Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent view of Lake Wakatipu!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Lakeview bedroom provides a breathtaking view of the snow-capped mountains and lake Wakatipu. Guests can also view from the balcony as the B & B is strategically located on the hill. It takes between 15-20 mins to walk to the town ctr but coming back suggest take a taxi due to the steep uphill. Cost abt NZD$10. The host Sue is gracious & prepares healthy b'fast of cereals, muesli, yoghurt, croissant, bread & fresh fruits. However do take note the b'fast is the same everyday so if you're staying longer you will find the same b'fast boring. A word of caution to tourists who self-drive - do install your rental vehicle with a camera cos it takes just one irate crazy Kiwi driver who isn't happy with your driving and will call the NZ police who will promptly trail your vehicle, confiscate it & issue you with a fine. Installing the vehicle camera will help you to dispute the complaints because the NZ police usually could not provide evidence if you break any law and will not listen to your reasons at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Fantastic trip to Queenstown at the B and B. Very clean, great location a short walk to town
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Southampton, UK

Pleasant but not exactly cheap.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay if a little expensive. A clean room which is a tad compact, however there is the guest lounge which you get to share with other guests which is spacious and has a balcony with a view over the lake. Not quite sure on the arrangement, the host was rarely on site other than for breakfast, it's not clear if she lives elsewhere or downstairs. I could no doubt have contacted her via phone in emergency, but one of the advantages of a B&B is you normally get useful information from the host on arrival, which was missing this time. On the hill is an accurate description of this B&B, many will want to drive into Queenstown, however we walked both nights and although it is a bit of a climb on the way back, I don't regard it as excessive for someone of moderate fitness, I guess it took around 30mins walking. I feel the accommodation is a little expensive compared with what I paid elsewhere, this may be a Queenstown premium.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Nutts Corner

Beautiful Queenstown

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Superb views from the B & B's balcony.
5 out of 5
by Thomas G from Naples Florida

Home with a view

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful host. Beautiful home overlooking the lake. Great location. Lovely continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by LEE from Austin, TX USA

Amazing Stay in Queenstown

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights stay. Long day touring Milford sound. Host accomodated our needs in an excellent manner. Breakfast was high quality and delicious continental style.
5 out of 5
by Heng Ta from Taiwan

很棒

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
很棒
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowlands Gill England

Views to die for !!!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: About a 10 minute walk to main towncentre, on return mainly uphill but ok if you take your time or taxi from centre no more than $10.
Stayed for 17 nights, home from home, Sue couldn't make us any more welcome. Breakfast lush especially Sue's own made toasted muesli and I don't normally do breakfast. Sue has loads of ideas and recommendations about stuff to do in the area. Major plus is the view WOW you just can't stop looking at it, high above the lake with views of the mountains aswell. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by chris from Otford

Awesome View

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Sue was a great host. The views across the lake were unbelievable. 15 mins walk to buzzing centre of Queenstown, uphill on the way back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone

great location within easy reach of the town.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds, fabulous view.
helpful hospitality, very comfortable with amazing view.