Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandra nz

Nice modern rooms close to town centre

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Secure parking, easy walk to town, quiet.
Cons: Explaining how the doors from he hallway to your room door work
Location: Great location, most restaurants and shops within a 5 minute walk
Easy to use and find, good secure parking and fantastic shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Everything you need

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Booked the king room, but what I got wasnt just a room, it was an apartment with everything you needed included washing machine, dryer and laundry powder which was a nice touch. Kitchen, lounge, dining room table and huge bedroom and bathroom with bath! The most comfortable bed I have slept on in years! Oh and did I mention the views! The only criticism was that it looked as though it had been vacant for a while and needed a good dusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read the small print

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Edge of town center, close to food and activities
Hotel website promises one of Queenstowns most sought after locations with fantastic views of the lake and Southern Alps from the hotels elevated position. We were allocated an inward facing basement one bed apartment facing a three storey concrete wall. Missed the small print which says view rooms may not be available but may be secured for an extra $40 per night payable at the front desk. Basement rooms are incredibly noisy, the hotel is a concrete box which amplifies the noise of doors opening / closing. Other reviewers have also noted this. Rooms are spacious and clean, but furniture is old and showing signs of wear. Cleaning seems a bit haphazard, towels were not changed despite blood from shaving cut. Plus point is location, close to town and waterfront
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Close to town but outdated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was a few minutes walks into the CBD - that was about the only good thing going for it. Some rooms get a nice view of the lake but we could only see the walkway for neighbouring units.
Cons: Was outdated - no air conditioning, water temp problems with the shower and a TV that had speaker issues. Also has a shared entryway with the neighbouring unit which caused some issues as it's very noisy - doors slamming etc. Lift was old and made some odd sounds, and cleaning staff left their trolleys etc in the way a lot. Was a bit disappointed with value for money.
Location: 3 min walk to CBD - loads of places to eat and drink there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice hotel close to town would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Large sized rooms in Queenstown

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: We had a one-bedroom on the second floor. We were not expecting a "scenic" unit and didn't get one. We had a nice view of the other wing of the hotel. That aside, the unit was spacious, clean and loaded with amenities. Big living area, full kitchen, shower and bath, sizable dining area, dishwasher, and a comfy bed.
Cons: The main hallways in the hotel are like something from a James Bond movie. Slope from the top of the hill and down. To get to the room, you had to go thru one locked door to a cramped space to open the unit's front door. Seems unnecessary. Our "neighbor" had a heck of a time navigating these doors and sounded like a car crash each time they entered or left. If you have mobility concerns, not your cup of tea.
Location: Queenstown is awesome. Spectacular views of the lake and Southern Alps at every glimpse. We took the TSS Earnslaw cruise, gondola, etc. must see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Spacious room with great views

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the room, the space the seperate lounge and bedroom and the facilities in the kitchen. Parking handy and available. Great views, great room
Cons: Nothing really liked this hotel, there wasnt anything we werent happy with
Location: Close to town, able to walk in for dinner. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

I will be back for pleasure.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Perfect!!
With the exception of getting lost within the hotel. Excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just Great

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pouring with rain, walked into reception and the smile on the face of the Staff Member at reception made the day brighter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and modern rooms.
Cons: Lack of views from some rooms and non soundproof rooms.
Nice modern hotel, a short walk to Queenstown CBD. Our room had very limited views which was disappointing. Rooms aren't very soundproof.