Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Close to Manuel Antonio Park

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and spacious, had a fridge, ac worked great and pool was awesome. I have been in Costa Rica for 3 months and this was by far the oddest toilet. It made gurgling noises all night and even flushing urine only with no paper, it didn't really flush away, so you can imagine the other. The thing that really angered my husband was, we were told at check-in to come down to the lobby for our breakfast vouchers, so we did and different desk attendant said we didn't get free breakfast. I purposely book hotels that have breakfast,as my husband gets "Hangry" So the second am when checking out the attendant from check-in was there and I mentioned the no breakfast 1st am and he said Yes you DO get breakfast and gave us our voucher for that day at least. So over all great hotel, but one guy messed up and cost us money we had not budgeted for to feed and family of 4 breakfast one morning!
3 out of 5
by jin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fossil, Oregon

Cute hotel in Quepos, Costa Rica

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Not right in the middle of downtown, but walking distance. The location. And pretty building.
Cons: Parking was not easy.
Location: Quepos downtown is about 15 minute walk. Many different shops and restaurants in downtown is convenient, 5 minute drive to my favorite beaches
I was looking for a place to stay at the last minutes to Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. I like staying in Quepos for the reason that there are many different restaurants in walking distance. Le Priss Inn was a little outside from the downtown (at night), but taxis are always available. The hotel staffs were great, friendly and helpful when I need direction. The room was fairly clean and the swimming pool up on the rooftop was clean and nice, but not really can swim other than for cooling off and enjoy rooftop gathering by pool side. Beds are comfortable, clean bathroom etc.. I would stay again for the price. Since we were coming to hotel at midnight, there was always a staff opening gates so I know the car was at safe parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cicago

Nice looking hotel, but

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It's a nice looking hotel and, I believe, it had a great past. I didn't have Internet connection in my room. To use my laptop, I had to go to another building where the reception desk was. On the second night, there was no water in the room. I didn't want to take chances and moved to another hotel. By the way, the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and easy access to Manuel Antonio

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Me Priss is nested in an great little corner of Quepos. Really close to a MegaSuper market that is convenient also. Hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were pretty well maintained. There is also a pool on the roof which has a decent view. Overall I would say it is a great bang for your buck hotel. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by mehrnaz from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Cute little hotel near a lot of restaurants and stores in a cute village. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is cute, but nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Cramlington

Decent stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights the room was clean, pool was lovely and quiet great location for town centre! You get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator, Parking Issue, and No Brochures

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
There is no elevator, so too bad if you have to drag your luggage up to the fourth floor! And the parking is an issue, you have to "re-park" after unloading to a different place. This hotel is in downtown, for breakfast you need to get a voucher and and go to a nearby restaurant within walking distance, which is fine for us. The food there is a little bit better than the previous hotel breakfast. Strangely, this hotel doesn't have brochures or much information for different tours, I don't quite understand why.
2 out of 5
by Cathy from British Columbia, CAN

Hotel in Quepas needs customer service improvement

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool area was nice, but on the rooftop.
Cons: Lighting in rooms needs to be brighter. Manager couldn't find our reservation, then forgot to give us towels, keys to safe, etc., until much later.
Location: Visit Manuel Antonio beaches and National Park
More emphasis on customer service when you arrive. We had to wait for our room to be ready because our reservation was lost. Luckily we had a copy of our confirmed reservation. They used that to supply us with a room. The room was clean and adequate, but not enough light to read by. They did store our luggage for us as we were up early for a birdwatching tour and wouldn't be back for check-out time. That was nice. We realized the pool was on the roof above our room. A little unsettling due to potential for earthquakes. One night was about all I would suggest. They provided secure parking.