Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel near to town

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel is very near to town and the waterfront. I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel if I'm in Queenstown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's close to everything for a price.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Carpet should be changed or cleaned. HUGE issue with tile at entry at property. VERY SLIPPERY. Mobility challenged people should not walk that area
Location: Lots of walking in the city
It's a great location for a good hotel, but this is not that hotel. Let me explain. The carpet had stains all over the place. I typically don't wear shoes in a property, but I felt I had to in the unit because of the stains. You are paying for the view and ALL of the windows were dirty. They are not hard to get to; but were just ignored. The bathroom entry has a major trip hazard. I nearly broke my foot when getting out of bathroom to go get something and coming back. The refrigerator didn't work. I asked the manager a question one day and she appeared to be annoyed. I asked another one two days later and got the same response. I pass her in the town and she didn't even say hi. Maybe she was having a bad week. The other guest made noise at 5:00 am. Another set of guest made noise at 1 am. At first glace the property looks great and inviting, but a closer look reveals a dirty property i.e. carpet, windows and furniture items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burford, UK

Fabulous view of lake & mountains

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We had a studio apartment on top floor with bonus of large terrace. Wonderful bathroom with double shower, large queen size bed and small kitchenette. Best room with a view ever!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Very clean, great view over lake, great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Jane was amazing so nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the location. A bit overpriced.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
These apartments are self-serve. There is a pay washer and dryer in the lowest level. My only significant concern is a general aging of the property. Fixtures with one burned out bulb. Marks on the carpeting.
4 out of 5
by Simon

nice hotel in QT

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A1 position in QT with great view of lakes, rooms are comfy if a little tired, bit the view of the lake from the studio apartments are second to none
3 out of 5
by RACHEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bendigo, victoria

Great views!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great views and only a stones throw to restaurants and marina. Fantastic location so close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Usually nobody in office. Elevator stopped working at one point and we had nobody to report this to.
We stayed in a penthouse unit for 5 nights over New Years holiday. The unit was just the right size for a family of 4 and had in-unit laundry. Location was great as we could walk everywhere we needed to go and were able to watch the New Year's Eve fireworks from our living room (perfect as it had begun to rain. You must check in by 5:pm. Otherwise we never saw any staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely apartment, close to the centre of town

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to town
Cons: No scouring pads or washing up liquids available.
Location: Close to all in town activities.
Friendly reception, very clean apartment, great view of the lake. Large confortable dinning/lounge area mean't it was great whatever the weather. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms, ideal for four guests. Very close to all the towns amenities so no car required while staying in the resort, but ample secure parking available.