Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private hotel experience

Posted Nov 6, 2016
First time staying at a 'private hotel' and really enjoyed it. Best of both the B&B and regular hotel worlds. Very nice and accommodating host, great breakfast selection being brought to your room (so none of the communal B&B awkwardness). Great attention to detail in the units. And awesome location with great views.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Hospitality

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We had 2 nights here over the Motatapu weekend and we could not have enjoyed our stay any more. Tim really made sure that we were well looked after. The facilities in the room were superb and the bed really comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Really recommend the Arrow Private Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

What an amazing stay.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Such a lovely property, location, style, design, and experience. Tim and his family have put something really special together here. The suite we stayed in was immaculate and all elements were so well thought out (birch suite). Loved the aesthetic design and style of unit in a modern luxury style with moving walls and dividers from bathroom. Custom breakfast arrives in secret cupboard by entry door. Loved it! Stay here, take a walk into town by the river, and enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place to stay in Arrowtown/Queenstown

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Lovely boutique hotel on the Arrow River, great hospitality and local recommendations. Just a quick, 15min walk along the river to downtown Arrowtown, which is charming with good cafe's and restaurants. Easy 20-30min drive to Queenstown or to Gibbston Valley wine country. I had a great time here, one of my favorite places. ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Awesome private hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Enjoyed the unique character and modern design. We enjoyed the drinks and nibbles put on by Tim, who is a great host and totally in his element.
Attention to detail is excellent and everything was just perfect. A pleasant short walk to Arrowtown along the river and restaurants. Breakfast delivered to the secret door was excellent. Relaxing in the bath while watching tv was a nice treat. Would have liked to have stayed longer, we will definitely be back for longer next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet hotel, nice view, near to town

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: High quality
Cons: The milk jug looked good, but poured really poorly!
Location: Arrowtown historic mining town - museum, shops, restaurants, walks.
Very secluded, 5* accommodation, nice breakfast. Beautiful wooded views from room, only 5 mins walk from Arrowtown main street shops and restaurants. Good local walks, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great & near town

Posted Mar 2, 2015
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Perfectly comfortable. Conveniently situated

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Tim was so hospitable, friendly and eager to make us as comfortable as possible. Thanks so much for looking after our car and luggage!
Location: Cute restaurants and stores, but stores mostly all close by 6 PM
Wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was great, especially the little secret breakfast cupboard. Even though we didn't drag ourselves out of bed for more than an hour after it was delivered, our eggs were still warm! Magic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best hotel of our holiday

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, owner's hospitality, breakfast in the room, bathroom was large and well appointed, 180 degree view of landscape from our room.
Wonderful place to stay. We were here for only 2 days, but wish it was longer. Lovely location and very close to Queenstown. The owner greets everyone on the first night with wine, cheese and hospitality. Private rooms, updated bath with double shower and soaking tub, kitchenette and comfortable bed, linens and couch. We are traveling the South Island and this is our favorite place so far. Highly recommend. Also, good restaurants in Arrowtown if you want to stay locally and take in the scenery at a leisurely pace.