Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cicago

Nice looking hotel, but

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It's a nice looking hotel and, I believe, it had a great past. I didn't have Internet connection in my room. To use my laptop, I had to go to another building where the reception desk was. On the second night, there was no water in the room. I didn't want to take chances and moved to another hotel. By the way, the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and easy access to Manuel Antonio

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Me Priss is nested in an great little corner of Quepos. Really close to a MegaSuper market that is convenient also. Hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were pretty well maintained. There is also a pool on the roof which has a decent view. Overall I would say it is a great bang for your buck hotel. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by mehrnaz from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Cute little hotel near a lot of restaurants and stores in a cute village. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is cute, but nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Cramlington

Decent stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights the room was clean, pool was lovely and quiet great location for town centre! You get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator, Parking Issue, and No Brochures

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
There is no elevator, so too bad if you have to drag your luggage up to the fourth floor! And the parking is an issue, you have to "re-park" after unloading to a different place. This hotel is in downtown, for breakfast you need to get a voucher and and go to a nearby restaurant within walking distance, which is fine for us. The food there is a little bit better than the previous hotel breakfast. Strangely, this hotel doesn't have brochures or much information for different tours, I don't quite understand why.
2 out of 5
by Cathy from British Columbia, CAN

Hotel in Quepas needs customer service improvement

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool area was nice, but on the rooftop.
Cons: Lighting in rooms needs to be brighter. Manager couldn't find our reservation, then forgot to give us towels, keys to safe, etc., until much later.
Location: Visit Manuel Antonio beaches and National Park
More emphasis on customer service when you arrive. We had to wait for our room to be ready because our reservation was lost. Luckily we had a copy of our confirmed reservation. They used that to supply us with a room. The room was clean and adequate, but not enough light to read by. They did store our luggage for us as we were up early for a birdwatching tour and wouldn't be back for check-out time. That was nice. We realized the pool was on the roof above our room. A little unsettling due to potential for earthquakes. One night was about all I would suggest. They provided secure parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from South Carolina USA

Perfect for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We decided to stay in town overnight after visiting Manuel Antonio. This hotel was a great find. The pool area is beautiful.
1 out of 5
by Pamela from Canada

Very Noisy spot

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms were incredibly noisy. Hotel is situated on the busiest noisiest streets in town! We could hear vehicles all night. The fridge in our room was broken. The add said that every room had a balcony which was mieadond as the balcany was the entrance to our room. Linens were stained and very thin. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. For the price it was an extreme ripoff!!! Travelers beware!!!
5 out of 5
by Mat Cas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North florida

I never write bad reviews

Posted Feb 8, 2011 on Hotels
I have traveled to a lot hotels over the years. This was just odd overall. Beds appeared from a garage sale, no toilet paper, one towel for two guest. went to office at 7am and it was closed.