Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent room

Posted May 1, 2017
Room 12 in the adult section probably had the best view of the whole hotel.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great ocean-front view, great location. 2 min drive (or 15 min walk) to beach. Monkeys around the property.
5 out of 5
by Philip

top notch

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
This place was excellent. Nice views, great complex of restaurants, rooms, and bars. Great ammenities, pool was clean with great terrace bviews, and wildlife abundant right out your veranda; howler monkeys, iguanas, capuchin monkeys, tucans, and others. Avion Restaurant was delicious. Sound like a broken re ord, but again, really not very cheap. As with everything we found in Costa Rica, rooms and food are expensive relative to the cost,of living and average wages. Even the locals complain about how expensive it is..... but real nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis of Tranquillity

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The phenomenal views, great service, and peace and tranquility
Cons: Nothing....keep doing what you are doing!
Location: 5 mins from Manuel Antonio national park entrance and Manuel Antonio beach which is one of the best Lits of restaurants and supermarket close by
Hotel Costa Verde Manuel Antonio offers great service, fantastic views, spacious well equipped rooms and a truly peaceful and stress free holiday Our room in the adult only studios had outstanding views across the Pacific Ocean The rooms were huge with two double beds a kitchenette and fully air conditioned that made for a great nights sleep Service at the hotel was always above and beyond and the team at Costa Verde could not do enough to make our stay outstanding The hotel is in a good location 5 minutes walk from the Manuel Antonio national park entrance We were delighted to share our breakfast able to view lots of monkeys mischievously charging through the trees We would love to return to Manuel Antonio and Costa Verde hotel
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Austyn

Family friendly jungle/beach hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Costa Verde. Beautiful views of the beaches and lots of monkeys and birds on the property. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is right off the main road to Manuel Antonio. There are lots of restaurants and attractions nearby, but it is not a great place to walk. The beach is a short walk, but you do need to go on the main road down a steep hill for a bit. Our room wasn't cleaned until around 4 pm. The pool was fine and had a nice view. We did the canopy bike (okay) and zip coaster (pretty fun) on property. Overall, this is a great place to stay if you are visiting Manuel Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boalsburg, PA

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Overall, our experience at Hotel Costa Verde was wonderful. We got lucky in our room assignment, in Costa Verde II overlooking the ocean and pool/deck area. We were somewhat disappointed at first because the website makes it seem as if the hotel is isolated between ocean and jungle with the nearest town 3 miles away--but it is in fact on a busy road in the town of Manuel Antonio. If we had been given a room near the road, we would have been frustrated by the traffic noise and/or lack of a good view. Also, the website does not make it clear that the beach is not connected to the hotel; the hotel does not provide transportation, towels, umbrellas, etc. We had to buy towels from the hotel gift shop and rent umbrellas from vendors for $10/day. Not a big deal--just not what we expected. The walk to the beach is easy--a 10-minute downhill walk on the busy road. The walk back is a lot harder since it's all steeply uphill; we didn't mind, though, because we enjoyed the exercise knowing we could cool off again in the hotel pool. Finally, the website doesn't make it clear that the "hotel shuttle" is not owned by the hotel but by an outside company that will charge a $50 fee if you have to change your pick-up time (our initial flight was cancelled, so we immediately notified the hotel and arranged for the shuttle to meet us the next day--still, we were surprised upon arrival to find that we were charged the cancellation fee). Back to the first sentence of this review, though...overall,
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
where do i start with this hotel, amazing view, great customer service, clean, has laundry service, maids come in and clean daily, shower is located on the balcony with open windows. Just beautiful!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Best View

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in CV2, the adults section. The room on the third floor was spacious with a very nice kitchen and an unbelievable view from the large balcony. Nice pool with great views. Lovely tropical forest surrounding the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Spectacular views but room was dated

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Location and view was fabulous, furnishings were dated, beds were uncomfortable and room smelled of mold. Also had power outage for 7 hours our last day. But we also saw lots of animals on property, sloths, monkeys, iguana, toucans and various other birds.