Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This hotel is in an excellent location. The pool and restaurant area is very nice and a great place to see monkeys and birds. Rooms are nice, but are outdated. Staff was friendly and easy to communicate with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

The location is perfect. We extended our stay...

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The overall experience was monumental.
Location: Manuel Antonio Park, The Beach, Dining and they pick you up for offsite activities. We had a rental car and that was an event on its own!
Wonderful experience. We enjoyed our stay enough to change our plans an additional 3 nights. Byblos location is great... close to everything (the beach, food, entertainment and adventure pick-up location). We stayed in the free standing bungalow's. The setting was like being in the jungle with all the conveniences in close proximity. We would sit out on the balcony and watch the monkeys... birds and other wildlife at sunset and morning coffee. The food is FABULOUS and priced right. Breakfast is included in the room rate and well worth it. We had the best people serving us more than food but, their wonderful personalities. E, for breakfast.. he did not forget how you liked your coffee and M, a wonderful ray of sunlight at The Byblos, very kind soul. She shared many things with us along with wonderful service. On Friday night, the music from the sports bar was a bit loud, we called the front desk and within minutes is was turned down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome time at Byblos!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We couldn't have asked for a better stay in Manuel Antonio! Byblos was the perfect choice. Every person we came in contact with at this resort was so friendly. Everyone went above and beyond. The free breakfast in the morning was a great plus. Monkeys came through the pool area often. Saw a sloth as well! The food was great and the grounds are beautiful! Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hotel by the jungle

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice facilities. The individual bungalows in a jungle setting make it a unique experience. Close to the park and beach. Plenty of restaurants around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manuel antonio

NOT What expected

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Not what one would expect for a 4.1 rating, beds are hard and old. Room service would turn off the AC and it would be extremely hot, they would not supply the rooms with adequate towels. Wifi is extremely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice place close to everything

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Wildlife. proximity to everything
Cons: Hot water
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights ... It was very accommodating to our needs with one issue. The shower was so inconsistent with the hot water .... took more cold, luke warm showers than what I would expect, the shower's were comparable to like a motel stateside. Besides the water issue ... everything else was what we expected. Monkeys all over property which was nice to see in the morning and evenings. Along with raccoons that spooked us a bit while we walked by the trash can and it began to hiss at us and get defensive. Lizards and iguana's all over property as well. Breakfast was pretty good although the add on bacon I don't believe was bacon. Which I didn't see much of that in CR as it is. All in all nice place with few discouragements ... I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2017
If u r expecting sea views from this hotel or beach access then it is the wrong hotel for u. It is a nice hotel set in the Costa Rica. Junngle in Manuel antonio. It has all the facilities pool, bar, entertainment area with pool table and also a casino. The only thing is that it needs a facelift. Just a bit tired generally but still not terribly disappointing The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfu and they are spacious as well. The other lovely thing is that there are animals that visit the property like agouti, capuchin monkey and also howler monkeys and lizards. The staff are friendly and very helpful Overall safe and lots of parking It is about 5 mins drive to the Manuel antonio park
4 out of 5
by Manuel

I like this hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to and from the beach about 20 minute walk which we didn't mind since the scenery was amazing. The room was always clean every time we come back at the end of the day. The breakfast was not too bad at all, a typical Costa Rican food and the staff was friendly. I'll stay here again. On our first day we were greeted by their resident monkey hanging out on the trees. You feel very close to nature
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Problem with safe resolved after a few days. Breakfast tasty but average portions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Nice hotel in the middle of the jungle.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
In the middle of the jungle and next to the beach, you can listen the monkeys walking in the trees next to your room, so me of them enjoy the hotel's pool, the personnel is so friendly and the room so comfortable.