Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and fantastic view

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great convenient location and fantastic view. A little grubby and worn. Kept finding random rubbish and stuff underneath things. Needs a proper clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD, Australia

Perfect location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
What a great hotel, fabulous location and great for a family of four. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious and amazing views

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Amazing views and great location. Also nice and quiet. A great location for Queenstown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to all activities

Posted Nov 18, 2017
There are no words adequate to describe the phenomenal view from our room. Beautiful! We easily walked everywhere. Coffee tea etc provided. If you run out just ask Chloe for more. She is an absolute sweetheart! We stayed in a 2B2B. It had a full kitchen with a kettle and coffee press.(Ground coffee can be bought fresh from Patagonia down near water as well as convenience store.) Beds were comfy! Couches ok but could use replacing. Ask for room higher up and on the end so you have windows to outside in bedrooms as there’s no AC. It stays cool but nice to have the option at night. Ceiling fans would be a great addition or at least have a portable fan in closet for us women over 50. Chloe might have been able to get me one if I had asked. Opening the window worked for me! Overall we loved our stay and would pick The Waterfront to stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right on the lake and town.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The room is right on the lake and right next to the steamship wharf and plenty of bars, restaurants, shops, etc. Ideal location to base your stay in Queenstown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location, nice staff, no daily housekeeping

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Supplies (tissues, etc.) and amenities -- this is an apartment hotel, but I've seen better.
The title gives the key takeaways: 1) Great location near the Queenstown dock, easy to get to everything. 2) Staff were very helpful when needed. 3) Like many other apartment hotels, they do nor provide daily housekeeping -- making the bed, replenishing supplies, etc. If you need that, select someplace else. We were there four nights, and used the on-site parking one night -- easy and convenient. Rooms on the lowest living level (numbered floor 2) have mainly a view of the parking. If you want a view, try to get a room on a higher floor.
5 out of 5
by Helen

We'll definitely stay again

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, great views, spacious, nicely decorated and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, OH

Beautiful hotel with beautiful lake view

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed in one of the 2bedroom penthouse suites and loved it The view of the lake is breathtaking and the hotel is within walking distance of everything in Queenstown. Had a nice walk out balcony. Room was clean and warm. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Sander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Close to everything big enough for 4 people A little small but otherwise comfortable and clean bigger than most places though The only thing missing was a spa