good stay for those driving around

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: I like the convenience of the bar and the vending machines
Cons: Possibly providing shuttle to town center and airport would be a great plus, or even allowing bike rental for the day.
Location: The queenstown skyline and the freshchoice supermarket is a convenient 5 mins walk nearby
Hotel experience was comfortable with amenities available from vending machine. There is a bar upstairs as well as breakfast provided in the morning which was convenient. The hotel also has a noise policy at night which is useful for those needing a good night's rest. But one must also consider the distance from town (approx 18mins) and the tedious uphill climb to get up to the lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, Florida

Less than 10 min walk to downtown.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good price. Short walk to downtown area. Have a contental free breakfast in morning that can get busy. May want to bring earplugs for sleeping cause walls are little thin. Steep walk back up to hotel. Limit to 1gb of internet which seems to use up fast. Had hot tub on property which I didn’t use. Good view from onsite restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Destroyed my holiday

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very dirty old, room is very small. Not honest. Mentioned have hot tub on booking, but it is broken for a long time. Free breakfast is the only good thing. internet signal is bad. I asked the receptionist, why I can’t connect on arrival. She said my phone is broken ! I have a new iPhone ! Very regret I booked the place! First night gave me some old dirty blanket, without any sheet to cover. I couldn’t use it, as it was so old , I could vomit if I put it on. So slept with my clothes on! I should pay more to get a better place:(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reavers Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Running water for a shower in room 67 would be a start
Location: Great location and extensive range of things to do
Great location, noisy rooms, small rooms, staff were helpful and friendly