Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet tropical hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice layout to the property - parking was easy, great lounge space for gathering with friends, super clean, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eugene, or

Beautiful hotel but under construction

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great place at an incredible rate in the heart of Manuel Antonio. We only wish that we knew it was under serious construction as many sections of the hotel were off limits and hard to navigate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia, CR

Lindo pero...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Es comodo y lindo, excepto por el parqueo-garaje, hay que pedir que abran el porton pr entrar y salir y duran mucho en hacerlo, y que la terraza de la habitacion estaba llena de polvo, tenían mucho tiempo de no limpiarla... La comida estuvo muy buena, pero el desayuno es el mismo todos los dias...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Really nice room, very comfortable, employee really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manuel antonio costa rica

great locationa nd beautiful swimming pool

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: staff landscape hotel and rooms great and the beautiful swimming pool
Cons: more coffee in the room
Location: close to the beach
will stay again next week..beautiful sunsets..beautiful swimming pools and relaxing breakfast in the morning...first class staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

My stay at Villas Lirio

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: An old world feel with lots of beautiful wood, ceramics, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant boasts an excellent Aztec Sopa.
Cons: Sometimes the music in the restaurant was too loud. Coffee should be better.
Location: Beaches and lots of tours, never boring.
Had a ground floor room and the back opened onto a little courtyard with a georgous lap pool. Since I'm older and had a bit of trouble with the afternoon heat, I would retreat to the room, dip in the pool, drink icewater, and read in my own private lanai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, but issues

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was well appointed and clean, but the much-needed air conditioner in our room was malfunctioning and had to be left off. We had a nice lap pool outside of our back terrace and there is a full-size pool near the large on-site restaurant. There is a new hotel wing being constructed, which has eliminated much-needed parking space and is causing some noise and inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Peace of mind in the heart of Costa Rica!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Customer service was excellent!!!
Cons: We had one of the best rooms! We were not asked ahead of time if we were a couple. Remove 1 bed, put a couch instead. Breakfast was almost same always
Location: Location was the best, central to restaurants, close to 2 grocery stores, laundromat, and all bus services!
We want to share how happy we have been for the two weeks we decided spend in the beautiful quiet town of Manuel Antonio at the Best Western Villas Lirio. The team at the hotel from every position are quite genuine with their kindness. They knew more English than we did Spanish and whether we need a light bulb changed or how to catch the bus back to San Jose, the staff here made sure we were always traveling with information and resolving and request we needed within minutes. We arrived here at 9 PM with little idea (other than online research and a call to the hotel) on what to expect the hotel to look like. After a 17 hour journey from Toronto (from locking our front back in Canada) were were thrilled at the beauty of the hotel. The room was to perfection. All the maple wood ceilings were polished regularly as well as the floors washed daily, the entire property always smelling fresh! A dream patio overlooking the Pacific Ocean as well as two swimming pools on the hotel property, and we got the package that included breakfast in the gorgeous restaurant that looked as though it was buried in its own private rainforest. We had dinner in the restaurant and perfection was the minimal standard in presentation, flavor, and service far better than anything I've had back home in Toronto! The bus stop (only 75 cents US a on average a ride per person to the beach or the city of Qurpos!) and two grocery stores just footstep
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Misteramar, Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your visit at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabio from Arezzo Italia

Best western, sempre i meglio qualità/prezzo

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Soggiornato due giorni x vedere il parco di Manuel Antonio, e le spiagge con acqua calda adiacenti! Hotel buono, carine le stanze, belle le 2 piscine! Alla fine i Best Western sono sempre una certezza, almeno per quanto riguarda le mie esperienze!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there on a week in Costa Rica and the hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.