Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christine from Melbourne

All the comforts of home

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay for us. It was close to Arrowtown,a lovely place to wander through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! Beautiful location.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Room was lovely and had everything we needed. Very friendly and helpful staff too!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very comfortable and well equipped. Internet connectivity was a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Peace and quiet

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great spot to stay if you need a bit of peace and quiet on your holiday. Room was nice and had everything you need tomdo your own cooking etc. Nice and close to Arrowtown too so you can just drive into town for meals if you dont feel like cooking.
Cons: Some better/more pillows would have been nice as we found the pillows very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

paradise

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: older style but had everything we needed, electric blankets, very private
Cons: replenish tea/coffee's of a morning
Location: skiing, quuenstown and arrowtown, walks and adventure sports to boot
spent 4 days in the Willowbrook cottages and lovely every minute of it - fantastic spa over looking the Coronet Peak ski field
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Had to ask for heating to be turned up as the place was freezing and the kitchen cooking utensils were pathetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful cottages lying in scenic landscape

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The cottage was very clean and extremely well taken care of. We enjoyed the hot showers after a long day of skiing as well as the heating which functioned smoothly. The kitchen was well equipped. It is a perfect place for those who want to escape the hassle/traffic of Queenstown but still want to have the opportunity to go to town as it is only a 10 minutes drive to Queenstown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay in Arrowtown near Queenstown

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Well situated in lovely countryside between Arrowtown & Queenstown. Spacious en suite room with cooking facilities. Sky sports was appreciated for rugby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for area sightseeing

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The location for sightseeing
Cons: Make sure that breakfast is removed from advertising and reduce the price
We were dissapointed that in the small print we found out that it was a room only venue. All of the advertising including the main entry notice advises bead and breakfast. The owner even served breakfast to 2 other vid itors because they had booked earlier than us. Quite strange we thought as it was an expensive locationk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing quaint cottage in a beautiful setting

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Cottage style, antique bathroom, friendly hosts
Location: Very near to both Arrowtown and Queenstown
Just lovely! Farm setting, cute cottage, beautiful views and within reasonable distance of Arrowtown and Queenstown.