Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel, Great Views, Spacious, Clean

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views, great location, fully furnished, 180° view, nice bathrooms
Cons: Proper parking arrangements for guests
Location: Walking distance to lots of attractions and restaurants incl. Fergburger, Cookie Muncher, Patagonia chocolates, Skyline Gondola and Cruises
This was our first trip to Queenstown and first time booking with Scenic Suites. a very good experience and we loved the suite. It was very spacious, equipped with all necessary items that is required for day to day living.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Very nice 1 bedroom apartment. Very spacious.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had a great stay, very accommodating and friendly. So close to town, walking distance only a few mins. Would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your online feedback and rating for Scenic Suites Queenstown. We do hope to see you in amazing Queenstown sometime soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Clean, comfortable and close to town

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, warm and tidy and proximity to town.
Location: Very close to town and other amenities.
This is a nice clean, warm and comfortable hotel that is location close to town. An easy walkable distance into Queenstown. The beds were really comfortable too. Parking is great underneath the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your online feedback and rating for Scenic Suites Queenstown. We do hope to see you in amazing Queenstown sometime soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Scenic Suites was in a great spot just up the hill from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback and rating for Scenic Suites Queenstown! We do hope to see you in amazing Queenstown sometime soon. Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
Me & my husband stayed here for 5days and the hotel was beautiful. Perfect views of Queenstown. Hotel suite was great and very clean. 5min walk to Queenstown shops and restaurant. We would 100% stay at Scenic Suites again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your online rating and review for Scenic Suites Queenstown, We do hope to see you in beautiful sometime again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to main township area

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows
Location: Township a short walk down the hill.
Room was clean, and easy to walk to main township.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your online rating and review for Scenic Suites Queenstown, We do hope to see you in beautiful sometime again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent for Queenstown skiing

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Top hotel, great rooms , clean & tidy , good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your online rating and review for Scenic Suites Queenstown, We do hope to see you in beautiful sometime again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Within easy walking distance of town, nice to have a full kitchen, underground parking. Though we got back from skiing one day at 4pm and the room still hadn't been serviced yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Good morning, Thank you for your online review for Scenic Suites Queenstown, We trust you enjoyed Queenstown and hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and Bar
Check in was simple and easy and secure parking was a pleasure so close to town. Breakfast buffet for me was a bit short of expectations with limited choice of eggs as there was only one choice and the hot food was a bit dry. By the way i am only telling it the way it was on that morning. Went to the bar a couple of times and no one home. The rooms are very well appointed with lots of room to move around and spread yourself out. We stayed at the Remarkables wing and the views to the remarkable ranges and colour changes to the mountains are spectacular. The bathrooms are modern and clean and a pleasure to use with constant hot water in the shower after a day on the snow. The hotel is very close to the city which is on a slight rise but it has the views. The slight rise becomes a rather large hill by the end of the night but after a couple of days and working out the different routes to be taken it was all good. You don't get these views in the center of town. Approx. 500 metres to the center of town We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel as it was simply a pleasure to use and stay there. We will stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by RJ, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your online review for Scenic Suites Queenstown, We trust you enjoyed Queenstown and hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location but lack of atmosphere

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly. When we cleaned our frozen car windscreen someone turned up and helped out with hot water. Amazing team!
Location: It's a very short walk to town, on the way back it's a bit uphill
The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and clean but I didn't like the layout of the hotel and the parking situation. Partially due to its design it was quite noisy and depending where your room is located, it can be a long way to get to reception and to your car. The staff went out of their way to help which was fantastic. We once had breakfast at the hotel but I would recommend trying a cafe nearby instead. Although the location is great (a bit of an uphill walk from the centre of Queenstown which I didn't mind), I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by RJ, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your online review for Scenic Suites Queenstown, We trust you enjoyed Queenstown and hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager