Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Overpriced bacon, we got charged $6 for 2 overcooked slices. Then got ignored by the waiter when we complained about it. The hotel looked much better in the pictures than it actually was.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justin Wong from Washington, D.C.

Wonderful spacious hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very delightful stay with helpful staff. The room was perfect for the time, but the safe was broken in our room. they eventually fixed it, but it took a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Not worth the high price tag

Posted Feb 1, 2016
1st no elevators was an issue. Tons of steep steps to go anywhere. 2nd Room was motel 6 quality. Beds were hard as rocks. 3rd One little A/C unit for a big room. Never cooled the room. 4th There were only a few outlets in the room. Microwave that was provided only had 2 prongs plugged in. The Ground portion was bent off the outlet (Shock and Fire Hazard ) 5th Room was directly above bar area. Super loud and unpleasant to try to sleep. Wouldn't stay here again. Was not a bargain price. Check others in similar price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não é Resort nem Casino

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Bangalôs dentro da mata, possibilitando ouvir vários sons de diferentes animais
Cons: Mudaria o nome do hotel. É um 3 estrelas típico, chamar de Resort e Casino é exagero
Location: Importante informar que precisamos de carro, taxi, moto, pra chegar a praia. Mas é possível ir a pé a vários bons restaurantes na redondeza
O nome do hotel eleva muito as expectativas ao chamar de Resort e Casino. Ter uma piscina pequena e uma sala com umas 4 máquinas caça-níqueis não justifica o nome. Quando li sobre o hotel tinha entendido que ficava a 5min da praia indo "caminhando", só no dia é que vi obrigatoriamente precisamos ir de carro, já que a rodovia não tem acostamento ou calçada para pedestres. Em relação à equipe, realmente são muito prestativos e os bangalôs dentro da mata é uma experiência muito boa. Café da manhã com algumas opções fechadas estão inclusas na diária, mas se quiser repetir alguma coisa tem que pagar mais, me pareceu estranho isso. No geral, voltaria neste hotel, mas com uma expectativa mais realista do que iria encontrar.
5 out of 5
by suzanne from Flagstaff, Arizona

Monkeying around vacation

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling by myself and this hotel was just what I needed. The staff was so friendly. They have monkeys right in their trees, I didn't really even need to go to the park, all though that was wonderful too. I will definitely be back and spend more time here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful, comfortable stay close to Manuel Antoni

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Great location, welcoming and friendly staff
Location: Go to Falafel Bar!
We had a lovely stay at Byblos Resort! After experiencing a very disappointing booking elsewhere at Villas Jacquelina, we decided to relocate to Byblos and were pleasantly struck by how helpful and welcoming the staff were. Our room was private and spacious, with all the amenities. The location was only a 15 minute walk from the beach, and we found some delicious restaurants nearby. I would highly recommend Byblos to travelers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good tropical setting for hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Nature and wildlife. Good air conditioning.
Cons: Upgrading of the premises. Larger TV, Being able to meet tourist needs at any time to provide necessities.
Location: Manual Antonio National Park, beaches, fishing, etc.
If you like nature, tropical plants and wildlife, this place has them. We saw more of both tropical plants and wildlife here than we did on tour of national forest, but Byblos has a lot to be desired. If you have problems walking steps, this place is not for you. The bungalow we stayed in was 68 steps up or down and pretty steep. The facility needs a lot of upgrading. The structure seems relatively old, although the grounds are well kept. The pool is constantly being cleared of all the leaves from plants. The rooms are very dark. They had an 18" TV and the remote signal won't reach the TV while lying in bed. They are very tight on room amenities, one wash clothe, 2 towels, bed linens changed every 3 days. We asked for toilet paper around 6 p.m. and was told everyone was gone and they could not get to it. Extra coffee if requested is also tight. The Bistro (restaurant) breakfast is very good. The dinner entrees we were not impressed at all. I would suggest any of the well known restaurants in the area for dinners rather than here. Especially El Avion, which was exceptional. All employees were very pleasant and helpful but that can't make up for the overall facility. ""
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Antioch, Illinois

Great Location and Beautiful Grounds

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice and have had a great experience both times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice safe and cozy

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: distance is close to manuel antonio and the beaches
Cons: construction made it look very unfinished
Location: bars nearby, Manuel Antonio very close by car.
REally nice rooms, there was construction in the front of the hotel, really dark at first upon arrival, however the rooms were clean, huge comfy beds and kind staff. Breakfast was good too. I enjoyed staying here! Very close to Manuel Antonio