Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by glenn from Virginia Beach

We would return.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Setting was gorgeous and convenient to everything and in a lovely area. The rooms were very clean and neat and the view was exceptional. The bed was comfortable but we could have used a light blanket and the water pressure in the shower was weak and unstable. Our bedroom light did not work the first night there and no one was available to fix it. We were told it would be fixed the next am EARLY but no one ever came to fix it so we asked again the next afternoon and it was fixed very minor problem). Overall for the price we were quite pleased with the hotel and location and our expectations were surpassed with the amazing view from the eating/kitchen area that also had a nifty hammock for relaxing and enjoying the view. The pool area was also quite lovely and very well maintained. The convenience to other restaurants, groceries, shopping and Manuel Antonio National Park was excellent. We had a car and only used it to go to the National Park and walked everywhere else we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wish we could've extended our stay!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Villas El Parque for one night. The staff was very friendly and recommended an awesome sunset catamaran cruise to us. Breakfast isn't provided, but the hotel is located right across the street from a great breakfast place called Cafe Milagro, and many other restaurants are within walking distance. We had a partial ocean view which was still very enjoyable from the hammock on our porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franklin from tampa

Good location and views

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
The view from the hotel was amazing . The locality is great too as there were a plenty of restaurants and travel options. Rooms are a little old but very spacious .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max from Bloomington, IN

EXCELLENT place to stay!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Had an amazing time at this place. The rooms are unique with a combination of outdoor and indoor areas, along with a hammock to relax in. There is an excellent view from the balcony and monkeys were right outside in the trees. Very friendly staff and very convenient location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
Dated hotel with shabby furnishings. Great view and good location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete R from Washington, DC

Not what you think it is

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel entrance is impossible to find, they don't have anyone on staff after 9PM and basically took our money without providing any services. I wouldn't stay here at all unless you are a very confident traveler with a local cell phone. Their attempts to resolve a few issues we have were very poorly and rudely handled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vishal from San francisco

Decent stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Reasonable location, nice airy rooms, some rooms have nice views (though mine had no views), friendly staff
Cons: The shower in my room sprayed all over the place and the A.C did not work. Staff found me another room for a night and improved the A.c. the other day
Location: Beach and food are close by - reccomend cafe millargo across the street (pricey by costa rican stds but great food), el avion
The hotel is a few minutes drive from the main public beach in Manuel Antonio and within walking distance from 3-4 excellent restaurants in the area. If you have a rental car its very well located, if youre walking its not too bad (though you may want to consider a place right on the beach). It was not super cheap (given prices in Costa Rica) - but for the price it was a reasonable room with a small kitchen and living area. The room was very clean but had a few quirks - they could use a new shower head. My biggest issue was the air conditioner did not work in my room. As a result I had to shift rooms and they didnt have one for my entire stay so I moved twice. Besides that everything was ok - the staff was very useful and nice and overall I dont have any major complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GJ from California

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
This was the most relaxing hotel we stayed in over a 10 day visit to Costa Rica. Lots of wood and tile in master suite, entry and balcony. Near bus stop and 10 minutes from the park and Quepos. Upper suites have a nice view of ocean and park. Pleasant pool area below with a nice wall mural. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will return there again!