Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Houston

I loved it

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. We had an amazing ocean view from our balcony. The balcony was also spacious with a hammock and a big table. I could have stayed here longer.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ilan from Guayaquil

Buena estadía.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado. Con auto, es muy fácil llegar al parque Manuel Antonio, a los restaurantes que están por los veleros, a la playa pública. Caminando se tiene en los alrededores muchos bares y restaurantes muy bonitos con una vista privilegiada, esto en ningún momento resulta en demasiado ruido para poder dormir. El cuarto estaba bien, amplio, la cama un poco deficiente, no fue muy cómodo el colchón. El resto bastante bien. La atención muy buena, nos prestaron una ducha antes de regresar a pesar que ya habíamos hecho check-out y tuvimos una grata conversación sobre lugares que visitar en los alrededores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not order any tour from the front desk

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel is perfect for a family you have a place to cook and the view is so nice.
Cons: Front desk persons should be trained and be more professional.
The view of this hotel is not bad. Everything we were all satisfied until the last day of out trip we order the interobus from Manuel Antonio to San Jose from the front desk. They asked for 49 dollars per person and there was no receipt. We were so trust them until the drive told us the transportation fee just 35 dollars per person. So becareful, the service staff are not so professional. Do not book anything from them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Belle vue sur la mer.
Cons: Ajouter un fauteuil confortable, car un seul fauteuil pour deux personnes ce n'est pas assez.
Location: Près de tout, plusieurs bon Resto à distance de marche ( 2 minutes). Donc pas toujours la voiture. Proximité de la plage par bus pas cher 320 colons.
C'est un hôtel qui est au milieu de plusieurs restaurants, près de Quepos et du parc Manuel Antonion sans être dans la grosse affluence. On voit peu le personnel, nous sommes autonome. Il y avait une cuisine avec frigo, micro-ondes, grille-pain, cafetière donc agréable pour le petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met out needs

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and beautiful view from the balcony. The room met our needs, but it could have used a little TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Not close to the beach and they didn't give me the room I booked. It didn't have the ocean view I paid for. Definitely not worth $200 a night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful here. Henry checked us in and got us situated. Everyone that works here is very kind and will accommodate to their best abilities. It was close to a lot of good places to eat and a quick bus ride to Quepos. We didn't once need a rental car so I'm glad we skipped it. My only complaint (if I can even call it that), was having a warm shower, it took a while to get warm but I didn't want to waste water so we just dealt with it. It really wasn't a huge issue though for me or my partner. It was really hot outside, so a cool shower was nice at the end of the day. Thanks Villas El Parque for a short, sweet stay! Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Not acceptable

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: EVERYTHING! I honestly think the least they could do is refund the charge for the 3rd guest for whom they didn't accomodate.
Very disappointing. Dated and grimy. Assuming this was a hotel, I expected hotel amenities, such as complimentary soaps, shampoo/conditioner, extra towels, coffee for the coffeemaker, an iron, etc. There were two towels total even though there were three guests, my husband, myself and our adult daughter. We booked in advance so this wasn't shouldn't have been a surprise on their part. We stayed two days and asked for soaps etc., on the second morning. But when we got back from the beach later that afternoon, nothing. We managed to use the two towels between the three of us and when we got back from dinner later that evening, FINALLY there was a stack of 4 towels, and two amenity soaps, (still no shampoos) but it was too little too late. We were leaving early the next morning. Additionaly one of the AC units didn't work, the toilet ran non-stop unless you doubled back and jiggled the handle and lastly, our daughter woke up in the middle of the night to a weird odor on the comforter and realized with horror that it was the smell of sex from previous occupants. Obvioulsy, they don't wash the comforters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

hermosas vistas panoramicas

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Muy buena estancia, me encantaron las vistas hermosas que tiene el hotel, el personal del hotel muy amable. Nos dejaron ducharnos despues del check out y guardaron nuestras maletas