Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, cleanness, pool, location
Location: Manuel Antonio National park
This hotel is located about 10 min from Manuel Antonio. The Villas are very nice, the room was very clean. We had a pretty big room since we were 4 people (2 Queen beds), the bathroom was very big ! The room also had a desk, a small fridge. The pool was also very clean and not too crowded. We also ate dinner at the restaurant and everything was pretty good. Breakfast was ok (no toaster though). I read a few comments that the rooms did not offer much natural light.... I must admit this is a bit true. This is like a Spanish style with dark wood. But we had a big patio door with windows in the bathroom. The staff were nice and we had good service. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice place a bit dated

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Breakfast, pool bar area and overall decor.
The pool is very nice and the room are comfortable enough. It would have been nice to have the pool bar, pool table, and sitting area operational. The place is a bit dated and the breakfast was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel staff was not didn't care about providing good service. Room wasn't ready at check-in and they didn't have the room we purchased. Made two beds in the suite which became dirty from the ceiling falling each day. There solution was to move the make shift bed elsewhere but there was no room. Rooms are dark, breakfast wasn't good and the door lock didn't work. No towels for the pool even though they have a ticket system. Grounds are pretty pool is nice but doesn't outweigh all the negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Great landscape and ambience, nice, spacious rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: -Landscape -Proximity to restaurants -Friendly staff
Cons: -Parking is very limited and small, tricky spots -Location was a bit hard to find so more signs would be helpful -Restaurant is over priced
Location: Close proximity to restaurants and activities
Is a beautifully designed property with an outside pool and verandahs outside the rooms. It's very green with beautiful, spacious rooms. The staff is very helpful and offer good set of tours. They even went out of the way to contact with an excursion provider that wasn't on their list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Nice hotel in Manuel Antonio

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Easy walking to casual restaurants and grocery stores. Very clean facilities and room and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fab hotel in Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great hotel with friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel with great locals.

Posted May 15, 2016
Everyone who ran the hotel was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast every morning was great. The front office was where we booked all of our activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano Tx

nice view, good rooms, private garage

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: location, view, private steps to pool
Cons: new sheets - they seemed a little worn (husband disagrees & thinks I'm just paranoid). Internet reliability.
Location: Manuel Antonio very close. We walked to a nice seafood place with a good view. Ate at El Avion restaurant close by which had great sunset view
This hotel was nice. The room was big, with a balcony and private circular stairway down to a lap pool. The air conditioner was good, Internet worked most the time but was not reliable. We stayed two nights. The second night there were "flying ants" in the room - once I killed them they were gone. I'm told that these are harmless and it probably was because that day ir rained just before -. hey, we wanted nature. The room was clean, tv channels were good. We just ate 2 breakfasts in the restaurant - they offer tico (typical Costa Rica food) or continental. The waitress didn't come back the 2nd morning to offer refills - but the first day service was fine. A good thing is the private garage. Very safe for your car - on the negative side you do have to call for them to open the garage - yet every time the guy came immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Hilltop hotels close to many restaurants.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful setting, about a mile walk to Manuel Antonio Park and beaches. Great exercise going up the steep hill, or a two minute cab ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very nice hotel with an exellent service

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The service and the beautiful garden
Cons: The menu options.
Location: The beach was very nice and there is a supermarket less than 100 meters from the hotel. The parking is free and pretty safe.
Family oriented hotel. The room was very nice with a beautiful garden view. The menu option were kind of limited but the food was very good. The rice with shrimp incredible. Everybody who worked in the hotel greeted us with a smile.