Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Beautiful central hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Exquisite accommodation and great service. Very clean and comfy beds. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Luxurious but homely at the same time

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything! The complimentary mini bar was always well stocked and the home-made fudge in the turn-down service was delicious! Location is fantastic.
Cons: We had one night that was unfortunately disrupted by children staying in the room next to us. We hadn't realised this was a family friendly hotel.
Location: Fantastic central location, where everything is within walking distance.
Our eight-night stay in the Spire Suite was relaxing, indulgent and set in a central location with truly beautiful views. The staff did everything to make us feel welcome and at home, with a special mention of the lovely Adriana, who was always friendly and couldn't do enough to assist us.Bar and restaurant staff were also a credit to 'The Spire'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Paradise!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had the most amazing stay, and the very friendly staff made it even more special. The room was immaculate, huge and well equipped. Nothing was too much for the staff, who were always friendly and stepped out from behind their desk to say hi at reception. An incredible experience, worth every cent.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany from Sydney

Fantastic luxury boutique hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved my stay here. The rooms are large and luxurious and comfortable. The mini bar was free except alcoholic items. Service was impeccable. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by Darren from Auckland, New Zealand

Fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 x nights. Staff were extremely helpful and very welcoming. Room was exceptional with everything you need. The free mini bar (exc alcohol) and fresh fruit were great. We will be booking here again when next in Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bargara, Qld

Stay in luxury

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A fabulous experience. Staff were friendly and accomodating, organising various trips for us around Queenstown. I particularly enjoyed the comfy and spacious room, with a walk in wardrobe and fire. My only negative is that the room is directly opposite a club which plays its music rather loud to early hours of the morning. However, despite this, the hotel made our holiday a pleasurable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star service

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Awesome hotel, great staff and friendly advice would defiantly stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel with best service

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with luxurious facility. Very pleasant stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but...

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Amazing fire and comfy space in the room to lounge. Staff excellent.
Cons: Noisy room. Acceptance of noise by staff.
Location: Its Queenstown. A world of things to do.
Great hotel. Amazing fire and comfy space in the room to lounge as well as sleep. Staff were excellent. Fab central location. But ...our room backed onto an alley that had a seriously noisy bar opposite it with people outside and music playing. Staff were apologetic and said 'it was not the norm', but we lost sleep on both Friday and Saturday nights. Given the price, this was disappointing. Rest of the hotel was super. Breakfast was really good value. Would we go back? Yes, but only if we had a room facing the Spire church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Great location, So much to do and enjoy

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Great location in the heart of Queenstown, the staff were amazingly helpful and our room was so comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Queenstown is beautiful. Expensive yes, but so much to do whether you are into extreme sports or just wonderful walks and spectacular views.
We had a superb time at the Spire in Queenstown. We loved our room, it was comfortable, spacious and a lot of thought given to the 'little' comforts. We did not have a view but that didn't matter at all. It was quiet and as the hotel is situated in the heart of Queenstown, everything is within easy walking distance: the lake, the shops and restaurants and wonderful walks. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helped arrange a number of tours outside Queenstown all of which were great experiences. Southern New Zealand is spectacularly beautiful.