Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble, Texas

Great surroundings for wildlife

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great Staff. Plenty of room and large private patio with great view.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location was great for what we wanted (visits from the monkey population) with Manuel Antonio nearby.
Wonderful, sweet, caring staff. Responded to calls immediately. Patio was wonderful with a partial view of the ocean and monkey visitors. Great restaurants close by with good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was the location as it is very close to the park and numerous activities and restaurants. Staff was very nice-we ar
Cons: Room décor is a little outdated, but still very acceptable.
Location: Park nearby with sloths, monkeys and beautiful beaches. Great restaurants, hikes nearby. Staff greeted us as we arrived in the rain-very special tou
GREAT location. Restaurants are close and within walking distance. Ones operated by hotel are very good. Hotel provides matts for taking to the beach-I found this to be a great idea. You have to simply return the matts to the gift shop when done. Hotel is very close to national park (Manuel Antonio). It was nice to have A/C as many hotels we stayed at in Costa Rica did not. Overall, a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love

Posted May 3, 2016
Great location. Beautiful ocean view. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Loved my time there. Only complaint is the beds can use new mattresses. Still, I would totally stay here again. Oh, and the food 👌🏼
4 out of 5
by Rosa

Feels like a modern treehouse

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very interesting. It is build on the side of the mountain (even though it is only 2 min away from the beach in a car). There is a LOT of walking to get from one place to another. We were able to see monkeys which was awesome!!!! The adult only pool has an amazing view of the ocean. There are two other pools that can be used by everyone but there is no toddler pool. We loved the fact that the shower had privacy curtains that you can open and feel like you are literally taking a showing outdoors! The only thing is that the beds are so hard! And after a long day, I honestly want to lay down in a bed that is comfortable. So for this reason, I would not book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
This is a fantastic hotel in Manuel Antonio. Great staff, views, and facilities. We had a blast.
2 out of 5
by robyn

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Poor accommodations, but lots of wildlife.
5 out of 5
by Hollace from Charleston, SC

Lovely Spot by the Ocean

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in Room 2, Section B. Although we hardly used it there was a full kitchen with lg frig with ice trays. We had just come off of a 7 day birding trip and to our delight we could identify several species in trees off our deck. We had a very good lunch 2 days in the restaurant featuring a fabulous view. Also, had good dinner directly across the road one night and brought back delicious pizza from the other restaurant nearby. The family pool water was perfect temperature and the view and breeze from the deck of the adults only pool deck is a memory to cherish. My husband congratulated me on choosing such a wonderful place to stay near the Manual Antonio National Park.
5 out of 5
by Marcela from Buenos Aires

Un paraíso en Manuel Antonio

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es impecable, inmerso en el medio de la selva. La habitación podría ser un poco mas amplia, pero igual compensa la vista panorámica y la pulcritud. Cabe destacar que luego de realizar el check out te ofrecen un área de vestuarios con toallas y elementos de higiene para regresar mas tarde, lo cual te permite aprovechar el día en la playa. Una pena que el restaurante Anaconda no abra de noche.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We loved staying at Costa Verde. The rooms are huge and very clean, and the view was amazing! The view from the pools are also amazing. We also loved the breakfast from Anaconda restaurant (especially the huge fruit platter, yum). I would definitely return.