Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Had a fabulous Spring Break with the kids.... loved the trails and wildlife. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and a huge convenience. The hotel staff was more than accommodating. Will definitely recommend and intend on planning another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful area loved the pool

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: the monkeys, and birds.
We had a great time swimming and enjoying the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral FL

Such a romantic place!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The pools and setting was idea. The private hiking was wonderful.
We loved our 4 night stay. We did however have stomach issues, and think it was from drinking the water in the restaurant. I recommend bottled water as as soon as we switched, things were better. The hotel has a lot of charm and the location is ideal for enjoying the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Paradise Awaits

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I will start by saying I have traveled to many hotels in many countries and by far Hotel Parador has been the best. The staff is excellent attending to your every need. The hotel grounds are beyond exceptional. My favorite activity at the hotel was walking the monkey trails along the Pacific Coast. The views of the ocean were out of this world and it was here we saw sloths, white faced monkeys, squirrel monkeys, a tree frog amongst much more. I like to keep things fairly clean and our huge room was spotless. no expense was spared with any of the facilities and that really makes for a great experience. If we weren't in beautiful Costa Rica I don't think we would have ever wanted to leave the resort. I read many reviews of many hotels before picking this one and I can say it was the best choice I could have made. Thank you Hotel Parador for giving me memories I will cherish forever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing property!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We enjoyed this resort immensely. Beautiful hotel, gorgeous grounds and views. Hotel staff amazing. We were upgraded to a suite for a very small fee when they had a cancellation. We decided to stay an extra night we loved the propert so much. Complimentary shuttle to Manual Antonio was much needed and appreciated. Only negative was food choices weren't plentiful and dinner was hit or miss. Breakfast was amazing though every day. We will be back to this resort again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful hotel in exotic surroundings

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We loved this hotel it was in a fabulous exotic setting, with monkeys running thru it! The pool was stunning & the staff was fabulous!! Breakfast was great would stay there again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahwah

Paradise!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: We love the rooms with the views, animals and whole atmosphere. Located perfectly near Manuel Antonio NP and Quepos. Love it!!!
Cons: Service in the restaurant was disappointing this time. We hope it was just a bad week and not a trend.
Location: Manuel Antonio NP, Zip Line, Beach, Pool, hiking, so many restaurants, cafes, and marina Pez Vela.
We have stayed at the Parador about 5 times in the past several years. We have been at other hotels in the Manuel Antonio area but always seem to gravitate back to Hotel Parador. Hotel is clean, comfortable, amazing views, and animals everywhere. Sloths, monkeys, macaws, tucans, iguanas and so much more! We love the whole experience. This last time however, the service in the restaurant was surprisingly disappointing. There were many waiters however they were more concerned with turning over the tables than taking care of those of us sitting at the tables. Hoping it was just a bad week...would not want this to be the trend. We are already planning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, very compact.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Need more servers in the restaurant in the evenings.
Location: Did the Tortuga Island tour through Calypso Tours. Wonderful!
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were wonderful.. Room was very comfortable. Loved the private swimming pool in our building. Fantastic breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel great breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and service were great!
Cons: Hooks and towel bars in the bathrooms
Location: Short shuttle to Marina with great restaurants
Awesome pool, monkey trail, short walk to beach, great views, monkeys, pretty birds and the staff are the best!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Language barrier

Posted Feb 7, 2017
There is a big language barrier with most of the key hotel members, which made everything difficult. The hotel bars and places to eat close early and there is an up charge for bacon in the morning. The hotel it's self is amazing, but if you have friends that are not staying there, then they are not allowed in to visit and hangout. Which sucked.