Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not order any tour from the front desk

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel is perfect for a family you have a place to cook and the view is so nice.
Cons: Front desk persons should be trained and be more professional.
The view of this hotel is not bad. Everything we were all satisfied until the last day of out trip we order the interobus from Manuel Antonio to San Jose from the front desk. They asked for 49 dollars per person and there was no receipt. We were so trust them until the drive told us the transportation fee just 35 dollars per person. So becareful, the service staff are not so professional. Do not book anything from them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Not close to the beach and they didn't give me the room I booked. It didn't have the ocean view I paid for. Definitely not worth $200 a night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Not acceptable

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: EVERYTHING! I honestly think the least they could do is refund the charge for the 3rd guest for whom they didn't accomodate.
Very disappointing. Dated and grimy. Assuming this was a hotel, I expected hotel amenities, such as complimentary soaps, shampoo/conditioner, extra towels, coffee for the coffeemaker, an iron, etc. There were two towels total even though there were three guests, my husband, myself and our adult daughter. We booked in advance so this wasn't shouldn't have been a surprise on their part. We stayed two days and asked for soaps etc., on the second morning. But when we got back from the beach later that afternoon, nothing. We managed to use the two towels between the three of us and when we got back from dinner later that evening, FINALLY there was a stack of 4 towels, and two amenity soaps, (still no shampoos) but it was too little too late. We were leaving early the next morning. Additionaly one of the AC units didn't work, the toilet ran non-stop unless you doubled back and jiggled the handle and lastly, our daughter woke up in the middle of the night to a weird odor on the comforter and realized with horror that it was the smell of sex from previous occupants. Obvioulsy, they don't wash the comforters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vishal from San francisco

Decent stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Reasonable location, nice airy rooms, some rooms have nice views (though mine had no views), friendly staff
Cons: The shower in my room sprayed all over the place and the A.C did not work. Staff found me another room for a night and improved the A.c. the other day
Location: Beach and food are close by - reccomend cafe millargo across the street (pricey by costa rican stds but great food), el avion
The hotel is a few minutes drive from the main public beach in Manuel Antonio and within walking distance from 3-4 excellent restaurants in the area. If you have a rental car its very well located, if youre walking its not too bad (though you may want to consider a place right on the beach). It was not super cheap (given prices in Costa Rica) - but for the price it was a reasonable room with a small kitchen and living area. The room was very clean but had a few quirks - they could use a new shower head. My biggest issue was the air conditioner did not work in my room. As a result I had to shift rooms and they didnt have one for my entire stay so I moved twice. Besides that everything was ok - the staff was very useful and nice and overall I dont have any major complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2013
I loved it. The place is really clean, private and lovely. Didn't get to use the pool because i love the ocean, but overall i liked the place.
1 out of 5
by Alex from San Jose

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Viwe
Cons: Everything else
The hotel does not the minimum standards of quality that we would expect. The room was dirty, the matresses were awful, the bed linens were terrible. The only thing that is good about the hotel is the viwe. Do not use this hotel. You will regret it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Snowflake from Minnesota, USA

Pleasing

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Great Location. Amazing View. The private balcony was as big as the room. Great Location! right next to the bus stop.
Location: Perfect Location, probably the best location in the Manuel Antonio/Quepos area. Right next to the bus stop, in a safe quiet area.
Pleasing experience, and great location, AC and hot water worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Los Serna from Chicago, IL, USA

Hotel Villas El Parque in Manuel Antonio

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: Hotel staff and romm cleanliness
Cons: Outside appearance could use more maintenance and decor.
Location: Accesible to anything you would like to do..
Very clean room, staff friendly and helpfull, from beach towels to booking tours. Good value for the price if you only need a room to stay. We got room #11, away from the main street noise with a spectacular and I mean spectacular view of the beach. Constantly seeing monkeys and all kinds of birds from our balcony. If you are looking for a place to shower and sleep, then get out to visit Manuel Antonio and all the restaurants, this is it. Steps away from the main road where you can catch a bus or taxi to anywhere you want to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Not impressed

Posted Jul 27, 2011
The hotel needs maintenance. The stairs are rusty from the humidity. The reception attends from 7am to 7pm only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Belle vue sur la mer.
Cons: Ajouter un fauteuil confortable, car un seul fauteuil pour deux personnes ce n'est pas assez.
Location: Près de tout, plusieurs bon Resto à distance de marche ( 2 minutes). Donc pas toujours la voiture. Proximité de la plage par bus pas cher 320 colons.
C'est un hôtel qui est au milieu de plusieurs restaurants, près de Quepos et du parc Manuel Antonion sans être dans la grosse affluence. On voit peu le personnel, nous sommes autonome. Il y avait une cuisine avec frigo, micro-ondes, grille-pain, cafetière donc agréable pour le petit déjeuner.