Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern new jersey

Beautiful hotel, great views

Posted May 28, 2017
Loved my stay. Beautiful grounds and views. Pools with views and breakfast were awesome. Spa was nice too. Drinks are US prices about 10-12$ so get to the liquor store if you can and chill out in the nice balcony lounge area on 2nd floor , perfect night cap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great views and grounds. Not a 5 star hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
The resort is pitched on top of a cliff with magnificent ocean views. The grounds are great and well maintained. The staff is very helpful. The main restaurant has excellent food. The pools are very pretty. However, the resort lacks amenities and services for an allegedly 5 star hotel. Our room was somewhat dated. But we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. I wish we had spent more time in it as the surrounding area is not much to rave about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

fabulous

Posted May 19, 2017
The resort is gorgeous. We loved the spa and adult pool. The monkey trail was also a pleasant surprise and great way to see local animals. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Loved all the wildlife around it.

Posted May 10, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel the only thing is you do have to walk about 10 min to get to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stay somewhere else the hotel wasn't worth the money and the taxis into town will cost at least $10 every time. The best part about the hotel is it's close to playa biesanz and playita and the pool is a pretty infinity pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Manuel Antonio

Posted Apr 19, 2017
So much nature just on the property. Saw a sloth, toucan, macaws, iganas, howler monkeys, capuchin monkeys, crab, and even a little lizard. The weather was so hot, but the rooms were well air conditioned. The restaurant had great food and also easy room service. The trail to see the monkeys was fun, and the capuchin monkeys came by our balcony (they were eating mangoes from the nearby tree). The pool was good enough for our 8 year old. There was no direct access to beach, but the service took us with a golf cart to trail head. Location great for us! Went ocean kayak and snorkeling at nearby beach. Zip line coaster not far which my daughter loved. Recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We had a good time in the hotel. The morning birding tour with Danny was good. Food was alright, staff was not the friendliest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel, clean and good location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
beautiful hotel, nice views, delicious food, very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility, spotty customer focus, poor food

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This was the second resort we stayed in for our honeymoon. The grounds and pools are very nice. The rooms spacious and well done in the ocean suites building with wildlife right outside the door. The restaurant was a real disapppintment waiting over an hour to be served dinner and mediocre low quality breakfast buffets. Staff was spotty, some quite friendly and helpful others very cold and non-helpful. Particularly at the concierge desk and activities desk we found 50/50 - areas where you would expect the best employees. Other amenities were not as advertised- no yoga offered while it was in all their advertising (you could pay someone to come and give you a class)...tennis court was OK but they offered a can of ancient balls and battered raquets. Frankly the software didn't live up to the hardware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel is wonderful , very beautiful and the staff very friendly , very nice , I arrived late in the afternoon and I miss my tickect for the Manuel Antonio Park , they help me to do the whole process to get a new tickects without any cost , especially Cinthia she helped me in everyrhing , very good service, 5 star in everything .!!!!