Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location , within walking distance to eaterie

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Simple sfurnishibg et up in the room. Need to pay for parking. No heating in bathroom, only hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Mangal, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The location is great but our room was right at street level and the noise from late night revellers kept waking us. Maybe double glazing would solve this The room was clean but quite dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Mangal, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beds old & saggy. Management very helpful

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Had to change rooms after terrible first night on a bed that had lost its ability to hold one person let alone two. Management very helpful to enable change but we were lucky that there were rooms available. Next room the bed was marginly better but I still advised management that the owners had to upgrade it. There were virtually no places to store clothes so living out of bags. Rest of room was ok. I'd suggest 2-3 stars if the beds were fixed otherwise don't stay there without checking mattresses have been replaced. I was told it is going through a refurbishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by M.B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your praise of one of our staff members. Number of issue you mentioned we are working on it and just want to let you know we have already changed almost 15 rooms beds. We will do rest of the rooms as well. Regards Mangal Behal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Lofts Queenstown may 2017

Posted May 27, 2017
Too many things broken jug, chairs, lamp, heater although did try to rectify when brought to their attn. Bed linen clean and beds comfy but bathroom fans disgusting, walls need cleaning and freezer iced over. Good location as in central Queenstown - overpriced for room condition. Also paid for carparks and one not always available or other cars obstructing your path.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by M.B, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed review. Just want to let you know after you checked out we have fixed all the things.about car parking as you know we have limited car park space in our property that is why we gave you only 1 car park. . I will personally see that all your complaints are addressed forthwith so that none of our other guests have similar experience and that everything is in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location and everything you need at finger t

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
As above! Down side was the poor customer service skills of the male Receptionist. But it's not enough to upset stay! It's clean but could have done with spring clean in bathroom! Great location and view of The Remarkables
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by M.B, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Without constructive feedback we will not be able to improve as a property. We have undertaken a comprehensive training scheme with our staff in regards to customer service and the next time you are at our property there will be noticeable differences. The most important news for us is that your stay was a very successful and left so positive memories.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Murray

nice central location

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great central location, Shame about lack of parking - but unit very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Mangal Behal, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

A dissappointing holiday.

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location in the middle of Queenstown was a positive.
Cons: The apartments, if like the one we had, all need upgrading if they are to continue to charge as they did.
Location: Walk over the road to the shops, wharf and restaurants.
For the price we paid for our 4 night stay we found the apartment very disappointing. The fixtures are old and tired, the fridge purring away all night. The shower rose fell off the first time we used it, the remotes for tv and stereo were for the wrong machines. The carpet was stained. The wifi had no security certificate so we didnt use it. We also felt the charges for car parking were quite over the top.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Mangal, Hotel Management
Dear Cath, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in CBD with parking

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Comfortable 3 room unit, dated interior but comfortable and spacious with all facilities required
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Mangal Behal, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a nice stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

No choice

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: restaurant/ shopping/ lake
One of our friend got serious sick & admitted in the hospital. We had to extend our stay in Queenstown 2 more nights in hope that our friend would get better and continue with our plan. it was Easter holiday and most of hotels were fully booked. We stayed one night at the Loft and moved to another hotel the next day. Overall, the room condition needs renovation, especially, the drainage system. The shower water leaks on the floor and flooding the floor even the next morning it's still there. But the location is great, facing to the lake and close to the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Mangal Behal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty ,noisy ,nothing like photos.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Spend some money on it as it desperately needs an upgrade.
Location: Queenstown is great and location is good.
First night we were put in the unit by the road. It was really dirty, black filth in shower and bad smell when fan used and really noisy. No valance on bed bases. Old linen. Gross. It looked nothing the photos as advertised. 2nd and consecutive nights we moved to the back on the 4th floor. This had a dishwasher and washing machine. Dryer didn't work properly. Beds awful again and gross old linen. filthy bathroom again. Would not recommend this motel and will never stay there again. Not value for money. I should have checked reviews first as they are similar to this.