Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney. Australia

Perfect location with perfect comfort

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Just stayed there for 4 days and it was blissful. Breakfast is amazing, beds are so comfortable and the hospitality from Richard is second to none. Got welcome bubblies along with all the information about the town on arrival and good time started there. Its just a strall to pubs, restaurants, skyline gondola and every eminity you might need. Highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, very close to centre of town

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly place to stay, the rooms are comfortable and the outdoor spa is amazing after a big ski day. Its a short walk to all the town restaurants and the bus to ski fields. And the made to order breakfast was amazing. Highly recommend The Dairy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! Hopefully we will see you back at The Dairy Private Hotel next time you are in Queenstown.
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Great breakfast choices !

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff - always a warm greeting. Shortbread biscuits were divine with a cup of tea. Fireplace was terrific and warm when stepping into the foyer after dinner in town. Our room was a little small especially staying 7 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Kia Ora Susanne, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback - we really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again next time when you're in Queenstown. If you're thinking of staying for a week again, I would definitely recommend our Standard Executive rooms to our Premier Suite, you will find them to be more spacious. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay. All the best, The 'Dairy' Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Sensational Private Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Wotif
There is not one aspect of the Dairy Private Luxury Hotel that you could fault. We cannot wait to come back and stay again. The staff were so hospitible, friendly and extremely helpful. It was a pleasure to meet them and be treated like Royalty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Katherine , Hotel Management
Kia Ora Phil, Thank you for taking your time to review The Dairy Private Hotel, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you next time you are in Queenstown. Kind Regards, The Dairy Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
can't fault it in any way. I will definitely stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Dairy Private Hotel, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you next time you are in Queenstown. Kind Regards, Katherine The Dairy Private Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Service was excellent. Loved our greeting with bubbles and open fire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Kia Ora Selina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Dairy Private Hotel, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you next time you are in Queenstown. Kind Regards, The Dairy Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am going back !

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Dairy was the best! Not only is it classy with elegance but the sense of community that comes from its people and design made our stay more valuable. I don't always achieve that sense of community from the Ritz Carlton or the Hyatts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Dairy Private Hotel. We really aim to make The Dairy a home away from home and we are so glad that we achieved that! We would love to host you again next time your in Queenstown. Kind Regards, The Team @ The Dairy Private Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington, Australia

Wonderful Hotel! Location was fantastic!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful week in Queenstown and The Dairy Luxury Hotel made our stay very special. My two adult children accompanied us and we absolutely loved our stay. The wood fire added an extra special touch and the breakfasts were fabulous. I will recommend it to my friends for future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Kia Ora Ingrid, it was an absolute pleasure to host you and the rest of the family during your stay at The Dairy Private Hotel. We're so pleased to read such positive reviews and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Queenstown. Thanks also for recommending the hotel to your friends! Kind regards Richard, Charlotte and The Dairy Team
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review! We trust you'll comeback and stay with us again, next time you're in Queenstown. Kind regards Richard, Charlotte and The Dairy Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent location, awesome service

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The enormous bed & the superb service.
Cons: Some more storage (e.g. drawers) in the bedroom would be useful.
Location: It's just a couple of minutes walk from the bottom of the gondola, and just 2 or 3 minutes walk from Shotover Street (where all the action is!).
We stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary and had a lovely time. Richard & the rest of the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The location of the hotel is great, just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Queenstown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Kia Ora Martin, thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Dairy Private Hotel. We were delighted that you chose The Dairy as your accommodation to celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary - and delighted to read that you had such a lovely time. Wev look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Queenstown. Kind regards Richard and the team at The Dairy