Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Monkeys everywhere

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Saw more monkeys, sloths, iguanas, birds, etc. from our hotel room than in the Nation Park. The view from anywhere on the hotel grounds is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexicali bc mexico

Hotel bonito cerca de la playa

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Muy cómodo. Con cocinera, microondas, refrigerador refrigeración y balcón con vista preciosa Albercas. Changos, perezosos y un clima increíble. Personal muy atentos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble, Texas

Great surroundings for wildlife

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great Staff. Plenty of room and large private patio with great view.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location was great for what we wanted (visits from the monkey population) with Manuel Antonio nearby.
Wonderful, sweet, caring staff. Responded to calls immediately. Patio was wonderful with a partial view of the ocean and monkey visitors. Great restaurants close by with good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was the location as it is very close to the park and numerous activities and restaurants. Staff was very nice-we ar
Cons: Room décor is a little outdated, but still very acceptable.
Location: Park nearby with sloths, monkeys and beautiful beaches. Great restaurants, hikes nearby. Staff greeted us as we arrived in the rain-very special tou
GREAT location. Restaurants are close and within walking distance. Ones operated by hotel are very good. Hotel provides matts for taking to the beach-I found this to be a great idea. You have to simply return the matts to the gift shop when done. Hotel is very close to national park (Manuel Antonio). It was nice to have A/C as many hotels we stayed at in Costa Rica did not. Overall, a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by James from Belleair Florida

Monkey See Monkey Do...

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel was directly overlooking the Awesome Coastline of Quepos~ Manuel Antonio. Our Room was on the second floor with direct ocean and rain forest view. The Bed was great, A Huge King size bed with a full wall of windows offering an amazing view. We had a nice kitchen and fridge too. We saw lots of monkeys there and a sloth along with toucans. They had a great restaurant but only served breakfast with great views of the coast. No Dinner but the Best restaurant was in Quepos anyway(Gabriella's) A Must. This hotel owns 4 other restaurants within 3 or 4 minutes so this is why. A Big disappointment was 2 of the 3 pools. Totally secluded with NO poolside drinks or service of any kind. Manuel Antonia National Park was only a 5 minute drive and is a Must Vist!We Spent the day in the park and it is loaded with Monkeys, Raccoon's. Iguanas and sloths. We Even saw a Deer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 3, 2016
Great location. Beautiful ocean view. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Loved my time there. Only complaint is the beds can use new mattresses. Still, I would totally stay here again. Oh, and the food 👌🏼
4 out of 5
by Rosa

Feels like a modern treehouse

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very interesting. It is build on the side of the mountain (even though it is only 2 min away from the beach in a car). There is a LOT of walking to get from one place to another. We were able to see monkeys which was awesome!!!! The adult only pool has an amazing view of the ocean. There are two other pools that can be used by everyone but there is no toddler pool. We loved the fact that the shower had privacy curtains that you can open and feel like you are literally taking a showing outdoors! The only thing is that the beds are so hard! And after a long day, I honestly want to lay down in a bed that is comfortable. So for this reason, I would not book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
This is a fantastic hotel in Manuel Antonio. Great staff, views, and facilities. We had a blast.
2 out of 5
by robyn

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Poor accommodations, but lots of wildlife.
5 out of 5
by Hollace from Charleston, SC

Lovely Spot by the Ocean

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in Room 2, Section B. Although we hardly used it there was a full kitchen with lg frig with ice trays. We had just come off of a 7 day birding trip and to our delight we could identify several species in trees off our deck. We had a very good lunch 2 days in the restaurant featuring a fabulous view. Also, had good dinner directly across the road one night and brought back delicious pizza from the other restaurant nearby. The family pool water was perfect temperature and the view and breeze from the deck of the adults only pool deck is a memory to cherish. My husband congratulated me on choosing such a wonderful place to stay near the Manual Antonio National Park.