Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near downtown Queenstown

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Beds, Bathrooms, Cleanliness
Location: everything around Queenstown downtown is within walking distance, skyline queenstown also within walking distance
The rooms were a nice size, beds were comfortable and staff friendly/helpful. The location of the hotel is right at the corner of 'bungy corner' or a common pick up location for multiple activities. This came in really handy when we had really early day trips planned and the bus would just come near the hotel to pick us up. Downtown is down hill and just a 5 min walk away. This hotel is handily located in a quiet section just outside of the immediate downtown area. Everything you need is within walking distance. Easy to pop out for dinner or activities within Queenstown then walk back to hotel when done or you want to take a break. Perfect hotel to stay at when visiting Queenstown, most of our time was spent in town or outdoors. Room was perfectly comfortable when we returned to rest or to turn in for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Ramon James, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Brian, Thank you for your rating and comments. We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted May 8, 2017
Overall a good hotel for the price. There was a cracked basin in the bathroom and windows that needed a good clean. Otherwise nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Ramon James, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Olivia, Thank you for your rating. We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akl

Spacious room with good view

Posted May 2, 2017
Walkable to all the shops and restaurants, god for families and very comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Tuoya, Thank you for your review, We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: No air conditioning in the rooms. Noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom. The are gushes of scalding hot water from time to time when showering.
Location: Great wining and dining around Queenstown. Lots of adventure activities from hiking to cycling, zip trekking to jet boat riding.
Queenstown is a fantastic place to visit. You can be very active, or just relax and enjoy the ambience and great dining. Scenic Suites is ideally situated a short walk from the main town centre. A great location to stay and enjoy all that Queenstown has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Ramon James, Hotel Management
Good afternoon JR, Thank you for your rating and comments We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: 24hour room service
Cons: replace bathroom handbasin
Location: onsite restaurant and bar. Nearby spa. Easy walk to town.
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean, we unfortunately had a room with only a view of the vehicles parked outside. The room itself was comfortable enough though. Bathroom was clean if slightly dated looking with the cracked hand basin. Love that it had 24hr room service. The food we ordered for room service was not amazing but was delivered quickly. A little noisy being able to hear other guests doors and their wandering around but it wasn't terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by RamonJames, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review, We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to town and bus stop handy

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: That it was close to town, roomy, lockup parking.
Cons: The only comment is the confusion on arrival finding the reception. Also to get to reception and dining area from our room we had quite a tiki tour.
Location: Good location as parking is a premium in town. Went up the gondolas. Worth a visit is the indoor mini putt on the road to the gondolas. Earnslaw trip.
Comfortable and clean room with balcony. Car parking available in basement. Restaurant food good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by RamonJ, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your online review, We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by Stefan

Decent

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Partial mountain views. Odd building and hallway layout. Thin walls. Front desk staff not so friendly. Needs patio furniture - at least two chairs. A 10 minute walk to the action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful City

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Dave who assisted us booking our tours was helpful, informative and friendly.
Cons: There isn't enough parking and laundry facilities for the number of guests. Found the check in staff to be a little lacklustre
Location: Location is good however there is a very steep hill to climb if you are walking from the city centre.
When you name your hotel scenic gives guest an expectation, we were bitterly disappointed as our scenic view was of a footpath with a few plants around it. Not good enough in a hotel surrounded by a lake and mountains and named for its views. Laundry facilities were constantly in use and we could not get to use them. The parking area is tiny and does not support the number of guest so after you drive down into the park and find it full they expect you to reverse out of the narrow winding entrance, not an easy task in a large vehicle. The check in staff seemed a bit lacklustre. Walking to and from the hotel to the city centre requires you to navigate a very steep hill. I found it fine, certainly got the heart rate up, but would not work for the infirm.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning Sharon, Thank you for your review, Our team will love reading this, we pride ourselves on our great service! Our location is certainly perfect also. See you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Simon

Nice apartments

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night in February. It's located 2 minutes walk from central Queenstown with loads of bars and restaurants. The 1 bedroom suite was massive and had a nice balcony. Note that the accommodation is at the top of a small hill and also the complex is quite big. Getting from the room to reception literally took 7 or 8 minutes and involved walking down a long, sloped corridor. It might not be ideal for people with limited mobility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Simon, Thank you for your review, We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager