Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Gone downhill since last time we stayed. Plumbing problems etc
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Heart of town

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: City Centre, Restaurants/Bars, Tours, Jet Boating, Gondola/Luge.
The Lofts was a great place to stay especially from a convenience factor. It was in a central location so it was easy to walk and drive everywhere. The facilities were great. You could cook and do washing in your own room which is always a positive.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Sydney

Location is good, that's about it.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our two bedroom apartment was adequate for our needs, but did not offer anything special. The location is its best selling point. House keeping was sketchy with some days not being done at all. The days it was done, all they did was empty the garbage and leave a pile of fresh towels. No beds were made or old towels taken away. Kitchenette was very basic. Enough utensils to have breakfast daily and cook a meal or two (nothing fancy).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location - very handy
Cons: Everything besides it's location
Location: Great - right on the main street
Didn't even end up staying. Upon entering the room the door wouldn't even close behind us. Toilet was still dirty, the room was freezing, incredibly noisy next to main street and room was well overdue for a make-up. Felt uncomfortable and had to find somewhere nicer.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Alot of the advertised details weren't actually what we got.. Expected a room with a view.. didnt get that. Free wifi.. was $30.. organised shuttle bus was a taxi which we had to pay for.. Photos of "our" room looked nothing like where we actually stayed. There is no spar... apart from that it was close to town and the workers were nice
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: good location.
Cons: except for cleaner staffs need to be trained to be more professional.
Location: at town centre. easy to access to shop and transportation
Good location and facility, but some food smell make me doubt restaurant or hotel when we walked into reception
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location
You could not stay in a better location then this. Not a 5 star place but priced appropriately. Staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Rachel from Sydney

Excellent Stay in Central Queenstown!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the studio apartment 10 nights and were planning to experience everything Queenstown could offer. We were thoroughly enjoyed with what we came across. The room was clean, the staff were lovely, helpful and attentive. They offered fantastic service when required and went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. We were initially concerned with previous reviews reporting the room was not clean however this was far from true. Our only wish would have been that there was a dining table so we ate on the lounge and coffee table each night (barely a negative). We will 100% come back and recommend it to everyone who wants value for money, quality and central location.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Roomy apartments in an excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Great location right in town, shops restaurants on doorstep...a minute's walk to lake front Spacious, comfortable apartment. Courteous staff.
Cons: The bathroom is ready for an upgrade, it does the job but needs to be updated now, looking very tired!
Location: Everything on your doorstep.....great location!
My family and I have stayed at this property previously many years ago when we had a young family, it was very suitable then and still is for just the two of us now. The new owners of this property are friendly, courteous and helpful. Our one bedroom apartment was of a good clean standard, the bed (and pillows) were very comfortable and the apartment was very spacious and could accommodate extras with a sofa bed in the lounge area....the covered terrace outside was very big with a lovely view of the snow covered mountains which you could see from inside the apartment as well. The location of this property is excellent especially if you don't have a car as you are right in the town and literally a minute's walk to the lake edge. There are many types of restaurants all around you and shops on your doorstep so this is an ideal property if you are there for a weekend without a vehicle. This is not a new property but if you are looking for something solid, spacious, clean and comfortable with all the amenities (full kitchen, washing machine & dryer) in a great location with everything on your doorstep then this is it.....we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Wotif
Excellent location and very friendly staff however the rooms need to be modernised.