Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Facilities were nice.
Cons: Some color in the decor would be nice.Also had to call twice for room service, that is after 10 mins on the phone waiting for some one to pick up.
Location: in the heart of Manuel Antonio,close to everything.
Hotel is located in Manuel Antonio, walk to a small secluded beach near by, Facilities are nice.Breakfast good. Room had Ocean view and balcony which was nice.Decoration could be updated further. very basic rooms.In room coffee but call ahead for creamer if you like your coffee sweet and milky as it takes a long time for room service to respond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent place, great views

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location is the best, also the pool area with the views.
Cons: Better upkeep of the pool area bathrooms (family pool). The lack of maintenance of the bathroom is no in par with the resort.
Location: Location is great.
Had a great experience at this hotel. Staff is very friendly and location (views) is great. My wife really enjoyed the monkeys early visit at the room balcony. Their breakfast buffet is great and the outside view at the restaurant makes it even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Amazing property and stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We only had a night to stay Manuel Antonio and picked Parador based on reviews and a good deal. We loved it and wish we could ha e stayed longer. Pros: Amazing property. Pools are nice and relaxing. Have a great nature trail and activities. Include breakfast was amazing. Cons: property is nice and they try to keep it up but perhaps because it was low season, some corners were cut. Not all fountains were working, just a little dated in places. But worst I can say. Oh and wish pools were heated at night but seriously amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful Views

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Highly accommodating staff. Wonderful Spa services. Beautiful views and relaxing atmosphere. Near a nice secluded beach cove.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Parador should be called Paradise!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything
Cons: Provide some new, less lumpy pillows perhaps.
Location: Manuel Antonio National park and beaches are nearby. Hotel provides a free return shuttle daily. Other excursions can also be planned.
Nestled up in he mountains overlooking the ocean and some islands. Gorgeous views. Gym, adult only pool, two family pools complete with concrete croc for the kids. Swim up bar. Restaurants and bars serving excellent drinks and foo. Meals are simply sumptuous. Fresh fruit to die for and staff are tremendously accommodating. They are there to serve you and do it with a smile. Profuse wildlife. We spent a glorious week in room 412 and the tree outside our balcony played host to sloths, howler and spider monkeys, toucans and many other birds to numerous to name plus iguanas. Incredible viewing right at your fingertips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for families

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Parador is family friendly and tucked away in a beautiful ocean front spot with close access to beach. Food was great, pool was perfect. I especially loved the nature trails on the property with plenty of monkeys and reptiles to observe in their natural habitat. Staff were friendly and helpful with recommendations for local dining spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel in ruhiger Lage direkt im Urwald!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Das Hotel ist am Ende einer Landzunge komplett umgeben vom Urwald und super ausgestattet mit 3 Pools. Auf dem Gelände können Papageien, Faultiere und Affen beobachtet werden. Zudem hat das Hotel einen eigenen Wanderweg durch den Urwald, wo man Tiere beobachten kann. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und ordentlich. Das Frühstück kann man im offenen Restaurant mit perfekter Aussicht über den Urwald bzw. Ozean genießen, was auch lecker war. Vom Hotel aus fährt außerdem ein eigener Shuttle bis zum National Park und holt einen wieder ab. Der National Park kostet aber bereits 16$ pro Person und davor warten schon einige Guides die den vielen Touristen das Geld aus der Tasche ziehen wollen. Da mittlerweile soviele Touristen durch Manuel Antonio geschleust werden, sieht man auch kaum Tiere. Wir hatten deshalb mehr Tiere auf dem Gelände vom Hotel gesehen als im National Park. Das Hotelzimmer ist sehr zu empfehlen, da es auch einen Pool nur für Erwachsene hat. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, TX

Hotel Parador Resort and Spa in Manuel Antonio

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I have to say the facilities were great but I have to emphasize that every staff member made us feel at home and excited to be there
Cons: nothing
This was our first stop in our Costa Rican vacation. We arrived late in evening and getting there was crazy not knowing the area/town. Once we arrived, we were greeted like loyalty and they served us (party of 25) complimentary juice and cool towels. Check in was simple for such a large party and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable....there were 3 pools in the area and everyone enjoyed every second of it. The walking trail was amazing, we were able to see monkeys all over the place and the views were spectacular. Breakfast was outstanding with the various dishes but I believe the staff made it all happened. They were willing to do whatever you needed and they provided top service all around. We booked the ATV adventure (a must). The staff member knew what we were looking for, recommended the ATV package and it was probably one of the best outings I've done in many years. We rode ATV for about 45-60 minutes (each way) and then started a 1hr hike(each way) that sounds bad but it was exceptional. Rain forest, hanging bridges and culminating at the waterfalls.the entire group were swimming for about 30 minutes before heading back. Then once we returned to base camp, they served us all dinner that was just perfect after such an adventure. Some other night we went to the Casino in town. Not very impressed but the cool thing was that we kept meeting up with staff members throughout town and kept asking if we were ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: views, pools, beach, monkey trail
Great views, relaxing. Beach, Manuel Antonio Park all close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

One word, wonderful!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Facility, staff, breakfast, everything is wonderful! In addition, plenty of four legged and winged wildlife onsite