Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norway

A good choice for hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was great. Both polite and really helpful. And they all speak english. The hotel is located 10 min from the public beach and Manuel Antonio. There Are busses and cabs who Will get you there for a cheap price. The hotel offers great food, both breakfast and dinner. There is also a supermarket right outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very well appointed hotel with ocean views

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent dining room and menu selection. Wonderful Staff.
Cons: All rooms had balconies but some looked out onto a solid, blank, high wall just 3 metres away. The mattresses were rock hard and very uncomfortable
Location: This location was very noisy until the wee hours but everything for the tourist could be found very close.
The food and the Staff were great but the street noise was unbearable well into the early hours of the morning. In addition, the beds were so hard that continuous sleep was impossible. However, we loved the dining room, with its great views of the setting sun and enjoyed the varied menu and wonderful pina coladas. All the Staff were very friendly and excellent at their varied jobs but this couldn't sway us to re-visit this hotel, due to its overall discomfort and noise factors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Terrible customer service by Mario, the front desk representative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Practical hotel but noisy

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The restaurant had a nice view over the Pacific Ocean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Refreshing pool to cool down.
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms seemed to take the entire day, thereby delaying our check-in and finding rooms still not serviced at 3pm at return from daytrip.
Location: Practical location very near the bus terminal and taxi stand for transport to Manual Antonio Park. Several good restaurants at walking distance.
Unfortunately, the hotel had not updated/received our change in booking but staff was very helpful to find an agreeable solution. The rooms are practical, hot shower and an okay breakfast is included. I used earplugs to block out the traffic noise. Ask for a pool facing room which have a balcony as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Won't stay again

Posted Dec 22, 2016
When you arrive be prepared to park on a crowded street. There were actual prostitutes in front of the entrance of the hotel because the hotel has a connected casino. There were guys watching us arrive and unloading the car. It made a horrible first impression. I was very nervous leaving my luggage in the car while checking in. They do not have a parking lot next to the hotel. You have to park in a garage which is 2 blocks away, which was full, so I had to park my car on the street overnight. When I checked in, a man was waiting to see the manager because he slipped and fell in the bathtub. He was bleeding down his leg. The very young manager didn't seem to care , but offered to call a doctor. I got the room keys and went to 4th floor. There were NO hall lights turned on. We were searching for our room in the dark. We used the light from our cell phone to try to see the room numbers.mthe hall was hot and DARK. There are light fixtures on the ceiling, but the lights were turned off. The room was huge with 2 king size beds. We had hot water, air conditioning, and Internet which all worked. That's a plus. But about 9:00 the music started. You can hear the neighborhood bars play the music very loudly and it plays till 2 in the morning. Between the stress of parking and the sketchy locals outside the front door and music keeping me awake, I would never stay here again. Luckily i was here for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Daily issue with lack of hot water. Noisy people in the streets till all hours. Good on site restaurant. Shopping very close. Market close by for fresh fruit and veggies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thans for your review. We have make the necessary corrections on the hot water issue. We look forward to see you again shortly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in town.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Good location in town of Quepos. Easy, cheep local transport to Manual Antonio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Center of city. Able to walk, bus or taxi to loca

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It was centrally located. Easy to get around by walking, bus and cab. Also right across street from PA if ice Ocean.
The hotel was great except for the fact I was in Quepos to spend time with family. Wasn't allowed to have family come to my room without paying an additional fee for each person. We had no intentions of partying or staying in room for long periods of time. Same thing with the pool. My two grandson live in Quepos but not allowed to use pool unless I provided an additional all fee for each one. Needless to say we had to do ALL of our visiting outside of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Parking is a block away.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice hotel with a small casino and a good restaurant. Room service is good. On the downside, parking is a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room with a Beach View

Posted Oct 18, 2016
4th floor, above the restaurant. During the weekend it can get a little noisy. Apparently there is a lot to celebrate in Quepos on the weekend and of course the party only builds till the sun comes up. :) The hotel was great - not 5 star but very adequate for travelers or business use. The pool is refreshing, the food was very good and the staff very / very helpful. The casino bar - friendly, happy servers but the casino gaming - folks not as friendly but know their games and can be very lucky. :(