Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful Hotel in the middle of the jungle! Great jungle trail We saw monkeys, tucans, racoons etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara Mexico

Hotel con excelente vista

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Excelente Vista y servicio
Cons: El accseso al hotel
Location: Parque Manuel Antonio
Excelente Hotel con muy buena vista, personal sumamente amable habitaciones amplias, familiar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice hotel. Breakfast was ok - need to improve
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Beautiful property, convenient to Manuel Antonio

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Convenient transportation to Manuel Antonio; friendly staff; great breakfast; sloth, monkeys, toucan visible on property; nice pool and swim up bar; short walk to Biesanz beach- more monkeys, drinks, paddle boarding- great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice pool and breakfast buffet

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great time at the pools and the monkey trail!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect personal service; in an Idyllic setting

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Its atmosphere and supreme level of service.
Cons: maybe silly, but... the wet floors in the bathrooms near the pool are sometimes lethal when stepping in on bare feet. But for the rest, brilliant stay
Location: Location superb, though to go to the beach it is a bit of a walk down the hill. But staff is willing to bring you half way with the golf car.
This hotel boasts a personal service from front desk, to restaurant...everywhere. Friendly and highly trained professional staff. The setting is idyllic. Its interior is mesmerising with a strong old Spanish presence, with hundreds of pieces of antique. The personal touch of each part of the hotel gives you a feel that the owners (who live most of the time on site and are very much present) are still very much involved in each aspect of your stay. keeping standards on a very high level. Very well maintained premises and gardens; and when a small issue occurs staff is immediately present to resolve matters. We stayed there for 15 days and not a moment their quality slipped. Great hotel ! Worth every penny. Hans
1 out of 5
by delia from London


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience in a dingy old hotel far from the beach. We paid a few hundred dollars per night for a ' premium room' which was dirty, old and was full of mould with not even a bottle of water provided. There are NO elevators just a tiny old winched box, the pool was full of screaming kids, staff looked miserable. This is a budget hotel for families and trying to charge top rates using fake descriptions like 'premium' is unnacceptable. AVOID
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice restaurant. Food excellent! Staff great

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Tour left on time. Everything about the hotel was excellent except the water pressure was a little too low, and the room felt damp.
1 out of 5
by sagrario from San jose

Fatal hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Mal nada de lo solicitado se me dio ni las camas tuve q dormir en un sofa incomodo,pedi habitacion para fumadores y al llegar me indicaron que la politica del hotel es de ni fumadores contrario a lo q indica la pagina web. No volveria jamas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

4 Star Garden, 2 Star Service

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: View, gardens, trail, wildlife, flowers, trees
Cons: WIFI (lags and disconnects 2 mbps), hot water, desk staff training, check-out time policies, food quality, food prices,
Location: Nothing near by because the hotel is 2 km uphill to nearest outside dining or shopping.
Asked the desk staff the check-out time: 11 am (earliest of any hotel I have stayed). Requested late checkout: They said it is $50/hour. They touted the washer and dryer on site. Each requires 5 tokens. Tokens are 2 for $10. One load of laundry=$50. Everything is $50. Breakfast: egg station (the attendant disappeared), rice beans, fruit, orange colored water, very weak coffee, pancake/waffle (very cold no cover from people breathing on it). Restaurant: pricey and fail attempt at fine dining. The rooms are small like a 2 star business hotel. Got a view of the sidewalk. Hotel was at 30% occupancy. It was myself and two young sons. Even though searching Expedia for one adult and two kids, Parador still charged $50 extra for my 11 year old son in a two bedded room. Beware that Expedia rates don't reflect actual room rates! Asked the desk person at checkout for directions somewhere. His response: "Don't you have WIFI?"