Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Usually nobody in office. Elevator stopped working at one point and we had nobody to report this to.
We stayed in a penthouse unit for 5 nights over New Years holiday. The unit was just the right size for a family of 4 and had in-unit laundry. Location was great as we could walk everywhere we needed to go and were able to watch the New Year's Eve fireworks from our living room (perfect as it had begun to rain. You must check in by 5:pm. Otherwise we never saw any staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely apartment, close to the centre of town

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to town
Cons: No scouring pads or washing up liquids available.
Location: Close to all in town activities.
Friendly reception, very clean apartment, great view of the lake. Large confortable dinning/lounge area mean't it was great whatever the weather. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms, ideal for four guests. Very close to all the towns amenities so no car required while staying in the resort, but ample secure parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended for staying in Queenstown!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We recently stayed at the The Waterfront, from the first conversation with Jiri on where to eat (every place he suggested was excellent) to the parking, (we did not need our car once we settled in as we could walk and had access to several hikes even!) to the fantastic room with an incredible view, to the whole customer service experience he provided us I can not say enough great things! We are already working on a return trip and want to stay there again! Thank you Jiri!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent apartment, Excellent location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location
The apartment was spacious and had a fully functioning kitchen to boot. It is located right at the waterfront hence the name :) Close to all the town centre, important tourist locations and tour offices.... Especially if you are interested in Extreme sport... Bungy and Skydive Great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, great view, friendly reception, took only 30 seconds to check-in!
Cons: Nothing in particular. May be I could criticise the lift was a bit slow!
Location: Extremely close to the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Straight across the road is the lake and a booking office to book all activities around Queenstown. Restaurants were just down the road.
Had 4 nights at the Waterfront and it was great. The location of the Waterfront is excellent within walking distance to restaurants, shops and bars. Great views of the mountains from our room. Room was nice and warm. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Perfect location with a beautiful view only minutes to the centre of town,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We are 4 mins from Cromwell and used the 2 bedroom apartment as a girls getaway from our children for the night. We had a great time, the apartment was a great location and perfect for what we needed. The only criticism is the room with the ensuite is advertised as a King Bed, so my friend and I though we would just share as there is no option for four single beds, the bed was only a double so I ended up sleeping on the couch. Next time we would order a roll out bed or something. Otherwise great, super friendly man at Reception. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The great location with wonderful views over Lake Wakatipu
Cons: The service model was inappropriate. I would not have expected to carry garbage from the unit to bins on the ground floor.
Location: The unit is very close to restaurants and pubs in Queenstown
The Waterfront is very well located close to the restaurants and shops of Queenstown. I found their service model was most unusual with no daily servicing of rooms; dishwasher powder only being provided for 3 days at a time; guests expected to take their rubbish bins; and the front office only being open from 9am till 5pm. We were skiing and left for the ski fields shortly after 8am on most days and did not return till after 5pm. This meant we were not always able to obtain our 3 days if dishwasher powder or more soap or fresh towels. It seems that some simple forms could be developed to request replenishment of supplies without having to find the office open. Other than the service issues, the apartments were comfortable. Our unit on the 4th floor was getting a little tired and would benefit from a refurbishment of the bathrooms and kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with great view

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Love the location and the awesome lake view that came with it.
Cons: Just that one of the lights was broken.
Location: A simple 5-10 minute walk away from booking your activities in Queenstown!
The location was great and easily accessible on foot after dropping off at the bus stop at Camp Street. Easy to navigate way around Queenstown. With Southern Discoveries located just at the doorstep, it's easy to book cruises. Wide range of brochures and pamphlets available at the reception area. Facilities within the apartment was great as well. Couldn't ask for more!