Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahwah

Paradise!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: We love the rooms with the views, animals and whole atmosphere. Located perfectly near Manuel Antonio NP and Quepos. Love it!!!
Cons: Service in the restaurant was disappointing this time. We hope it was just a bad week and not a trend.
Location: Manuel Antonio NP, Zip Line, Beach, Pool, hiking, so many restaurants, cafes, and marina Pez Vela.
We have stayed at the Parador about 5 times in the past several years. We have been at other hotels in the Manuel Antonio area but always seem to gravitate back to Hotel Parador. Hotel is clean, comfortable, amazing views, and animals everywhere. Sloths, monkeys, macaws, tucans, iguanas and so much more! We love the whole experience. This last time however, the service in the restaurant was surprisingly disappointing. There were many waiters however they were more concerned with turning over the tables than taking care of those of us sitting at the tables. Hoping it was just a bad week...would not want this to be the trend. We are already planning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, very compact.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Need more servers in the restaurant in the evenings.
Location: Did the Tortuga Island tour through Calypso Tours. Wonderful!
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were wonderful.. Room was very comfortable. Loved the private swimming pool in our building. Fantastic breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel great breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and service were great!
Cons: Hooks and towel bars in the bathrooms
Location: Short shuttle to Marina with great restaurants
Awesome pool, monkey trail, short walk to beach, great views, monkeys, pretty birds and the staff are the best!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Language barrier

Posted Feb 7, 2017
There is a big language barrier with most of the key hotel members, which made everything difficult. The hotel bars and places to eat close early and there is an up charge for bacon in the morning. The hotel it's self is amazing, but if you have friends that are not staying there, then they are not allowed in to visit and hangout. Which sucked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful accommodating friendly place

Posted Feb 5, 2017
All staff very friendly, professional and helpful Nice layout and clean Beautiful place We very much enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing location, facilities and views.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: views, amenities, pools
Cons: service was too slow in restaurant and bar
We had a lovely stay here. The only issue was the service was extremely slow for getting food and drinks. We think it may be the Costa Rica way, but for busy American's on vacation we certainly wanted faster service, for water and drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel is amazing! We will be back! The pools, restaurants, and service is great. We loved our room and the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhodes, Greece

Beautiful hotel !

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is located on a small peninsula with fantastic views. Walking distance to a sandy beach ( hotel offers a ride to the entrance of the path leading to the beach ) and free shuttle to Manuel Antonio national park. Well kept gardens and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent hotel, beautiful view to the ocean!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent service and rooms! They only have to improve the options of food for dinner, including more variability specially for people who spent the hole week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Property - Great Views - Good Value

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: Good proximity to Manuel Antonio
We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Parador, and wished we had more times there. We stayed in the suites building, and had a large room with a lovely view. The pool area was not huge, but lovely. Breakfast was great. Service was fine. But most of all we felt we got good value for the money relative to other places where we paid similar prices. Family friendly for our 3 year old daughter.