Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Good location, excellent service.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location, in that order.
Cons: Be watchful for musty smells and do prompt corrective action when observed.
Location: The hotel entrance is at the entrance to Manuel Antonio Park. The public beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Arrived at the hotel at 1:30 pm. The staff gave us a room at that time even though check in is 3:00pm. The first room had a musty smell, likely caused by high atmospheric humidity levels. Jeffery provided a different room when advised of the smell. The 2nd room was excellent. Francisco and his co-workers were very helpful to arrange park and mangrove tours. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful and made the stay very enjoyable. I would stay at this hotel if returning to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nc

nice hotel with great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location, amenities, suite was very spacious/well-appointed
Cons: nothing. was excellent
Location: beach is a 5 minute walk away. manuel antonio park is steps away.
spent 2 nights with my husband and kids (age 9 & 11) in dec 2016. were upgraded to a beautiful, spacious suite with great views of manuel antonio and the beach. very easy access to the beach. nice restaurant with very reasonable prices. also, steps away from entrance to manuel antonio. very friendly responsive staff. wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fairly good location right at Maunuel Antonio Park

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pressure washer motor sound all day, during second day of visit. Jacuzzi doesn't really work (solar, but doesn't generate much heat). Fitness room lacking. No view of anything from balcony. Staff was nice though, and complementary breakfast was filling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful convenient hotel - rooftop bar closed!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Manuel Antonio is an amazing area and the park is one of the most fun places I have been. This hotel is located right outside the gates to the park and just a five minute walk to the beach. Based on what I saw in the area this is probably the best hotel to stay at. The property is very nice and the staff is very friendly. There are some caveats, I paid extra to book the premium room with partial ocean views. I'm reality this was a jungle view room, you are below the tree line and will not see the ocean at all. It was a nice room but the view was not what I paid for. Also the hotel placed me in a room next to a family with two very young babies, and I learned the hard way that these rooms are far from soundproof. Luckily there was plenty to do in the area so my room was not my focus, but waking up to the sounds of shrieking babies is never pleasant. Also be aware, a big selling point for this hotel was the rooftop bar and adults only rooftop pool. What the hotel failed to inform us about was the fact that the bar is under renovation so the bar is not functioning and trying to relax by the pool is accompanied by the endless sounds of power tools. Also enjoyed dinner at the Congo restaurant located right on site, very delicious and affordable. Overall I would say this is a very nice hotel, it was unfortunate some of the main selling points ended up not actually being true but next time I am in Manuel Antonio I would likely stay here and hope these issues are addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Closest hotel to Manuel Antonio National Park

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location to the park
Cons: Update the entire facility, from painting the exterior to fixing the sidewalks. Very dated
Location: Great location to the park and to the beach. The town of Manuel Antonio is very cute with good restaurants and a nice beach
You couldn't get much closer to the Manuel Antonio National Park which is the main reason people visit here. The hotel however, is getting tired and needs a major redo. The pool area is not inviting and the food is just okay. On the pro side, the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't stay closer to Manuel Antonio!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The open air nature of the common areas was wonderful. The design and style were consistently integrated into each aspect of the hotel.
Location: You can't stay closer to the park and the beach is a short stroll. Many of the other activities available in the area can be booked in the lobby.
This hotel strikes a wonderful balance between style, comfort, location and hospitality. Let's start with the Howler Monkeys in the trees just off the balcony.... this sound is the center piece in the predawn jungle. And the large iguana that spent the afternoons on a sunny branch or the birds and beautiful butterflys and moths. Then there was the room... it was inviting and attractive and comfortable. This room and hotel would make me smile in any location, but in such proximity to Manuel Antonio or the Beach, it was perfect. The hotel staff were pleasant, good natured and helpful. Each of them that I had contact with, would in subsequent meetings greet me by name and ask specific questions about the activities of our day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, United States of America

Close to a Manuel Antonio Park

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: It is a little hard to find but worth the venture.
We only stayed one night and we were very pleased. We did not use any amenities at the hotel except the restaurant and it was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel. Great for family and romantic holiday. Hotel offers restaurant, room service, 2 private pools with one over looking the rain forest, walking distance to beach and national park. It is an amazing location and well worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over pricing

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel it is over pricing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel in a Great Location!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel has a wonderful breakfast bar, great pool (hot tub is only hot if the sun can charge the solar batteries, it is a green hotel after all), and is wonderfully situated to the National Park. Furthermore, the front desk handled all of our travel to and from the airport, as well as to all the excursions. And here's (almost) the best part that no one mentions - the hotel has a generator! Which came in handy during power outages twice for us during our stay. Great Hotel with a wonderful front office staff!