Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel, great prices and great rooms. I loved it very much hdhsshhshjsjxjdjw sjsjdjsjjsjasii. Jdjsjzjxjjeej fjdjsksks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Exceptional

Posted May 8, 2017
The staff are true professionals and literally go out of their way to make your stay fabulous. They are warm and friendly making you feel genuinely welcomed. We had only booked one week but the staff's outstanding way of being, made us decide to book our second week here as well. Tucked away from the main road's noise & busyness. You can wake up every morning and have a delicious, hot, and free breakfast with a spectacular ocean view. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Great views,Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful included breakfast.
4 out of 5
by jk

Amazing view

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The reception guy who checked us in was lovely and friendly & gave us some good v advice add to where to spend the afternoon. our room was lovely and big with an amazing view over the jungle tip tree sea. The only thing that let it down was the slow service from the bar/kitche and not the best breakfast but good for Costa Rica. One thing to look out for is the turning been onto the main road is on a corner and its hard to see cars coming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The view and the staff!
Cons: Food. The rooms were as clean as possible it seemed
Location: National park, beaches, hikes
The staff was very friendly but the rooms were average and the beds were not the most comfortable. The air conditioning was on the entire time even before we checked in which was nice given the hot temperatures. The view was a nice to wake up to. The food was sub par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are putting all our effort, as new management, to correct as many things, as fast as we can. We would love to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing sunset!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Awesome! SOOOO beautiful! Staff was SOOOO nice! Sunset was amazing! View was awesome! Beautiful sunset! Clean room! Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

No hot water

Posted Jan 28, 2017
There was no hot water in our room, and we also had to wait more than one our after the check in time because the rooms were not ready. Good breakfasts and close to Manuel Antonio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The entrance of the hotel is a little hard to find, and like 500m of the road are made of ballast. The hotel has a very nice view and a cozy pool. At the front desk we were given a complimentary drink and the check in process was very smooth.
4 out of 5
by Armando

VIEWS AND EXCELLENT SERVICES

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT COSTUMER SERVICES ,VIEWS,please just need to upgrade the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful views of quepos bay. Tucans visit often.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice staff, secluded, good price. Views are amazing