Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Centrally Located

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Easy walking distance to all of Queenstown's central attractions and shops
Fantastic location and quiet as well. The staff were friendly and very helpful. While the unit we stayed in was older it was very clean and furnishings were modern and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winton

Disgusting Hotel & Customer service

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I don't know where to start. First of all we arrived and there was no parking. So we had to drive to public parking and pay for that as an extra. I had just had surgery so this was shocking. Customer service did not care. The man on the desk was rude and un inviting. Not what you would expect for the Frontline of a hotel. The hotel stunk of curry. The room was dirty. Not double glazed or soundproof incredibly noisy. Terribly expensive for what it was. Like a back packers. Do not stay here. Wish we had read the reviews before supporting this business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Close to town and that's all

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to town. But out dated paying $12 a night for parking wich was almost of the cost of a hire car. Rooms need total renovation and also lift needs repairs. Could work the prehistoric microwave properly. And the cooker worked but not oven. Told management but they nevery came and had a look. So I paid for a family room with a kitchen that didn't work so we had too eat out every night which is not cheap in queenstown. Reception stinks of currie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was at the lower leave asked for a top level room as I had a child 15 months with me. I told them the lower room will be cold for my daughter. They said no the room are nice and warm. When went into the room no heaters were on at all the room was like a freezer. Turn on the heaters waited for hours for the room to warm up not much changed. The heaters run on a very low heat also turns off after few min. So Asked them for another heater same issue with that too. The electric blanket in one of the bed not working to. So when to bed freezing the 1st night asked for another room for the second night explained everything to the stuff at the apartment. He said he can't give me a room. So ended up another night in the freezing room. Horrible horrible experience I wish no one to through it. I paid nearly 500 for 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town but expensive with few facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Close to town but that's all
Cons: Not well maintained - picture above bed fell on us one night because only held up by pins
Said had a Spa and Sauna but no Spa ( said waiting for new one) and Sauna in a place that very uninviting so not a place you would go and relax in sauna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AKL

Ok place to stay and handy location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The apartment is okay for what you pay. It's not trying to be upmarket accommodation so don't expect to much. The main issue is the staff on the desk. They were not welcoming, helpful or friendly. If your a tourist wanting an enjoyable positive experience I wouldn't recommend it. But if you come to Queenstown a bit and your on a budget then it's ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to town

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: In town.
Cons: Free parking
Location: Snowboarding
Fine for the price. 1 negative parking charge of $12 dollars per night ! Website did not mention any charge for this, it only stated parking. The other reason for staying here was for the ability to park up and walk into town centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

They don't seem to care about the place

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nice thick curtain in the main bedroom, which if someone had bothered attach the curtain to the rail properly it would have helped keep the warmth in
Cons: Staff are not rude, but do leave with the impression that they will or wish to provide you with good service.
Location: Fortunately, it is Queenstown, which speaks for itself. It is a pity that these operators reflect badly upon NZ
These are some, probably most of the annoyances with the room. Servicing rooms -I love a good curry, but to have the room smell of curry every time you return to it is not pleasant. -Bathroom amenities were not re stocked during our 6 night stay -Towels not provided on occasion -Beds not properly made most days -Staff servicing rooms (due to their attire and appearance) did not appear to “belong” –unsettling The room -Comes with laundry. Washing machine has no fabric softener dispenser. The dryer was very noisy-the kind it makes when a piece of metal is stuck in the machine -You can't use the bathroom without turning on noisy, in effective and dirty extractor fans -Dishwasher and crockery cupboards are located opposite one another - so close that you can't open both at the same time -Bedroom only had a vertical blind (no curtain) which has a motel lights located directly outside - so the room glowed at night -TV channels-they have Sky, but only just. 6 channels in total. TV set up does not appear to be correct - picture was cropped, awful picture quality and sound was terrible – buzz! Sky mag in the room, but was for the month prior to our stay -Lights not working -Toilet that continuous ran the entire visit -The toilet came with a brush to clean the bowl – but was lying in two pieces the entire visit -Paint work chipped -Immovable bedside cupboard located to smack your head on when you roll over in bed -The car park unable to be used – as the duty manager's car blocked it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mangal Behal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Queenstown, We are pleased to learn that your overall hotel stay was successful. However, I am very disappointed to hear that you found our housekkeping service to be below your expectations. All your comments are very important to us. We will ensure your feedback is shared with all the team members in the houeskeeping. I will personally see that all your complaints are addressed forthwith so that none of our other guests have similar experience and that everything is in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Average apartment in good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Good location. Short walk to everything. Close to mountain transfer pickups. Drying room available for board/boots near reception. Room was a bit dirty and the room layout is weird. Heater and bedroom light were broken but promptly fixed by friendly manager. Average apartment but would stay there again for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent Location in Queenstown

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were always available and friendly with a smile and a greeting.
Cons: There were quite a few light bulbs missing making the apartments seem quite dark.
Location: Location was excellent. Lots of restaurants within a few minutes walk and only 2 blocks to just about every part of main Queenstown.
The Lofts Apartments are located in the heart of Queenstown, only a few minutes walk from heaps of restaurants, ski hire and information places. The apartment we had was spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was available at a cost, but I think that is normal for most accommodation in Queenstown.