Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
No hassle stay. Good location. Close to town. Felt very homely staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Maddy

Studio with comfort plus

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our choice of place to stay. The comfort was exceptional, the bedroom and bathroom were very well appointed and the location was great. While the walk into town (or more accurately the walk back up the hill on our return) took a little longer than expected it was great to get some exercise following all our wining and dining. The snippets of view from the windows were enough to remind us where we were so we could enjoy the mountains, lake and Autumn trees while very snug in comfort. I would have no hesitation recommending this accommodation to others or staying here on another trip to Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Hotel near town with great views

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This is a very good B & B quite near to town. The only downside is, as the name implies, it's a steep walk up from the CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

And the most fabulous views as a garnish!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Wotif
Sue has thought of everything you might possibly need. A delightful experience and a privelige to have that vista every waking moment!
4 out of 5
by PHILIP

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The quite stunning view of the lake & peninsular golf course is the first thing to hit you as you enter the property. The sitting room has large sliding doors onto a balcony but the view from inside is just as good. We had a good sized room with en suite, & doors to the rear patio where we could enjoy sitting in the late afternoon sun after a day sightseeing. The B&B is about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Queenstown, with some hills to combat on the return but it wasn't a problem for us. Attention to detail is very apparent here, from Egyptian cotton towels to linen tablecloth & napkins at the breakfast table. Breakfast is continental with home made muesli, croissant, toast etc. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Great B&B a short stroll to town

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, beautiful clean rooms with spectacular views of the lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent view of Lake Wakatipu!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Lakeview bedroom provides a breathtaking view of the snow-capped mountains and lake Wakatipu. Guests can also view from the balcony as the B & B is strategically located on the hill. It takes between 15-20 mins to walk to the town ctr but coming back suggest take a taxi due to the steep uphill. Cost abt NZD$10. The host Sue is gracious & prepares healthy b'fast of cereals, muesli, yoghurt, croissant, bread & fresh fruits. However do take note the b'fast is the same everyday so if you're staying longer you will find the same b'fast boring. A word of caution to tourists who self-drive - do install your rental vehicle with a camera cos it takes just one irate crazy Kiwi driver who isn't happy with your driving and will call the NZ police who will promptly trail your vehicle, confiscate it & issue you with a fine. Installing the vehicle camera will help you to dispute the complaints because the NZ police usually could not provide evidence if you break any law and will not listen to your reasons at all.
5 out of 5
by cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Fantastic trip to Queenstown at the B and B. Very clean, great location a short walk to town
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Southampton, UK

Pleasant but not exactly cheap.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay if a little expensive. A clean room which is a tad compact, however there is the guest lounge which you get to share with other guests which is spacious and has a balcony with a view over the lake. Not quite sure on the arrangement, the host was rarely on site other than for breakfast, it's not clear if she lives elsewhere or downstairs. I could no doubt have contacted her via phone in emergency, but one of the advantages of a B&B is you normally get useful information from the host on arrival, which was missing this time. On the hill is an accurate description of this B&B, many will want to drive into Queenstown, however we walked both nights and although it is a bit of a climb on the way back, I don't regard it as excessive for someone of moderate fitness, I guess it took around 30mins walking. I feel the accommodation is a little expensive compared with what I paid elsewhere, this may be a Queenstown premium.