Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A small jewel in Manuel Antonio

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was off a menu & everything we had over our 4 day stay was presented beautifully, plentiful & delish! Nelson, the mgr even gave us a ride
Cons: The ONLY RUB is that the hotel sits on a VERY busy street, (although you can't hear it from the rooms or public spaces) so don't plan on walking much.
Location: Manuel Antonio National parque is a 15 min. bus ride and there are many things to do there. Rainmaker preserve is also specatcular
This is a lovely small hotel with a tremendous attention to detail that's usually found at properties 3x the price. The first floor is an art gallery worth spending some time in. There are original painting, sculptures, indigenous artwork and ceramics; all well priced. The public spaces are lovely. There are two beautiful pools that face a jungle garden and a jacuzzi (although not heated) where you can watch the various birds, (we saw 2 macaws) and plenty of monkeys swinging about. There's an exceptional restaurant next door, (try any homemade pasta dish): they will provide drinks around the pool as well as room service. The suite we had was stunning, immaculate and spacious. The furnishing were more like an elegant home, with touches such as linen curtains, art glass lamps and gorgeous ceramics. We did have to ask for a hair dryer at the front desk but the entire staff, especially Jonathan were very helpful. The room also had a microwave, silverware, dishes, glasses and a refrigerator. We look forward to visiting again. Room Tip: one of the suites that are on the lowe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great hotel! Huge room, clean and comfortable. Staff was fantastic! Reception area is an art gallery with interesting works! Got a nice little goodbye gift as well :) Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hoteL. Close to park and good food.

Posted May 19, 2016
We had the best experience. Beautiful room, a sloth outside our window. Sat on the porch and watched the rain. Close to everything. Great breakfast included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Quality room and breakfast for a great price.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Our Room was more like a suite with kitchenette, small sitting area and huge shower. Breakfast was amazing... Better than in the "fancy" =expensive hotel we moved to. Good location between towns of quepos and Manuel Antonio !!! Would definitley go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca.

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The guys at the front desk Jonathan Javier and Nelson are very helpful and knowledgable. They recommended things to do. They take their time to really make sure you are pleased with your stay. Breakfast in the morning is great with OJ and coffee as well. For 60 cents you take a 7 minute bus ride to the beach. I would go back and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, Indiana

Great stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Small, quiet and private.
Cons: The breakfast was okay. It could be improved. Don't order the ham or bacon.
The host, Javier, gave us a tour and information about the area. The rooms are very large, well appointed and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tequesta florida

fabulous staff...couldn't have been nicer

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: staff, view of the courtyard, breakfast, spacious rooms...close to the National Park
Location: have a HOT jacuzzi
Hands down I would have given this hotel an excellent rating, however we are Jacuzzi people and they have a fantastic view for their Jacuzzi but it is Not Hot. However, they went above and beyond to accommodate us with another hotel to share their Jacuzzi. Other than that...this hotel was Fantastic!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Vacation to see the monkeys

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and large rooms.
Cons: The smell....rooms should have some type of fragrance plug in or something to get rid of that musty smell.
Location: This hotel is too far from the beach. About 15 minutes on the bus. It does not have a beach view either. No place to even to take walks.
First time in Costa Rica. We wanted to see the monkeys and after much research, it seems like Manuel Antonio was the perfect place. We were a bit surprised by the hotels in the area. Our hotel was not the best location, not close enough to the beach and no beach view at all. The room was large but we had to move to another room since it had an odor (musty). But the patio area was very relaxing and surrounded by trees. The monkeys finally decided to visit the hotel the morning we were leaving. They were primarily in the trees, a couple of them came to the patio area but not within reach. The restaurant was very nice but not a lot of customers. The food in that area is very expensive. All the restaurants are owned by outsiders and definitely caters to tourist. The National Forest is amazing. Lots of folks trying to give tours but best to stick with the official tour guides. The beach is beautiful. Take the local bus from the hotel, 60 cents.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We ended up leaving and going to another hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
It seemed like a very peaceful place, but you could not have a drink out on the patio, there were not cocktails, or food except for breakfast. You would have to leave the hotel to get something to eat or drink. That is not what we want when we go on vacation. The pool was the size of a medium hot top, I guess you could get in stand there to cool off. The room was clean and the people were nice. I just prefer a little more luxury when on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Service, Cleanliness, space.
Cons: Breakfast is great, but a buffet breakfast would be awesome.
Location: The location is great. A minute away walking to a bus stop. Buses are about 50 cents. Super cheap.
I had an amazing experience. The absolute best service and facilities. I really enjoyed the service from the front desk staff (Jonathan and Javier I think. The two guys with hair were fantastic, but the bald guy was just okay). The young lady who served breakfast was so welcoming and kind. She didn't receive tip very often, but treated us like guest in her own home. The rooms were the best. So artistic and absolutely immaculate. The were very very spacious. I could totally live there.